We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, amazing breakfast and warm stuff”
Review of Artic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artic Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Osmangazi
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very low price city hotel but everything is awesome!.. Breakfast buffet was amazing and very rich... Location of the hotel is really excellent.... There are rooms with satellite and free wi-fi... Rooms are very clean.. I can easily recommend..

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nisan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Artic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Located on the main road, across from the Mosque and market. Room was boiling hot when we arrived and we couldn't figure out how to turn on the aircon - because you had to ask at check-in for the remote. Breakfast was Turkish and basic. Room was small but cleanish, bathroom tiny and old. Hotel lobby looks great but the rooms are not of the same standard!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here on a group tour. We were in 6 different hotels over the course of 10 days. This is the only hotel that was bad. And it was BAD. The carpet felt dirty to my feet, the shower did not drain, the blow dryer did not work and the lights were so dim in the room it was difficult to see. I was very disappointed by the hotel and happy we stayed only one night.
I would recommend looking elsewhere. Bursa is a WONDERFUL city and I am certain there are better hotels!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I am aware of the category and the affordable price, but still, not good enough. Everything looks (too) old. Bathroom not looking good at all, which makes you feel uncomfortable. Very poor English skills of the staff makes it a bit difficult, if you need anything else than check-in and/or check-out. Was supposed to return there for another night - decided to cancel and look for another hotel...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The rooms were small but the porches were massive (odd but appreciated)! Had a WONDERFUL (panoramic) view of Bursa - from the Grand Mosque (Ulu Cami) to the mountains. The rooms looked like they hadn't been renovated since the 1970s/80s and the beds were tiny, not to mention the bathrooms/associated shower stalls. At least they were clean. Lovely lobby and lounge.

Location-wise, it was perfect. Central. Walking distance to many places (restaurants, shops, parks, ancient castle walls). People were very friendly. DIRECTLY across the street from the Ulu Cami and diagonally from the ancient Bursa (Silk) Bazaar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessLeeW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent location! Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms adequate but a bit dated and hotel needs a bit of a refurbishment to give it a better more cared for appearance.
Bathroom OK but window behind shower meant the odd mosquito could come in!
Beds comfortable.
Breakfast was good but they could have fresh fruit which would add something for me.
I'd return here for the location particularly; also it is good value. Three of us friends shared a room (females) which worked out well.
Our key didn't work brilliantly in the door and the wi-fi cut out each time you left the hotel. There was a one access to wi-fi per person, so as I have an iphone and an iPad I was not meant to have access for both these, but the girl at reception let me do this once. Then I stuck to using only the iPhone.
The unsmiling but helpful guy at the bar got us boiling water for tea (we had a ton of tea bags) as the tea in Istanbul is 'Lipton's' - weak and tasteless. do take your own tea bags if like us you like a good cuppa!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Despite being only 3 star we were given a plate of Turkish Delights as a welcome. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate! It is situated in the middle of the wonderful bazaar, opposite a mosque and close to modern shops, banks etc Bursa is refreshing for its lack of tourists after the huge crowds in Istanbul and is only a 2 hour ferry, bus and train trip away.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor on the street but wasn't too noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeArusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osmangazi
0.1 mi away
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#1 of 13 in Osmangazi
42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Bursa
Ibis Bursa
#12 of 50 in Bursa
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bursa Palas Hotel
Bursa Palas Hotel
#42 of 50 in Bursa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tiara Hotel & SPA
Tiara Hotel & SPA
#25 of 50 in Bursa
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#6 of 50 in Bursa
310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kadi Konagi Hotel
Kadi Konagi Hotel
#14 of 50 in Bursa
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artic Hotel

Address: Tahtakale mah.Maksem cad. No: 95, Osmangazi 16010, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Bursa Province > Osmangazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Osmangazi
Price Range: £37 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has accepted serving tourism as essential, it has changed Turkish Hospitality to permanent feelings and it has placed in your hearts with these feelings since 1968. In addition to being one of the oldest hotels of Bursa, our Hotel continues high quality customer satisfaction.Our Hotel stands opposite of Ulu Mosque and next to historical Covered Market. Our Hotel, which was a mansion before 1968, has been changed to modern foundation after this year to serve tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artic Hotel Bursa Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing