We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic escape in a tranquil winery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bock Hotel Ermitage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I enjoyed the end of a conference with a precious day at the Bock winery in Villany. A sommellier guided us over miles through the cellar with hundreds or even thousands of barrels of precious wines. At night we enjoyed a deer goulash typical of the area just hunted for us and a number of wines introduced with a historical description. The rooms are very large, confortable and newly renovated providing free wifi. It was an ideal location for a small conference with a personal touch in a picturesque country town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our group of 31 persons from Norway stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We enjoyed excellent food and great variety of different wines. Quite clear that this place has the right focus on quality and service. Clean and nice. The visit to the wine cellar was impressing - they have achieved a lot in just a few years, and they still focus on improving everything. If you're passing throug this part of Hungary, don't miss it...

Room Tip: No noice anywhere. Just remember to use the blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a guesthouse with several pros. While there, you can taste a wide assortment of Bock wines that usually rank high among wines from the Villany region. The restaurant serves delicious Hungarian food with a slightly modern touch (meaning lower emphasis on quantity and more focus on quality) and has a pleasant outdoor terrace in the garden. There is a modern and clean wellness section with a jacuzzi, a pool and saunas. Our room (we had a superior room) was spacious with a comfortable bed. Bock Panzio is not a 5-star luxury spa hotel but it doesn't claim to be either. My overall impression is that the Bock is a very good choice within its category, provides good value for money so I would happily return.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room, our friends a standard. The deluxe is clearly more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

In november 6 of us were been here. we got the "a, b, c " rooms. Our was the "b" which you could barely pass each other between the bed and the wall in. other way it was practical beacuse the toilet is just a half step from the bed. But turly when we cheked out the front desk said it is their smallest room. the "spa" means 8x6 pool two saunas. its ok for an hour but i wouldnt call it spa. the breakfast is ok i'd say five in a ten. Would go back again because of the poor quality rooms of Villány.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The restaurant (Etterem) is up an unpromising side street but when you get there what a surprise. The restaurant is in the winery and is delightful. The staff are attentive and the food and wine are great. We ordered our wine by the glass so that we could match it to each course and it was worth it. Good value for money as well. There are rooms here as well but we stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

we have spent a beautiful night with my friends. We booked at the last minute, three of us and got an appartement in the guest house. It was comfortable, calme and met all the expectations. When we arrived early in the evening we had a dinner with excellent wine - Ermitage was our favourite. The food was marveillous, and staff were professional, friendly they offered lots of things to taste. After we had a "wine cellar tour" in the village ang got back again for a dessert, cheese with the wine.
next morning we enjoyed the SPA - it is 5* quality, then a huge breakfast where we could have home made bread, sausages.
It is for sure we will return$

Room Tip: The guest house is calmer, because it is behind the restaurant in a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked a night in Villány at the last minute, and the only room Bock had available was at their Czinege Guesthouse, 600 m from the winery. We didn't really mind, since we were planning to explore some of the other wineries as well and weren't planning to spend a lot of time at the spa facilities. We walked to Bock from the train station, and after dragging our small wheeled overnight bag into town (in hindsight, I would choose a backpack or duffle instead), we were a bit tired but didn't think the last 600 m would be a problem. It wouldn't have been, but the receptionist had trouble giving us clear directions in English, and we ended up taking the wrong direction when the street split and doubling back more than once! For the record, the guesthouse is straight down Batthyány utca (stay to the right at the church), and it's on the left just before the main street (Baross Gábor utca).

The walk from the winery to the guesthouse is a bit over 5 minutes, so it's not terribly inconvenient to walk back and forth for dinner or to use the hotel facilities, and since it's just off Baross Gábor utca, I found that it was a lot more convenient for exploring the other wineries, many of which line that central street.

Our room was very large and quite comfortable, and from our second-floor window, we had a nice view of the hills and a few of the small family vineyards nearby. The guesthouse seems to have two rooms on each floor, with a kitchen on the first floor and a common area with a table and small balcony on the second. Traveling with friends, it would be a great option to book both rooms on a floor and enjoy a bottle of wine together in the common space.

If you plan to explore the rest of Villány, the location of the guesthouse is more convenient than the winery itself, so it was a great option for us. However, if you plan to spend most of your time relaxing and enjoying the winery's hotel facilities, you might want to stay in the main building.

Room Tip: Guesthouse rooms are closer to town but 5-6 minutes walk from the winery & hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaisatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villany
0.3 mi away
Crocus Gere Bor Hotel & Resort
17.8 mi away
Adele Boutique Hotel
Adele Boutique Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pecs
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cabernet - Villanykovesd
Hotel Cabernet - Villanykovesd
#1 of 1 in Villanykovesd
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Therapia
Hotel Therapia
#4 of 27 in Pecs
21 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Palatinus City Center
0.2 mi away
Polgar Panzio
Polgar Panzio
#1 of 10 in Villany
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bock Hotel Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bock Hotel Ermitage

Address: Batthyany Lajos utca 15, Villany 7773, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Transdanubia > Baranya County > Villany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Villany
Price Range: £51 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bock Hotel Ermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Villany, famous for its wine region, Bock Hotel Ermitage is a family-run hotel and wine cellar with air-conditioned rooms, an-site restaurant and a wellness area. Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge.All rooms comprise cable flat-screen TV, a seating area and a private bathroom with bath or shower, equipped with a hairdryer.Guests can dine in the restaurant, and enjoy the wine selection of the local cellar. Special diet menus are available on request.The wellness centre of the Bock Hotel Ermitage includes a steam cabin, a Finnish sauna, a hot tub and an indoor pool. Until the parents are relaxing in the wellness, children can spend their time in the game room. Bike rental and shuttle service are also available.Villany Train Station is 1 km away, the historic town of Pecs is 35 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bock Hotel Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing