We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peak of perfection at Courtyard Creamery”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Creamery

Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Courtyard Creamery Spacious Living Area
Outside of Courtyard Creamery
Looking at Courtyard Creamery from across the courtyard
Open-plan Sitting Room & Kitchen
The Sitting Room & Kitchen from a different angle
Relax on the comfy sofa and play backgammon in front of the fire
Leading to South facing patio
Well-equipped kitchen with everything you need for dinner
Bedroom with king-size bed, goose-down duvet and 100% cotton linen.
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the Roberts Radio.
Relax in the roll top bath after a long days walking.
Spacious bathroom with everything you need for your stay.
Bathroom with separate shower, travertine marble floor and heated towel rail.
Soft fluffy towels in the Bathroom
Patio which is perfect for a glass of rose!
Overlooking Biggin Dale towards Whim Hill
Another view from the patio.
And another one ...!
Looking towards the village
Autumn colours
Cows and sheep in the surrounding fields
All-weather tennis court which has stunning views over the fields
Guinness the donkey!
Indian Runner Ducks to amuse you
Monastic barn in the grounds
Courtyard Creamery is a converted barn in the grounds of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
goingonho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peak of perfection at Courtyard Creamery”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely welcome from the owner Jane (homemade cookies) got our stay off to a wonderful start. The accomodation was beautiful with stunning views from the rear courtyard terrace.
The kitchen had all you would need for a self contained stay and the bedroom was very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous ensuite. The track leading to the cottage made you feel a million miles from the hustle and bustle but you didn't have far to go to see the beauty of the Peak district. All in all a fantastic stay in an ideal location.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. It is so nice when guests enjoy the beauty of The Peak District and the views really are amazing - you get better views of Biggin Dale than we do in the house! Hopefully you will be able to come back in the future. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic stay, lovely rental and a great host”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great stay in Courtyard Creamery. Jane was a great host and ensured we knew where everything was and how everything worked.
The property is delightful, very clean and well looked after.
We would not hesitate to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your time at Courtyard Creamery. Do come back again when you need to escape to the hills! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Courtyard Creamery is the perfect place for a quiet getaway. Lovely quiet cottage, beautiful views, warm welcome complete with homemade brownies. What more could you ask for? I will definitely book again for a quiet retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Loved having you to stay and thanks so much for the great review. Please do come back and visit us again! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely place to stay if you’re looking for a nice quiet getaway.
I took my wife and our 18 month little girl who loved seeing all the animals on the farm.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
It was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased all 3 of you enjoyed your few days in The Peak District. Glad the donkey, pony etc were entertaining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggLN
Hockwold cum Wilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice base for exploring the Peak District”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Biggin Grange is a 100+ acre farm near the village of Biggin within the Peak District. There is an electric fireplace, WIFI, TV with freeview, board games and plenty of books on walks and pamphlets about local attractions and things to do. We did not cook or eat at the cottage so cant comment on that side of things.
We stayed in November and the weather was dry but cold, the stone floor can be chilly but Jane does have slippers offered in the bedroom. The views from the back are beautiful. There are sheep in Janes back garden, and across the distance is stone walls marking out the different fields where some contain sheep, its just a lovely view on a sunny day or a misty one.
Within walking distance is a Pub that does food, and a hotel with more formal dining available, these are about 15-20 walk through the village, could be shorter if you walk through the field. There is a flashlight in the cottage, your recommended to use it as it is very dark. You can walk to Hartington which has a shop a pub, and a farm cafe where you can get breakfast, we did not walk there so cant say how far. Bakewell, Ashbourne, Buxton, Castleton village are all within 30 min drive. Pay and display everywhere, take change.

To conclude, Jane gives plenty of information before you arrive. During your stay she is available for anything you need and is a wonderful host. I would recommend anybody to stay here. Thanks Jane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thanks very much for the review and glad you enjoyed your visit to Biggin Grange.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Perfect location fot Asbourne and Buxton, and close to Dovedale and Tissington. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway from the hectic 9-5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
It was great to meet you and I am so glad you had a restful week. Now you know where we are you must come back when you need to recharge your batteries! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Peak District retreat”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a fantastic cottage, one of three rentals at Biggin Grange Farm, where my wife and I stopped for two nights. It had everything needed to make our stay so relaxing, including a kitchen with all mod cons, a living room area with board games, DVDs and books, a very comfortable double bed and bathroom with large free-standing bath and shower.

The owner, Jane, met us on arrival and, as well as showing us round the spotless, warm cottage, introduced us to three recently acquired sheep grazing behind it. Jane also booked us in for dinner at the Waterloo Inn in the nearby village of Biggin, a nice, helpful touch.

We had a lovely time at the Courtyard Creamery, taking in the stunning scenery, along with my parents celebrating their wedding anniversary who had a similarly enjoyable stay at the Old Farrowings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased you and your parents enjoyed your special couple of days celebrating their wedding anniversary. It was very nice to meet you all and I hope you enjoyed your day at Chatsworth House. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing