We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Perfect location fot Asbourne and Buxton, and close to Dovedale and Tissington. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway from the hectic 9-5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
It was great to meet you and I am so glad you had a restful week. Now you know where we are you must come back when you need to recharge your batteries! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Peak District retreat”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a fantastic cottage, one of three rentals at Biggin Grange Farm, where my wife and I stopped for two nights. It had everything needed to make our stay so relaxing, including a kitchen with all mod cons, a living room area with board games, DVDs and books, a very comfortable double bed and bathroom with large free-standing bath and shower.

The owner, Jane, met us on arrival and, as well as showing us round the spotless, warm cottage, introduced us to three recently acquired sheep grazing behind it. Jane also booked us in for dinner at the Waterloo Inn in the nearby village of Biggin, a nice, helpful touch.

We had a lovely time at the Courtyard Creamery, taking in the stunning scenery, along with my parents celebrating their wedding anniversary who had a similarly enjoyable stay at the Old Farrowings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased you and your parents enjoyed your special couple of days celebrating their wedding anniversary. It was very nice to meet you all and I hope you enjoyed your day at Chatsworth House. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerfhil...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Courtyard Creamery in Biggin Grange”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you like active holidays this is the area to visit and if you cherish peaceful, extremely comfortable and well equipped accommodation to return to, then Courtyard Creamery within Biggin Grange we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Really nice to have met you both and so pleased you had a good break in The Peak District. Hopefully see you again in the future.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful peaceful hidden gem”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely couple of days at this gorgeous cottage. The cottage was decorated beautifully and was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The views were amazing and it was so peaceful. The host were always on hand and very friendly. A great base for exploring the Peak District . I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away from it all and enjoy the countryside. The Waterloo Inn pub nearby is a 15-20 min walk from the cottage so not far at all and it serves lovely food, however book on fri-sun since they get full at weekends. Oh and the chocolate brownies left by the owners were a lovely treat .....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Really pleased you had a nice time staying at the cottage and thank you for taking the time to write a review. The brownies are all credit to my youngest daughter as I pinched her recipe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorowill
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable retreat”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely few days in this well-equipped, comfortable cottage. Fantastic views, tranquil setting; wish we could have stayed longer. Within easy reach of Dovedale, Buxton & Chatsworth. Really glad we found this hidden gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Pleased you enjoyed your stay in Courtyard Creamery and thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. Chatsworth House is my complete favourite place and I am glad you went there.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a great time staying in Courtyard Creamery. It is so relaxing sitting out watching the lovely cows with Biggin Dale as a backdrop. Please do come back and see us again - as you say there is so much to do in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
Glad you had a good weekend and hope Chatsworth Horse Trials went well. Sorry not to have been around to meet you.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing