We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic #1 choice everytime”
Review of Colleens Cafe

Colleens Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in St. Ouen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic #1 choice everytime”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff, the food, the atmosphere here is top notch everytime I visit (which is very often for this reason)
Fantastic choice of menu with excellent value specials available everyday.
Try the awesome breakfast menu before 11.30am or the all day non-greasy breakfast and brunch are fantastic.
Delightful staff, fantastic view.
All food prepared fresh daily and cakes made on site are delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyKatelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    108
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Great value”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My Family and I have breakfast here atleast once a week and have never had a bad meal. The regular breakfast is great value (£5.45) as a drink and toast are included. The staff are generally polite and friendly and the cafe clean and well presented. If you're visiting Jersey or a local I can't recommend this place highly enough Greve is a beautiful place to enjoy a well cooked breakie all year round. Thanks to all the colleens crew, see you soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We booked on our last nights stay in Jersey to eat in Colleens and wished we had found it earlier. Really friendly staff and great views. Food was not complicated, but freshly cooked, hot and tasty. I had their home made soup and my wife the prawn cocktail, we both really enjoyed it. For mains my wife had scampi and me lasagne, again no complaints. Simple food, no frills but lovely environment. The place is licensed to sell alcohol and all in all represents great value. If you're staying at the Prince of Wales just along the way, I'd recommend eating here as we did not have a nice experience at the Prince of Wales.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

One word superb! A visit to Jersey is not complete without a Colleens breakfast! It's a must have! The full English is always gorgeous and never greasy. Well done to Adam and his team :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bridgeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good little cafe and decent size breakfast”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Visited here twice in the last week, both times was lovely, bacon could be a little more crispy but that's my personal preference. The staff are students I think but they are all polite and the service was good and food was good. No complaints

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colleens Cafe also viewed

 
St Aubin, St Brelade
 

Been to Colleens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing