We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Well Appointed Condo for the Price of a Hotel Room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copperstone Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copperstone Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“A Well Appointed Condo for the Price of a Hotel Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a great stay in a brand new, spacious apartment in peaceful Dead Man's Flats, for less than a "good" hotel in touristy, noisey Banff. We took advantage of the "3 nights for the price of 2" ,after Labor Day, special. For the average of just $110 a night, we had an open plan condo with cutting edge kitchen including granite counter tops, an island with bar stools, a dishwasher and full sized appliances. There were ample dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, small appliances and even wine glasses. . . which made cooking "at home" a pleasure.

The combination living and dining areas were comfortable and included a "fake" but romantic fireplace and flat screened television. The large bedroom contained a very comfortable king sized bed, good linens, plenty of dresser space and a good sized closet. . . and another flat screened television. The large, modern bathroom had plenty of counter space with a shower/bathtub combo. There was even a convenient computer desk top, a small laundry room with washer and dryer (complete with detergent packet), and a nice porch with small table and chairs.

There are gas barbeque grills and a spa in the beautifully landscaped common courtyard. The views of the local mounatins are amazing! The elevators are terrific for getting luggage to the upper floors. Everything at this place is first class! The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and the apartment and entire complex was kept immaculate. The location is very convenient to the Banff National Park attractions and ammenities in nearby Canmore, yet this new community is quiet and there is very little traffic. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    311
    73
    28
    11
See reviews for
460
317
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This fall was our second stay at the Copperstone and we plan on making it an annual get away. As well our children have also stayed at the condo this past summer and really enjoyed it - and plan on returning. The suites are like home away from home with everything you need and the staff are great. We enjoy the view, relaxing atmosphere, the hiking around the area. A quick trip up the highway to Canmore or Banff to take in some shopping and sights. The prices are great and the full kitchen gives us extra savings in doing some cooking and packing those picnic lunches for our hikes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed 2 night for our 10 year anniversary! Great quiet place to stay! Very clean and the staff was WONDERFUL!! We will be back and recommend this to our friends and family! Thank you for the restful stay! Love the robes that we purchased as well, so worth the $25 each!!!!

S & D
Sylvan Lake, AB

Room Tip: We stayed on the end unit, very quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Even though the hotel is not in Canmore town, it is a short drive and the surroundings are very nice. The staff was very curteous and made us feel wellcome with our dog instead of just tollerated. Rooms were clean and spaceous. We travel to canmore quite often and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Front desk staff was amazing! We had to make some last-minute adjustments to our plans due to unforseen circumstances and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. We really appreciated it!
The suite was great - clean, quiet and beautiful - and the same could be said about the hot tub and other amenities. It was also nice to have a full kitchen and access to BBQ to cook meals.
Will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Hotel/Condo was perfect. It was very quiet and clean. Interior is updated and felt right at home. Only 4-5 minutes to Canmore and 15 to Banff. Perfect view of the mountains. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only down side is that there isn't a restaurant on the property. There is a Husky house but would be nice if there was something else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Copperstone Resort in Dead Man's Flats was a decision to be economical while I was working in the Rockies. I stayed at the hotel for one week. The accommodation proved to be very good value and perfectly suited my needs throughout the week.

Check in - this was relatively fast, I arrived early and the desk checked me in right away.

Parking - parking is underground, and was accessible 24 hours with your room key as access to the garage. There spaces were wide enough for the larger trucks and vans, and there was always plenty of spaces, even on the weekends.

Room - the rooms were modern, fresh and clean. The condo featured a patio with table and chairs, fireplace, living room, kitchen with breakfast bar, private bedroom and bath. Very well appointed with all the necessary appliances and dishes in the kitchen. Full size fridges, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher etc. It was great!

Bathroom - standard hotel amenities. Towels were quite thin and even mismatched. I have towels with Fairmont tags on them - a bit strange.

Bedding - clean - bed was very comfy.

Amenities - there were outdoor BBQ pits, welcoming tables and comfy couches located in the centre of the complex. I didn't use the gym, but peeked in - looked like it was well appointed. The hours didn't work so well for me though.

Only 30 minutes to Banff and 5 minutes to Canmore. I didn't mind that at all. I would stay here again if I came back on a personal trip. Overall a very positive experience - would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the complex away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
4.6 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Property: Copperstone Resort
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing