We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A shopping centre and business hub... nothing more and nothing less” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newmarket

Newmarket
Ranked #143 of 443 things to do in Auckland Region
Attraction details
Auckland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A shopping centre and business hub... nothing more and nothing less”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Again... the map to my left, as I write is wrong. Newmarket is in Auckland, and it's got movie theatres, the tepid pools and lots and lots and lots of shops and services with a few nice eateries. It is where I go if I want to go to the movies, as there's parking and food and drinks to make a pleasant evening out of being in it's vicinity, else it's just a shopping experience that once was my local.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jqqls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
223 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Shopping Fiesta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

If you enjoy a variety of intense shopping with a sprinkle of cafes this is a must be on your list of places to visit.

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
697 reviews
282 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great places to shop and large variety of shops. Always busy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Some great places to shop, all pretty close and handy.

Helpful?
Thank Change777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Great spot to go shopping for really good value clothes and shoes, large shops and great boutique shopping too

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newmarket also viewed

Auckland Region, North Island
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing