We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and challenging location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Widiane Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome and challenging location.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in April and it truly is in an idyllic location in the mountains. I hired and drove a car from Marrakech and took the 3.5 hour journey out of the total chaos into the sublime.
The journey is crazy by UK standards and not for the faint hearted if you don't like heights or watching locals constantly over take on blind mountain bends or children as young as 4 standing on the roads trying to sell you herbs. It's like some sort of driving video game with a hazard every few minutes.
I guess people don't go to Morocco to drink much alcohol and at around the equivalent of a pint costing £10 at this hotel that's probably a good thing.
The evening meal was okay, limited menu really. Breakfast was very good. Massages okay but it really is all about the location and the view as you approach the lake from the mountains is breath taking.
Would I stay again, nope. Am I glad i visited, very much so.

Ps - drove to Ouzoud falls from the hotel and it takes about. 1.5 hours, very nice. Plus I then drove from Ouzoud to Rabat which supposedly takes 4 hours and it took 7..... Now that is a mountain drive, absolutely mental.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rojsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    114
    47
    19
    15
See reviews for
59
218
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A luxury hotel from the 1st moment you enter - large, clean and beautifully decorated room and bathroom, huge balcony facing the lake (pity it was cold and raining), welcome cookies, wine and fruits in the room, coffee machine in room (but no capsules in the room...). Bathroom's soaps etc. were excellent.
Breakfast was the best we've had during a 1-week travel.
We were only sorry we couldn't spend more time and enjoy other facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a remarkable destination resort on Morocco's 2nd largest lake, in the middle of nowhere. We were told most Moroccans use it for honeymoons, special weekends, etc. For us, it was an delightful surprise on a long drive between Marrakech and Fez, using the more scenic road along the Atlas Mtns. Widiane is a hillside resort with rooms spread vertically up a hillside property in several different buildings, with two large infinity pools, a restaurant, bar, and breakfast area. But it also includes a remote building out in the middle of the lake to which you're taken by boat. At the lake property, there are watersports and also food and beverage service on a beautiful hillside with even more privacy than the resort itself. Our bedroom was upscale, great bedding, nice bath and shower, and a private patio with a lake view. This place is just fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

we had the most exciting experience at Widiane, from the room that was overlooking the lac, the tour on the boat, the hammam, the food, everything was worth the 4 hours drive from Rabat and the price we paid. I will definetly plan on staying at widiane in the future.

Room Tip: don't get classic rooms they have no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is an amazing place with absolutely stunning views. The staff were helpful and service was great. The bar was jaw dropping and although drinks were expensive the atmosphere was great. The room was in keeping with the environment and was comfortable. But be prepared for a death-wish journey to get to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the Widiane in September 2012 for a week, we bought our holiday on Groupon (first time we had used groupon for a holiday) and it was amazing....simply wonderful.

AIRPORT TO HOTEL
The journey from the airport took around 3 hours but was made comfortable by one of the drivers from the Widiane who was very polite and made you feel at ease. When we arrived we couldn't believe the location, middle of nowhere and surrounded by natural beauty....it was still at the development stage when we arrived so in the background there were a few more villas being built but they were hardly noticeable.

ROOMS/POOLS
The rooms were big, spacious and very clean. The pools are in an amazing location that overlooked the hotel, hills and the lake.

ACTIVITIES
You are not short of things to do here despite it being in the middle of nowhere! We did something different everyday.....

We took a day trip to the canyon where no more than 6 of us spent the day in the lagoon and ate at a private restaurant at the top of what felt like a mountain because the views were INCREDIBLE overlooking the green lagoon. During this time we took a pedal boat out, we took a jet ski and just laid around all afternoon - it was amazingly relaxing and fun at the same time.

Another day we took trek out to the Atlas Waterfalls which are not to be missed. The tour guide Janah was so friendly you felt like you had known him for years. We walked through all of the little villages, saw the monkeys that lived in the caves and the locals who had small stalls selling the local produce. We walked through an olive garden which was surreal. When you finally make your way down the paths along the hill side, you are greeted by locals who have built make-shift boats to take you underneath and around the waterfall.....definitely worth doing although it only lasts a couple of minutes. During the time we went, the waterfalls weren't in full season so only half of the water was falling (though you can still see how beautiful they were frommy photos). On the way back we stopped at a large town where we had a guided tour, all I would suggest is try cover up if you don't want to feel awkward....I was wearing shorts and a strappy top because it was so hot but I felt uncomfortable with all the locals staring....I would have covered up if I knew we were stopping because I respect the different cultures. It was nice though to see a different part of Morocco and the culture.

Another day we spent the whole day with one of the hotels staff who manned the lakeside activities. The great thing about this, was the activities are not obvious unless you ask at the desk, so the lake was always empty. If you wanted to go jet skiing, or take the canoe out you never had to wait around....it was instant....so whatever you felt like doing you could always just go straight ahead and do!

So overall our activities included a day in the spa so spent an evening in the jacuzzi which was really nice under the stars in the evening and an open top roof.....canoeing, jet skiing, boat trips, walking trips, waterfall treks, hammam bath, a day by the pool, guided tours....

RESTAURANTS
The restaurants are really nice, the food was lovely and the waiters and waitresses were all lovely. In the evening the lighting is beautiful so an amazing place for a romantic getaway. Breakfasts were the best thing about waking up too! A great buffet selection, a dangerous selection if you ask me.....I think I put on a few pounds :)

Overall, a place you can relax, have fun and have some alone quiet time with your partner....

I would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is more like 3-4 stars. We came here via groupon and they overbooked us, which they did to others too, and didn't refund us the lost day and wouldn't negotiate on this. They rate themselves higher than they should. However, once we got settled and let go of this hickup we enjoyed ourselves and the views and stars at night are great. Decent prices for food too, not too overpriced. They are under construction and expanding, I presume the service would get worse then as they don't handle communication or changes well, they sort of let them fly by and hope for the best which clearly upsets people who think they are paying for a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danonicolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bine el Ouidane
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidane
Hotel Chems du Lac Bin el Ouidan...
#2 of 3 in Bine el Ouidane
86 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chems Le Tazarkount
Chems Le Tazarkount
#1 of 1 in Afourer
118 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#1 of 5 in Beni Mellal
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Riad Cascades d'Ouzoud
16.5 mi away
Hotel Jnane Ain Asserdoune
Hotel Jnane Ain Asserdoune
#4 of 8 in Beni Mellal
26 reviews
17.5 mi away
La kasbah d'Ouzoud
La kasbah d'Ouzoud
#2 of 10 in Ouzoud
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widiane Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widiane Suites & Spa

Property: Widiane Suites & Spa
Address: Chemin du Lac de Bin El Ouidane BP: 44, Bine el Ouidane, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tadla-Azilal Region > Bine el Ouidane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bine el Ouidane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Widiane Suites & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Middle Atlas is nesting a most subtle pearl, Widiane Suites & Spa. A concentrate of essence and wellbeing to enrich your senses as you take in open views, fresh air and contrasting landscapes.Associating luxury and refinement, this masterpiece is the ideal retreat for nature lovers, where the time ceases to let you enjoy the celestial and charming site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Widiane Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widiane Hotel Bine El Ouidane
Widiane Suites And Spa
Widiane Suites & Spa Morocco/Bine El Ouidane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing