We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to do justice to this charming gem of a b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sherston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sherston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed at Carriers Farm for a wedding in Sherston village and it was a perfect location. It is just on the outside of the village, about a 10 minute walk from the centre, which means the pubs are within reach but you benefit from a lovely quiet and secluded location. It is perfect if you are visiting the Cotswolds, Westonbirt Arboretum, Badminton Horse Trials, the annual Sherston Boules tournament, etc. We received SUCH a warm welcome from Brenda and Chris, they really were amazing hosts and so willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. We felt more like friends than customers. The rooms are really cute, very very clean and comfortable, and the whole farm is just gorgeous, very pretty - charming quintessential England. The breakfast was delicious, and we just loved everything about our stay! I think Carriers Farm offers excellent value for money as you get all this for what you would pay to stay in an ordinary, sub-standard roadside inn. Also - Carriers Farm is the only place to stay in Sherston, so make sure you book early - we booked in January for a June wedding and got the last available room!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcomber83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriersfarm, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

Thank you for your kind comments. We try to go the extra mile for all our guests. Our aim is to make everyone's stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

We found Carriers Farm by mistake and what a pleasant surprise. The rooms are in the old dairy as it is no longer a working farm so we could come and go as we pleased. We had lovely Breakfasts in the farmhouse. they have a choice of breakfast rooms: an intimate room for for two which we chose, and a large one for people who prefer to mix. The peace and tranquillity is just as they said on the website. The bedrooms are modern and the farmhouse is traditional English. Everything is spotlessly clean. We will be going back in the new year for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriersfarm, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that Carriers Farm lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B, Owner at Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherston
5.8 mi away
The Priory Inn
The Priory Inn
#4 of 6 in Tetbury
575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
817 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Old Bell Hotel
The Old Bell Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malmesbury
540 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Luckington Road | Sherston, Malmesbury, Sherston SN16 0QA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Sherston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sherston
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carriers' Farm enjoys a secluded location only a stone's throw away from the bustling village of Sherston, Wiltshire. Nestled within its own 10 acre organic pasture land in the Cotswolds, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Carriers' Farm has three en suite bedrooms. Situated in the old milking parlour, separate from the main house, the rooms provide a welcome, fresh and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast provides an opportunity to enjoy a selection of local, seasonal and home made products in the privacy of the garden room overlooking the beautiful landscape. Ideal for Westonbirt, Highgrove, Malmesbury, Tetbury, Bristol & Bath. A perfect base to explore the Cotswolds. Close to junctions 17 & 18 M4 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carriers Farm Bed & Breakfast Sherston, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing