We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gorgeous bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greve de Lecq

Greve de Lecq
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in St. Ouen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a gorgeous bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just been too Jersey for a week, and spent a few days on the beach, but the place we loved the best was Greve de Lecq. A lovely, secluded quiet beach, sheltered and beautiful sand a clear waters, places too eat but still rural. We will be coming back here a lot over the coming years. A credit too the island.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Robbo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    64
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We were there just over a month ago with our 2 girls and had a great day - steep to get there and the parking is not great but if you come prepared its a great day - we had fantastic weather and the girls loved it would def go back there again.

Helpful?
Thank medic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely beach great for families has got some lovely places for food and has got lifeguards in the summer. Does get busy in the height of the summer. There are plenty of places to park. Also some lovely places to go rock pooling.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach & Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My friend and I visited greve de lecq 2 years ago and she said she had to go back to have a crab salad,so this year we came back to Jersey and went to visit the cafe at Greve De Lecq to have one of there lovely salads.
We ordered a Crab salad and a prawn salad and they were really lovely and you got a lot for price I would recommend going there as they do lots of hot meals as well and the prices are very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank watford_girlEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful in the sunshine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on this lovely place while touring round the island. Perfect beach for families, spent some time resting in the sunshine on the breakwater. Would love to go back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank chas3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greve de Lecq also viewed

 

Been to Greve de Lecq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing