We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So glad I found Kauri Cottage !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kauri Cottage

Kauri Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kauri Cottage
Nestled in a Kauri Reserve Barn Doors from your bedroom overlooking the bush
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Kauri Cottage
Nestled in a Kauri Reserve
Barn Doors from your bedroom overlooking the bush
Upstairs bedroom with barn doors
Ample Parking
Lounge area
Modern Kitchen amenities
New Bathroom including instant hot water
Piha Beach Lion Rock
Oratia Farmers Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waitakere City, North Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shocress
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“So glad I found Kauri Cottage !”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely hosts, the whole family were helpful and friendly. Well equipped cottage with character. Great location, so close to Glen Eden restaurants, shops etc but away from the hustle and set amongst beautiful native bush, and not far from Piha.
Wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonasCeli...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Beautyfull and well equiped cottage from very welcoming hosts”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My daughter (2 yrs), my husband and I have stayed in this great cottage for one month and enjoyed every moment. Elke, Nik and their two grown children were really nice, warm-hearted, open-minded and helpful at any time. On the other hand, they respected our privacy so that we've had the feeling to live in our own little cottage with great cooperative neighbours. Elke has helped us a lot with finding great places to visit or getting medical help nearby. The cottage itself is a really unique place to stay. Situated about 35 minutes to Auckland CBD in the heart of a dense beautiful jungle the cottage has everything which makes your stay pretty convenient. The kitchen is well appointed with lots of cooking and baking accessories as well as some nice magazines next to a flat screen television with great nature DVDs. The Wifi internet connection was very stable and fast. Next to this, the cottage has a nice terrace with a BBQ, sun umbrellas and a buggy board. We've really appreciated the peace in this place!! At night we could hear from time to time a Kiwi bird calling which was really special. There are some great beaches next to this place, with about 20 minutes by car. Our favorite one was Piha Beach which is really an amazing location to relax yourself, go for a run or to surf in the high waves.

We really recommend this place because of its individual character and due to the great hosts which have made our holiday to a great experience with lots of loving details like bringing us freshly catched and cooked fish or inviting us for an Easter breakfast or pizza barbecue.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marije d
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved our stay at Kauri cottage. Elke, Nick, Ben and Nadia are truly wonderful people and made our stay super special. The cottage is lovely, clean and very well equipped. It's located an easy drive into CBD and some spectacular beaches. This family will do literally anything for you, but if you prefer privacy, then that is also respected. We highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the family
Liked least: the neighbours dog during new years eve
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edith b
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juju83000
Toulon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing