We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect country getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GemmaEliz...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect country getaway.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently had a wonderful stay at the Creamery Cottage. Jane was very helpful, accommodating our last minute booking very promptly and we were made to feel very welcome with homemade flapjack when we arrived.

The cottage is very spacious with magnificent views, despite the wet weather we experienced! We would love to return during the Summer months and make full use of the terrace and BBQ.

We would thoroughly recommend this cottage - it was even better than the photos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thanks Gemma for writing the lovely review. Yes - you must come back in the warmer months as the patio area is a real sun-trap and so nice sitting out enjoying the views. Roll on summer! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannii St...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our special place”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We visited courtyard creamery for valentines weekend of this year (2015) it is our second visit after first going late in 2013. We were amazed the first time and even more the second time! I cannot recommend this cottage enough. Jane was fantastic and made the most amazing home made flap jack which she kindly left out for us as we arrived. The scenery was again unbelievable and the sheep, lambs, horse and donkey made our stay even more special and we could not have asked for more.
Another thing which is fantastic is all the equipment inside the cottage. It made us able to bake, cook and present the food with no problems. Also the DVD collection was fantastic.
I recommend this place to every one I meet and it is most certainly mine and my partners special place.
We will definitely be returning and I can't wait!
Jane thank you for a perfect weekend x :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you had a lovely weekend and I keep adding bits and pieces so I am glad you noticed all the new additions in the cottage. Come back and see us again when the weather gets better so you can chill out on the terrace and look at the views - hopefully n the sunshine! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
How exciting a proposal ....! Congratulations to you both and I wish you both much happiness together. Thanks so much for writing such a nice review and hope to see you both back at Biggin Grange in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
So glad you had a nice weekend and we are lucky having a local pub in walking distance. Really pleased you liked the cottage and thank you for writing a review. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
I'm so glad you had a nice weekend staying in Courtyard Creamery. Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write a review and do come back and see us again when you need some Derbyshire fresh air! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Am so pleased you enjoy your week - you certainly got the range of weather from sun to snow! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly G
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, cozy and the best christmas!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

came here for our first christmas away and we were so impressed. The outside looks abit small, and you worry that it'll be cold but you'd be so wrong. Huge on the inside, very warm and there are so many cute little finishing touches. By far the best place I've ever stayed in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you for writing a review and I am so glad you had a nice Christmas. Complete with snow on Boxing Day! It is really cosy in the cottage and the perfect place to relax so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Snow all gone now so come back and see us in the Spring! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;