We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ramblers Barn

Log burning stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this. Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Log burning stove
Plenty of character. It doesn't get better than this.
Low lighting for romantic, classics rests away from work and the big smoke
Ramblers Barn is on the left by the road
Paintings for sale
The Round Robin walk up the lane by the barn
A break with a unique different
Home comforts in our beautiful barn
Painters, artists, musicians, writers and walkers are welcome
Parking space
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biggin-by-Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahphil...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and amazing”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I came here with my husband and 1 young child.we loved it so much. The garden was so beautiful and relaxing. The cottage was the best place I have stayed in my life. It was cozy and very family friendly. We are definitely coming back here again. The surrounding area takes your breath away by its oustanding views. I really recommend this to everyone because it is amazing and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quirky, cosy barn in great location”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great couples retreat, perfect for getting away from it all. Fantastic location with lots of great walks straight out of the door - I'd recommend the Pilsbury castle walk and the Biggin Dale/Wolfescote Dale walk. The wood burning stove used half a basket of logs a night to keep the barn very cosy in February and the underfloor heating in the kitchen was lovely. Loved the mezzanine bedroom with very comfy bed. Bathroom was small but functional and had been cleaned, towels provided. The barn could do with a few more board games and a bit more cleaning. Communication could have been better. The decoration is quirky - not traditional for a rural Derbyshire barn conversion. Stayed for 5 days and didn't meet the owners until we handed back the keys but nice welcoming treats had been left out for our arrival.

The walks and wood burning stove were the highlights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finuala S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable & clean.”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was chilly when we arrived but soon warmed up once we got the log burner going. It is a good tip to take your own logs if you have them but if not the owners offer a generous basket full for £5. I was concerned when I read an earlier entry about cleanliness but we found it to be perfectly clean. The shower room is small but best use is made of the space and there is plenty of hot water. Also the underfloor heating in the kitchen is lovely. The cottage is well designed and great for a couples getaway.
Lots to see & do nearby, plenty of info in the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming cosy conversion”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful place to stay - wood burner perfect for cuddling up in front of after a busy day walking. Wplus highly recommend for a perfect weekend away from it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a here for a couple nights and it was lovely converted barn to stay in. Its a shame we had to return to reality. The shower played up a bit but the comfy bed made up for it. It was really comfy. Definitely we would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing