We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very spacious & clean room.
The room view also great, can see the lake & mosque
Close to Putrajaya, Bangi and Kajang

The elevator was too smal and only had 2 of it.
Malay dishes was delicious.

Great for business trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here during a big games event at nearby sports complex. The rooms are clean, comfortable and good value for money. The places is nestled within a huge university complex (UNITEN). Great for any budget business traveler who need to access Putrajaya offices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had to be in Putrajaya for renewal of visa and do not know if it was going to take over a day. Decided that we stay nearby for 2 nights. Search the internet and found this lovely hotel which exceeded our expectation ! Location wise, it is convenient and the room allocated to us faces the lake and greenery. Clean and spacious.
The staff, especially the manager is so very friendly and we felt so welcomed.
The food at the cafe was good too.
It is really value for $$........comes with breakfast too !!

Room Tip: If you need to check in early, do make early request and will not be disappointed. Request for lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Me and my friend had stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious but look very old and they should have an idea to do some MAJOR renovation to their rooms. The bed (single bed) is comfort. TV is nice with limited channels. Bathroom is clean but looks old. Why i put the title as "paranormal'? because several of my friend had been bothered by unknown element. How "its" bother the guest by suddenly turn off the light, make some "unknown" sound, knock the door, shaking the door etc. This hotel can be suggest for people who love to experience with paranomal thing

Room Tip: Try to avoid certain "HOT" room, please ask the receptionist to avoid such room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mali7238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on business trip, very quiet & good place to rest after a tired traveling trip. Quite near to our meeting location Puchong (if you have your own transport), much comfortable than those budget inn at Puchong. Nice breakfast served by friendly staff. Will stay there again as it's quite good value of money, RM 200 for family room (1 double bed & 1 single bed), if prebook online.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PooiKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you're thinking of a working "holiday" - why not give this hotel a try. Service was very good.
F&B team very considerate and understanding. Whilst you're hard at "work" they're too - "hard" at work - to present satisfying meals by creating exciting ambience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing lake but may be awaken with early morning prayer calls - very close to mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasakoJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hotel location inside of the University Tenaga Nasional and also near from Putrajaya just 10-15 minute from hotel, Room was clean & also there just change new key lock system n LCD television but signal was bad for a few channel. i stay there for 4 days 3 nights and for every morning i really enjoy my breakfast, type of food mix with local & international food, for night live i dine at d'Tasek restaurant manage by the residence with live entertainment and also we can request for any type of song, best part its there will go table by table to perform with out any additional charge.

Room Tip: Room allocate at lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megat_QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kajang
3.8 mi away
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
Sherwood Gateway Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bandar Baru Bangi
12 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oriental Crystal Hotel
4.6 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kajang
Prescott Hotel Kajang
#4 of 7 in Kajang
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
849 reviews
2.1 mi away
Palm Garden IOI Resort City
3.5 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional

Address: Putrajaya Campus, Km 7, Jalan Ikram-Uniten, Kajang 43009, Malaysia (Formerly Residence Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional)
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Hulu Langat District > Kajang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kajang
Price Range: £22 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
162 rooms are impeccably tailored for the guest's comfort. Putrajaya "Intelligent Garden City" and the Federal Administrative capital of Malaysia is just 10 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RHR Hotel at Universiti Tenaga Nasional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing