We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Walking Tour for Foodies.”

Zest Food Tours of Auckland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience gourmet walking tours in Auckland with the highly regarded Zest Food Tours. Sightseeing with great food and a friendly knowledgeable tour guide, Zest tours are a great introduction to the food, culture and sights of the city. 'A real hit with foodies' (2010 Frommer's Guide). Zest tours take you to taste the best food and meet the passionate producers behind them, at places the locals know and love, in small exclusive groups. ....because the best way to discover a new place and its culture is through its food & wine.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Walking Tour for Foodies.”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Kerry, our tour guide, provided a relaxed and informative introduction to Ponsonby, its culture, history and culinary highlights. A great introduction to Auckland, some locals were on the tour also however. Anyone who enjoys finding the best coffee, chocolates, and places to eat, will love this tour! Just remember not to eat breakfast beforehand.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks so much for sending us your comments and happy to hear you enjoyed our Auckland City Tastes tour. It always makes for an interesting tour when our group is a mix of locals and visitors, when we get to see how our neighbourhood is seen through others eyes it makes us realise how lucky we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Urban tour”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Great day, great company. Had a wonderful time. Kerry knows her stuff. Food was wonderful with a little local history thrown in. Well worth doing, even for locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseap6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thanks very much for your review on our Urban Village Delights tour. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests and so glad you enjoyed discovering one of our city's best loved neighbourhoods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a morning”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our guide Keri was cordial and friendly, and obviously known by the merchants and knew the places we visited. She gave us a good background on Ponsonby, Auckland, and New Zealand. We recommend that newcomers use this as a starting tour to get to know the area. Really enjoyed the chocolates and the new Central Market with eateries, produce, cheese, and more.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our Urban Village Delights tour and so glad you enjoyed it.
We do have a great relationship with all our stops along the way and they love to share their knowledge and passion with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ponsonby on a plate”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had a great morning with Kerry. Finding out some history of the area and visiting some great shops, cafes and a lovely lunch to add to the informative yet relaxing tour. Excellent for locals and visitors alike the cheese store at Ponsonby Central was great - everything was great chocolate, pizza, Milly's... the list goes on.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your Urban Village Delights tour with us, we appreciate your kind feedback. I will pass on your comments to our partner stops including the team at the cheese store, they are passionate about sharing their range of boutique cheeses from around New Zealand and this stop has become a highlight for many of our guests.Thanks again and take care.
Kind regards
Kerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, W.Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were very impressed right from meeting our Guide Joanne at the designated spot on the morning of our Gourmet Food Tour.

We were made to feel very welcome. Joanne had a great general knowledge and excellent knowledge of the Area ... Ponsonby. What a delightful part of Auckland. Very Bohemian.

We thoroughly enjoyed all the stops and found everyone so friendly and helpful.

If you are a Foodie and love Shopping there is lots to see and the Food and Beverages were delicious.

Joanne is a credit to your Business. A delightful Lady.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZestAuckland, Director at Zest Food Tours of Auckland, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Urban Village Delights tour with us .Joanna is a real treasure and loves to show off her neighbourhood to our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your morning discovering all the wonderful tastes and sights along the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Food Tours of Auckland also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Muriwai Beach, Auckland Region
Mission Bay, Auckland Region
 

Been to Zest Food Tours of Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing