We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straightforward and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We booked into the Quality Hotel at the last minute. Always chancy with hotels generally but this time we landed on our feet. The room was very clean and well kept, the hotel itself was modern and tidy, and the staff friendly and helpful. It seems to be aimed more at business travellers and there are conference rooms and other commercial facilities on site. If you need to chair a good size meeting with accommodation then I'm sure you'd do well here. The restaurant on site is open throughout the day and does an excellent breakfast as well as a classy dinner. I'd take a client here without any worries. It's also reasonably close to the airport so if you've just flown in, you won't have to drive for hours to get there. It's quiet at night too, which you'll appreciate after hours in Economy. Costs are very reasonable and there is plenty of parking. I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rivnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room clean, well kept, modern & the staff helpful and friendly. Your comments will be shared with our whole team.
We are glad you took the opportunity to dine in Icon Restaurant here on site & appreciate your comment that you would be happy bring clients here. We do cater to a corporate market with our conference centre here onsite & it's great to hear our leisure guests also are happy with the facilities we provide.
Again we thank you for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing. We hope you see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel for what i needed clean rooms great food, close to Henderson, could of had free Wi Fi, but would recommend it to anyone, also very close to wineries and hot pools in Hellensville, only 20 min to Auckland city.

Room Tip: Try top floor very quite, i had room 304 with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynny77894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your enjoyable stay in writing & are very glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy dining with us also.
We hope you'll have an excuse to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing special, though its rooms are spacious and clean. I could not get any heat going so was a little cold, and woke up earky due to noise from the neighbors coming in through the thin walls. Also, there is no wireless in the rooms. That said,the hotel was convenient and had great parking. What stood out was the high quality of food at the onsite restaurant. I half expected the menu to be mundane and the food bad, but was happily surprised by the gourmet options and fresh, super tasty repast. I would go back to the restaurant any day! I would also stay at the hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houstonian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.
Your positive comments on the quality of our meals have been shared & celebrated with the Restaurant team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We came to this hotel for a conference, so we did not choose the place or location. I find this hotel to be quite comfortable room wise, bed was a little smaller than most doubles but still good enough. Good firm mattress, good amount of TV channels although the shows were repetitive and a little dull. Nice big desk for working, internet not too expensive but quite slow. Not enough speed to be able to Skype properly with clients or suppliers or family. Not enough to be able to watch online news casts etc, but OK for emails.
Large bathroom, small bath/shower setup. Lots of hot water and very well cleaned every day
Restaurant food was very good, for all three main meals, no a large choice for breakfast and lunch but very good food, well cooked and presented. Reasonably priced. There is a also a bottle shop attached to the hotel with a good range of alcohol as well as soft drinks and snacks.
Also there is a quite good bar with some outdoor areas good for a quiet chat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Many thanks for your review about our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to put your experiences during your stay in writing.
We glad to hear your postive comments on our food & beverage facilities on site & will share your comments with the team.
We hope to see you again should you visit this way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was a nice clean and quiet hotel in West Auckland. Located conveniently right off Lincoln Road, but set back from the road it was quiet even with the window open all night.
Very clean crisp sheets and comfortable bed. There was even someone to check us in with a smile when we arrived very late in the evening.
Very helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. We will share your pleasing comments with the front desk team.

We are lucky to have the benefit of being close to the motorway road but with the rooms away from road, which makes our rooms very quiet.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel & we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good value (especially with the seniors rate) and room big enough for two. Liked the guests kitchen to the left of reception in the new block. Had all the appliances needed to prepare our breakfast and dinner, and had various herbs and spices and oils where could help ourselves to.
We enjoyed our dinner in the hotels restaurant.
Beds comfortable and room was quiet even though it is close to a main road.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same wing as reception are modern and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omokannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Hotel Lincoln Green. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback on our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next Auckland visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights with our 18 mth old for a wedding we were attending. We booked into a standard room in the new part of which you couldn't really swing a cat in. (It was modern however). Went to give our baby a shower and heard dripping onto the lights above the bathroom coming from the room above us. I went to reception and the receptionist couldn't have been more obliging. She upgraded us to a premium room, well it wasn't really premium. It was very dated and rather dark. (Block closet to Lincoln road) they had guests in the units above us of which were so roust at 3am in the morning I was tempted to ring up to reception to and complain. But we just put up with it to save waking the onsite manager.
On our second day I had to check weather our room was actually going to be services as 1pm came around and it hadn't been done, it finally got done at 2.30. I spoke to the house keeper and she said there were only two cleaners on for about 30 rooms. I felt sorry for her and said only to change towels and rubbish. The room was averagely clean but could have been a lot better (we have our own commercial cleaning business and know the standard hotels require and it wasn't up to that standard. )
The receptionist Nok was super friendly and obliging and big compliments to her. Maybe they could invest some money in the units to make them more comfy.
I doubt we would return going by this experience and we travel a fair bit to Auckland.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Hotrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Lincoln Green, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, without your feedback I might not have known about the issues you experienced during your stay.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointing stay you experienced.
I will be discussing your comments with my team including the positive comments about our staff service, so that we can improve our product and service offering.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitakere City
5.4 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
7.2 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 65 in Auckland Central
706 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,342 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
6.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lincoln Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lincoln Green

Address: 159 Lincoln Road | Henderson, Waitakere, Waitakere City, Auckland 0610, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waitakere City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waitakere City
Price Range: £65 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Lincoln Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Lincoln Green is located under an easy 20 minutes drive from downtown Auckland. It is located close to the corporates hub of Rosebank Road/Lincoln Road. For leisure guests it is handy to the Waitakere Ranges to explore, with award winning beaches & wineries close at hand. The property has just completed a $200,000 remodelling of all 70 rooms which range in size from 19 to 48 square metres. This include Studio Twin, Studio, Superior, Superior Deluxe, Superior Balcony, & Premium Balcony. In addition to new furniture for Studio and above rooms, in all rooms we offer new Sheridan luxury triple sheeting, bath sheets along with additional services such as a popular pillow menu, new Only Good toiletries, increased magazines, deck table and chairs, plus other benefits including free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Hotel Lincoln Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green Auckland, New Zealand - Waitakere City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing