We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people, amazing food, amazing location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned home from a week at daisy cottages and are already planning our return. Although it will be in a yurt and not a tent next time!! I am a stickler for good customer service, a self confessed complainer and a down right pain in the bum to anybody that works in service based roles but last week I had no complaints!! Not a single moan! Each and every person we came across was attentive, chatty, polite and would go above and beyond anything you could have expected without even being asked! Even the chef and the odd jobs man stopped to ask how we were! I was a little concerned that the kids may have been in the way at times as they are all boisterous and loud but they were welcomed and encouraged to have fun. I would recommend this site to every single person I know.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tyrese1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

lovely campsite, not too big, great facilities...hot showers...camp washing facilities...nice little cafe with free wifi...yurts & teepees...everything that you need & very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Came here for a friends birthday surprise and had a brilliant night.

There was 6 girls and we opened the door into our Yurt and were really surprised with how lovely the inside was, we all had beds, blankets, a little stove and cooking equipment and outside had a bunch and bbq to cook on.

We spent the evening drinking wine and having our bbq in the sun - really lovely night and were tucked up inside by the stove when it got dark which was really cosy.

Upon waking up, we tidied away all of our mess, packed our bags and went to the cafe for breakfast, which was good value and nice sausages!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helped us with whatever we needed i.e. lighting the bbq... they even came over about 8.30pm with some happy birthday balloons and came up to us in the morning to thank us for tidying away all our mess - it's really nice to find somewhere in Jersey that offers something different and that you're really impressed with!

I would recommend and encourage tourists and locals to come here and stay in a yurt, a bell tent or the new trailer they have which looks very cute for a really great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for the second time this weekend. Yurt was spacious and comfy. Atmosphere relaxed but helpful staff ensured minor shortcomings remedied . Pool open and made a good post beach cool off. Owners warm and friendly including the dog. Near beach and bus stop and local supermarket but cows next door and bees and birds ensure a real rural feel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank blackcap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having never stayed in a Yurt before, we booked it to let our family experience something new, as we like to try.
Visiting the island has we had before, we knew what was on offer in and around the hotels.

To say that we were all blown away by what we received would be an understatement... Set on the north side of the Island, this little hidden treasure could very well be Jersey's BEST KEPT SECRET.

Presented beautifully, with love and care in abundance, our Yurt slept the 6 of us in great comfortable beds and also provided us with lounge area with log burner. Set in great gardens, the site also has a great restaurant serving wonderful breakfasts and evening meals to suite most people.

As for Michelle and her family, you would be hard pushed to find a more genuine, kind and hospitable group anywhere in the world.

Thank you for a truly memorable time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheFamilyBardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a very blissful and relaxing stay at Daisy Cottages, all of the staff are very accommodating, helpful and amazing at running and managing the site.

Our bell tent was perfection, the area is safe and child friendly, the café was delicious. We really did not want to leave, and were welcomed an extended stay (much later than check out) to enjoy the whole day relaxing on site.

My son had the best camping experience ever, as did my partner and I aided by the relaxing atmosphere and everything we needed being available and accommodated by your staff. There is more than enough to do and the area is safe and very child friendly.

We are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: the bell tents are beautiful and give the full camping experience with much more comfort, if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Daisy Cottage Hosted 4 European women's cricket teams between 15th-18th August. The camp provided wonderful accommodation, facilities and food. Daisy Cottage catered for 65 people each night for dinner and breakfast each morning. Food was of a high standard and catered for everyone's dietary needs. The BBQ in particular was fantastic!!

The accommodation was spacious and clean with teams sharing bell tents and yurts.

The shower facilities and toilets were also kept to a high standard and were clean at all times.

I cannot speak highly enough of Les and his team for how professional, well organised and efficient they were. Nothing was to much to ask, and they bent over backwards to make us feel welcome! (A special mention to Caroline for all her hard work organising and co-coordinating with myself! You never once flapped or stressed, a very calm, professional service - thank you!)

Thank you for a wonderful trip! I hope to return on my own holiday!!

Gemma (Jersey Cricket Board)

Room Tip: The yurts are especially lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey_Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat

Address: La Route de Vinchelez, St. Ouen JE3 2DB
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Ouen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in St. Ouen
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daisy Cottage is a very Small friendly Campsite where we aim to provide simple Camping in quiet, relaxed, rural surroundings for Tents Caravan or motor homes. There are no Noisy Bars, water parks etc. We are a stones throw from The beautiful Greve de Lecq beach or short 5 min drive from the famous St Ouens Bay which is ideally located for water sports and world famous surf. There are a restaurants and grocery shops very nearby, we are also on a bus route to give access to St Helier and other parts of our beautiful island. We als offer you the opportunity to relax in your pitch or to take advantage of our onsite therapy centre for a massage,reflexology,Indian head massage, chiropractic or Niels Yard facial with one of our amazing Therapists in our luxurious therapy rooms. Or you can join in with Yoga or guided meditations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daisy Cottage Campsite & Retreat St. Ouen, Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing