We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
StaceyW19...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed at Courtyard Creamery for 3 nights. The cottage is situated in wonderful grounds. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner with a smile and shown briefly around the cottage. This was perfect for us as we don't like a lot of fuss, however we knew the owners were there if we needed anything. Perfect.

The cottage is well equipped with everything we needed, we even managed to have a BBQ (lovely weather) with a brand new charcoal BBQ provided by the owner. We used the BBQ on our private seating area enjoying the fantastic views.

Living room is fab, big comfy sofa, large tv and very homely. Bedroom also great, good size with lots of wardrobe space. Bathroom not quite at the standard (decorated/furnished) as the rest of the cottage but this did not bother us as it had everything we needed.

The location of the cottage is great and the grounds very picturesque. We went on a lovely walk to Biggin just across the fields and also enjoyed a very short drive to Hartington. The cottage is also situated perfectly for enjoying Bakewell and Buxton. We had a lovely day out there.

We will definitely return, we really enjoyed our stay and the privacy the cottage was able to provide.

Thank you very much to the friendly owners for having us! Stacey & Scott Worton

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thanks very much for the review and pleased you had a nice time and the weather was good to BBQ and enjoy the views.
I have a big pot of duck-egg blue paint and some new chrome fittings for the the bathroom and am just waiting for my decorator to come and sort it out! I note your comments and I am always trying to keep on top of everything.
I hope you both get chance to come and spend another weekend at Biggin Grange.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finbarjc4...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, spacious and cosy!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for best part of a week in December and had a fantasitc time. The cottage is modern, spotless and spacious - but also very warm and homely, everything you need for a relaxing stay, including free wifi which was very useful. And the location is stunning - beautiful views and walks right from the end of the (very long and gracious) driveway. Thank you for all the care you took in hosting us - I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a stunning Derbyshire getaway. I really hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thanks for the review. We have recently re-done the wi-fi so pleased to hear it is all working well. Hope to see you back in Derbyshire soon. Happy New Year! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben N
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent for a weekend away”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in December for a short weekend away. The cottage is fantastically situated and beautifully decorated, with everything you really need for a break away to the country. Owners were welcoming and provide some useful information about the local area and places to visit. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your few days in the country away from London and you managed to get a fix of Derbyshire! Hope to see you both back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannii St...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We visited Courtyard Creamery this weekend and only got back today. We had an amazing weekend. The cottage is very homely and has everything you need. The view from the patio is exceptional and the two Labradors made it feel like home from home.
I would recommend this to anyone. I visited with my partner and we both equally enjoyed the relaxing, peaceful, homely environment. We spoke about booking again the moment we got there.
It's very spacious but at the same time very cosy.
We will both be visiting again. Thank you to the owner of the cottage she was very warm and welcoming and added to our magical experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words. Am sure that Mungo and Otto would be very pleased to know they added to your overall enjoyment!
Hope to see you both again in Derbyshire. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete S
Loughborough
1 review
“I can't imagine anyone ever being disappointed!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Just had a long weekend at this property and found it to be very homely and spacious.
The cottage was spotless and had everything you could possibly need.
Jane was helpful and friendly and took time to make sure we settled in.
The view from the private secluded patio was spectacular and a welcome sight to wake up to.
Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends and would like to return again in the near future.
Thanks again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
So pleased you had a relaxing break at Biggin Grange and thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you both back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Hi
Thanks for your review. I note your comments about the bathroom and our plumber is due to come very soon to replace the bath panel and then we get the decorator to tidy things up. We do always like to keep on top of everything. Hope to see you back in Derbyshire soon. Thanks, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliesalt...
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Super cottage lovely setting for walking and exploring.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely weeks holiday staying at Courtyard Creamery in Biggin in the Peak District. Very quiet setting ideal for walking and shutting off from work and the world. The cottage was clean with everything in it we needed for our stay. The owners took time to explain where everything was and how it worked.
We enjoyed going to the local pub, good food and friendly staff.
We will hopefully return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am so glad you had a good week away in Derbyshire. I am pleased you were able to make use of the lovely weather we are currently enjoying and explore the area. Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing