We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect group vacation yet!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Grande Haven - Gibraltar
Time to Relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Grande Haven Villa
Time to Relax.
Grande Haven - Gibraltar
Time to Relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oracabessa, Saint Mary Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monica T
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most perfect group vacation yet!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Grande Haven Villa was all that we had hoped it would be! We were a group of 8 and came ready to have a good time and relax all while in Jamaica. Our host, Ms. Yvonne took very good care of us. She paid attention to the smallest details and accommodations were awesome. We were greeted with a welcome meal of escovitch fish, salad and cools drinks. ( I love Escovitch, and she remembered). Mr. Maurice out Butler, driver and cook was the absolute BEST! He and Ms. Yvonne made sure we were able to get out and sight see and visit the attractions, make runs to the store and the atm. Ms. Norma, the housekeeper kept the house very clean at all times. We consider them family already, as they took care of us like were theirs. I would recommend the Villa for anyone looking to have some relaxation and great times, with family in Jamaica! We will absolutely be back......hopefully sooner than later!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you Monica! It was a pleasure hosting you and your guests! We wanted to make sure that your “Jamaican Experience” was not only unique but exceeded your expectations!
On your next trip to Jamaica come back and visit your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FunMuseum
La Crosse, WI
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa. Wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Yvonne was very responsive to questions before our arrival, and Morris and Norma made our brief stay at Grande Haven Villa extra-special. The luxurious and roomy villa was very comfortable, and the view was gorgeous. The grounds are full of fruit trees and other beautiful foliage. Morris introduced to many Jamaican foods, most grown onsite, that we really enjoyed. We highly recommend Grande Haven Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Leanne for your kind review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the beauty and hospitality of Grande Haven Villa! Please come again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars ⭐️”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a excellent time. Thank you to Mr. Morris and Mrs. Norma who took great care of us. The house and grounds are beautiful and in great condition. Would definitely come back and recommend! Try Mr. Morris’ fried chicken if you get a chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Kevin for your thoughtful review! We can’t wait to have you back! I will make sure that Morris has his special fried chicken ready for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpalmer20...
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dam staff, Best dam food, best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just wanted to take a minute to thank Mr Norma and Mr. Morris. They are both very warm and inviting folks. From the moment we arrived they made us feel like a family. If you get a chance please stay at this beautiful house. It had everything you need and pool jacuzzi and overlooks James Bond beach. Man what more can you ask for! The owner is very accommodating and helped with everything from transportation to having food cooked daily for me and my wife on our honeymoon.

Thank you all so much and we will be back this spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Larry for such a kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you both on your honeymoon and can’t wait to see you in the Spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semnber09
St. Johns, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FUN IN THE SUN ONCE AGAIN”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we stayed at this property that we refer to as our "home away from home", and I have to say that our stay is always amazing. Kudos to the staff for making it a memorable stay. See you soon ;-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Simone! We enjoy hosting you and your family! Our doors are always open!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd P
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“When your stay makes time stand still, then you know you are in the right place.”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Why would you stay anywhere else? We sometimes travel in life to be impressed. Well I was and still am quite impressed with the accommodations offered by the Grande Haven Villa.

The grounds are beautifully manicured and the air display a sweetness of purity. Never knew air could be so sweet. The Grande Haven Villa staff greeted us in a manor only reminisant of family love. This greeting was present for the duration of our stay.

The poolside view overlooking the cities below is picture rustic and spiritual at first and last view. The entire Villa is decorated comfort and style in mind. As you step out of your bedroom onto the balcony you can't help but to take a deep breath as you aww at he beauty of your surroundings.

Is so miss seeing that which I can now only type about.

Much love to Ms. Evon, Cherri, Morris, and Mike,

From Lloyd H Parker (E-Z) :-)
Already planning my next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything because everything was at its best.
Liked least: I liked least having to leave. Should have stay and additional week.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
We are happy that your experience was memorable! Mission accomplished!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing