We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sherston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sherston B&B and Inns
Wolston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A fabulous b&b”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Booked Carriers as a birthday treat for 84 yr old mum who loves modern simple elegance . Went over and above our expectations , she absolutely loved it we all did. Lovely warm welcome from Fiona & family including Tinker the pup. Attention to detail and extras in the room amazing. Food, including breakfasts and home made cookies in room fabulous. Views from breakfast room lovely. Would thoroughly recommend. One extra comment the rooms include hair dryers which I had not found any info on website so leave yours at home. Also would recommend The Vine Tree in Norton, we had a great evening meal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thrilled your mother had an enjoyable birthday! Lovely to meet you and so glad you liked it. Thank you for taking the trouble to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed for to nights at Carriers Farm. We were warmly welcomed with the offer of ea or coffee which came with a delicious, newly baked cake. The room (Fox) was clean, tidy and very well appointed with TV, radio and wi-fi. The en suite facilities were spotless with a big shower. It was warm too which was welcome as the weather had turned quite cold. Breakfast was in a small summer house overlooking the garden. It was delicious and tailored to meet individual requirements via a form we filled out the night before allowing us to choose what we wanted. Juice, tea, coffee, jam, yoghurt and fresh baked bread was also provided. all in all great value form a very well kept facility and a most welcoming host.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnofthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Lovely to meet you during your recent visit, thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write a review which I know other travellers will find useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here last weekend and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are beautiful and dressed in a country chic style. You are welcomed by a vintage radio playing relaxing classical music. Fiona even brought us tea and cake as we settled in! Lovely high end furnishings and a large en-suite bathroom. In the morning we were treated to breakfast in a separate glass fronted breakfast room overlooking the rolling hills. Fresh eggs from the chickens we could see in the fields! If it sounds idyllic- it was! A great lay out too, so you are away from the main house and have your own space. In easy reach of Sherston- a short walk. We absolutely loved this place. Great value for money and a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review, I always love to hear what guests think of it here and appreciate you taking the time to write it. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and your dinner at The Rattlebone pub and your short walk home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I stayed to attend a friends' dinner at the Rattlebone pub in Sherston. It was relaxed, friendly and every consideration was given to our comfort. The rooms are beautifully decorated - and the separation from the house ensures you have privacy - and beautiful views over the Cotswold countryside. Fiona was very helpful and had obviously spent time and money on every detail to make the accommodation and breakfast outstanding in every way. It was excellent value for money - we will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you had a good reunion. I am really pleased that the set up of our accommodation here (being separate from the main house) worked for you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Top notch B&B in a lovely rural location. Having stayed briefly for one night in December, we would highly recommend this wonderfully run place. Thanks to Fiona's clear attention to detail I would struggle to have anything to complain about, from a friendly welcome, to a beautiful tastefully decorated room, to a perfectly balanced Breakfast, er just go!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Givens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Many thanks for posting this review. You've topped off my year! It was lovely to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If Carriers Farm isn't available on the dates you want, change your dates to fit ! This B and B is an experience not to be missed. We b and b a lot for business all over the country and Carriers farm is the best ever - by far.

Fiona's attention to detail is just incredible. Our room 'Fox' was delighful in every way, it was spotlessy clean and toasty warm. The decor of Fox is charming, from the radio softly playing Classic FM to the pile of fluffy feather pillows on our bed. There was a totally amazing tea tray which had everything you could want from fresh milk keeping cool in a tiny metal thermos to home baked biscuits which were different each day. Even the coffee was fresh ground!

Breakfast was also awesome with a huge choice of delicious fare. Home baked bread ( again different each day and often still warm) and apple juice that Fiona presses herself, all consumed in a sweet little conservatory with wonderful views. The lovely Fiona even sent us off one day with a little fruity cake wrapped in brown paper to have with our morning coffee. Touches like this make all the difference......

This woman is a domestic Godess so before some feckless Channel 4 producer discovers her and makes her into the next Kirsty Allsop go and stay at Carriers Farm !

Room Tip: We had FOX but they will all be amazing I am sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomin528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you last week and I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It means so much to me that people do enjoy their stays with us and it certainly makes all the effort very worthwhile! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and I look forward to seeing you back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Carriers Farm for our anniversary trip to the Cotswolds and it was absolutely perfect. We were greeted warmly with an offer of a drink before our host dashed off to make us a dinner reservation. The décor in our room was immaculate and full of taste and attention to detail. We had a great meal in a local pub before nesting down for the night in beautiful Egyptian cotton bed linen and luxurious feather pillows.

Not only did the television in our room work, but it was a state of the art Sony set with many channels, a rarity in itself for many a Bed and Breakfast!!

Breakfast in the morning was superb, home cooked bread, locally made preserves followed by a perfectly cooked, locally sourced full English breakfast accompanied by proper filter coffee and had we had room for more; a selection of Dorset Cereals, yoghurts and continental items were available. All of this served to us in a scenic and highly sophisticated miniature orangery.

I have been a part time mystery shopper of restaurants and hotels in London over the years and tried incredibly hard to find fault with Carriers Farm and the only one I could think of was that the road was closed on the way in so we had to divert for 3 miles to get there and I promise, that really is the only thing stopping this from being absolute perfection!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casalunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Carriers' Farm. I am thrilled you were impressed and that you had a memorable anniversary night away. Great also to hear that the meal at The Rattlebone was good. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherston
3.4 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
7.9 mi away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
5.6 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#2 of 2 in Sherston
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Luckington Road | Sherston, Malmesbury, Sherston SN16 0QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Sherston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sherston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriers' Farm enjoys a secluded location only a stone's throw away from the bustling village of Sherston, Wiltshire. Nestled within its own 10 acre organic pasture land in the Cotswolds, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Carriers' Farm has three en suite bedrooms. Situated in the old milking parlour, separate from the main house, the rooms provide a welcome, fresh and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast provides an opportunity to enjoy a selection of local, seasonal and home made products in the privacy of the garden room overlooking the beautiful landscape. Ideal for Westonbirt, Highgrove, Malmesbury, Tetbury, Bristol & Bath. A perfect base to explore the Cotswolds. Close to junctions 17 & 18 M4 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast Sherston, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing