We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place With Room For Improvement”
Review of Yakir Ein Hod B&B

Yakir Ein Hod B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yakir Ein Hod B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Ein Hod B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Gallery which is very spacious and sleeps four. It has a magnificent terrace with spectacular views. Yakir was a wonderful and helpful host, who assisted us with nice tips on the area, and even went out of his way to register our children for a Purim event and workshop at the local Dada Museum. The breakfast, which is prepared by Yakir, and served on the terrace is nothing short of spectacular. Ein Hod is a very interesting artist village, and convenient to Haifa, Caesarea, and even Akko.
I have however a couple of suggestions to Yakir to make the Zimmer a truly fabulous place to stay: The rooms need a decor update as some of the furniture, light fixtures in the bathroom and even utensils and other are simply old, outdated, and slightly falling apart. The towels for example were worn and rough, and need to be replaced. With just a little renovations, and better upkeep this could be a 5 star Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan11md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Yakir Ein Hod B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

6 adults recently spent two nights at Yakir's. The breakfast was very good and Yakir is a pleasant, well informed host. The wine he brought out to us whilst at the pool was a nice touch. The views from two of the rooms was quite superb.
The accommodation was potentially perfect.
None of us (we booked the three rooms) could understand the logic of a half made bed -Yakir explained that we could decide ourselves whether we wanted to take extra blankets etc from the cupboard and therefore make the bed up ourselves. I do that at home - that's not why I go away.
The fly/mosquito nets in the rooms had come away at the corner of the window, the greasy fingerprints on the door frame, the light switches, the fridge were off putting. There was no shampoo in the bottle and the towels were rough and threadbare. One of the fridges was not working. In short the place desperately needs upkeep. But the worst was we had to be quiet so as not to disturb the neighbours. Whilst we all understand that this is a home in a neighbourhood and not a hotel, it was off putting to be told that we that we had to be really quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rd431982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in the "Pergula room" which has a nice Jacuzzi whirlpool bath and a lovely view. The place was so quiet even the birds did not wake us in the morning, I have not slept so well in years! The location is great for exploring the Carmel area with Ein Hod itself and neighboring nature reserves.

Room Tip: There are 3 different rooms in this place, so make sure you know which one you pick and also breakfa...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

What should of been a unique experience and stay in Ein Hod was brought down by accomadation here. Place just didn't feel clean...no sheets were on bed, grime on shower curtains and tub, substandard towels and amenities. This part of Yakirs home so I would expect better. Couldn't wait to leave his place...Area is wonderful especially dinner at Argentianian grill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97Speedracer97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakirxp, Owner at Yakir Ein Hod B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

dear sir
i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay
i strive to give my guests the best service possible!
the rooms are cleaned thoroughly and it is unthinkable that you did not have a clean sheet on your bed
shower curtains are changed once a week !
if there was any problem with the room why did you not ask me to fix it?
still we take your remarks very seriously and will try to do better.
you are invited to visit us again (no charge) and have a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

ein hod is a delightful artists' village inland and south of haifa. yakir's guesthouse is away from the center, so its quiet and a fine place to take a break from sightseeing or to use as a base for exploring caesarea, the druze villages, the wineries in zirchon ya'akov, a lovely goat farm/cheese restaurant in bat shlomo and, of course, ein hod itself.

yakir is an excellent and helpful host, chef, source of information and conversationalist. his stories about the village and its residents are insightful.

the independent guesthouse has its own balcony with a view over the valley, a jacuzzi tub and small kitchen. yakir's breakfasts are a treat.

i spent four days here, and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1270robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We stayed at Yakir Ein Hod this past summer, while travelling with friends. The house is in a magnificently beautiful location with an exceptional view. As a photographer, I couldn't take enough photos. The house was quite charming and our room was really nice. It was well decorated and very comfortable. We breakfasted on the porch in a very relaxed atmosphere. Not only was the breakfast delicious, but Yakir went out of his way to make sure that he provided us with tasty food we could eat since we have dietary restrictions. Our host was charming, helpful, and full of suggestions as to where to eat and what to see in the area. The swimming pool was refreshing after the heat of the day, and provided a relaxing interlude before dinner. Frankly, just sitting outside amidst the natural beauty of the place was more than sufficient as a relaxing venue. The town of Ein Hod is also quite charming and has quite a bit to see for those who are interested in art of all types. I highly recommend this place for those who know how to appreciate natural beauty and a thoughtful host.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

i spent three nights with my husband at yakirs place.
it was recomended by friends.
what can i say
the host is charming. he responded to every wish we had and we will not forget the fantastic breakfast he served.
we enjoyed the view of the sea from the terrace and spent many hours by the pool. the room was spotlessly clean and the wi-fi a pleasant surprise as we had our lap top with us.
over a glass of bulgarian grapa (grozdova) he gave us information about the place and tips of where to go and what to see.
the artist village-"ein-hod" is jewel not to miss in israel.
in short we enjoyed our stay and hope to be back

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margalitmandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ein Hod
8.7 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
754 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
208 reviews
18.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
6.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#23 of 28 in Haifa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakir Ein Hod B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakir Ein Hod B&B

Address: On Carmel Mountain, Ein Hod 3089000, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Ein Hod
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ein Hod
Price Range: £131 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yakir Ein Hod B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The artist village ein hod art galleries, restaurants, pubs, enchanted atmosphere. I invite you to stay in my B.B. place three elegant suites on top of mountain carmel. Big terrace in every suite with fantastic view of the sea. Swimming pool, jaccuzi in every room, wi-fi, king sized bed, kitchennet, tv, dvd, fully air conditioned. Warm and personal hospitality by yakir ,owner, chef, caretaker. The ideal place for romantic and relaxing vacation. Easy access to every tourist attraction in north Israel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Yakir Ein Hod B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing