We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”
Review of The Star Inn

The Star Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Rainford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Food was good but we were split up across many tables . The service was ok and we were sort of taken care of but unfortunately someone should have realised that the group were spread across the room and this really spoiled the day . Otherwise , everything would have been fine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tonybra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Great little village pub. Good is more restaurant food than pub grub. But absolutely gorgeous. U do have to book at weekends as they are very busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Atf0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My first visit to the Star but hopefully won't be my last. We had dinner there last week and it was a very enjoyable experience. Nice menu choices, good specials board, great food and excellent friendly service. Very good surroundings, good table spacings and table sizes

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank philgriffiths2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Great food in a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere - staff very friendly and offers a great choice of food

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank johnandnicMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Whilst the pub itself looks as though it could do with a lick of paint the quality of food was excellent...I came with my wife and child and we all really enjoyed all our meals and thought the prices were very reasonable ...would thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PADGRIMSBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Star Inn also viewed

 
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to The Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing