We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Blast From The Past”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridge Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Waters Guest Ranch
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Blast From The Past”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

As a kid my family used to holiday on Crystal Lake. I had not been back since the mid 1980's and when I learned there was a guest ranch on the lake now I went up for three nights. After a stunning six hour drive up the Fraser Canyon from Vancouver I was greeted by the owners and their two dogs and was shown to my rustic and cosy cabin. Spent three wonderful days exploring the lake watching Loons, Blue Heron, Osprey, Deer and jumping fish. The food was great and plentiful and every night I sat by the campfire with the other guests. I felt immediately at home and will return very very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GVT797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo,BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had an amazing time at Crystal Waters Guest Ranch. The spot is unbelievable.... it looks just like all the photos. The lake is beautiful and the property is peaceful but at the same time bustling with activity from animals both domestic and wild. The staff do a wonderful job of making you feel at home, but also giving you space to do your own thing. We loved being able to roam wherever we wanted amongst the animals, and to get up close and interact with all of them. The lodgings are very well kept, and unbelievably clean. The food was delicious and it was fun to eat with the staff and get to know them all. I would highly recommend this place to anyone considering it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyarankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldergrove, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This guest ranch is located in the most scenic, peaceful & relaxing place you'd ever want to visit. The riding trails are the best I've ever been on, you can't get a nicer more beautiful view as you can here. The hospitality from the owners & staff is always wonderful & make you feel at home & a part of the family. Make sure you stay here on your next trip, you will fall in love as everyone else who stays there does.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieL0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perissa, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent a couple of days riding at this peacefull guest ranch set on a serene lake. The owners and hands were a delight. The facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained. We will be back to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is truly a remote and relaxing spot. We were only intending to stay one night on our long Canadian road-trip but were seduced by the lake, views, horses, dogs, wildlife and rustic cabins. Nicole and Thilo were lovely hosts and we felt welcomed and at home. Could have stayed a month!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge Lake
5.2 mi away
Seawood Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
11.2 mi away
Beaver Guest Ranch
Beaver Guest Ranch
#1 of 9 in Lone Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
18.8 mi away
Big Creek Lodge
Big Creek Lodge
#17 of 46 in Cariboo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Lac des Roches Resort
Lac des Roches Resort
#9 of 9 in Lone Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
17.3 mi away
Attwood Creek Ranch
Attwood Creek Ranch
#4 of 7 in Lone Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Waters Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Waters Guest Ranch

Property: Crystal Waters Guest Ranch
Address: 7806 Bonaparte Road North | Box 147, Bridge Lake, British Columbia V0K 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Bridge Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bridge Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your ultimate, all inclusive Horse Ranch and Fly-fishing Vacation. Up here the air is clean and the land is wild, no traffic to fight and no appointments to keep... You're about to embark on a truly unique western adventure...Amongst the rolling hills of British Columbia's Cariboo Chilcotin, on the shores of Crystal Lake, you'll find Crystal Waters Guest Ranch. Established at the turn of the century, the ranch sits in a scenic valley of lakes, meadows, wetlands and forests. Lt's home to some of the finest horseback riding back country and fly-fishing that can be found anywhere in Canada and across North America.You'll wake to the sound of loons calling across the lake, enjoy a western breakfast buffet, then set out for a day of adventure. In the evening join the other guests and staff in the dining room. Have a glass of wine, share stories about the days activities, hear some cowboy country tales, then sit down to a hearty ranch style buffet. Later, kick back by the campfire, throw some darts, play cards or watch a movie in the lodge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing