We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly condos 5 star/service 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Fantastic and much appreciated that this resort is Pet Friendly, with a very reasonable pet fee per day. However, we didn't receive any type of "welcome bag" for our dogs at check in. The rooms adjunct to the road, were found to be noisy, rendering a poor nights rest if you are a light sleeper. We requested a different room for that reason, and were much more pleased with the second accommodation. The rooms have a very nice decor with a nicely equipped kitchen. In the first room we were placed, we noted 2 burned out light bulbs, and the toilet was soiled. No issues with the second room. The property is a "stones" throw from a nice little creek, with lots of trails that lead down to the river; perfect for a stroll with your furry family.
The staff appeared slightly inexperienced, hesitant, and reluctant to accommodate our need/request for a quieter location, however, they were eventually able to do so. And, our stay was during a quieter, less busy time during the week. In any case, it is often challenging travelling with furry family members to find nice, reasonably, priced pet friendly accommodations which have no size/quantity limitations, so for this very reason alone I give the resort higher accolades.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellin-with-dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

We haven't been keeping count, but this was somewhere around our 8th stay at copperstone. We just stayed back in August too, so this can be kind of a double review. We first found copperstone when we were looking for pet friendly accommodations near Canmore and Banff. We are so glad we found it and have never stayed anywhere else since! Nancy has gone out of her way to treat us like royalty for being such loyal guests. On our stay over the thanksgiving weekend we found a note with two free bathrobes! When we wanted to head to Banff for a few hours on checkout day but didn't want to leave our thanksgiving feast in the car, she was more than happy to let us leave the food in the room and get it later. The rooms are nice and cozy. The location is fantastic, so quiet and close to the river. We always feel so welcome with our little beagle! They have little doggie bags when you check in with all sorts of goodies for your furbaby:)

We have been recommending copperstone for years and will continue to do so:)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

First of all being pet friendly was what we needed. We stayed for three nights in a wonderful big 2 story suite with all the amenities you needed. We were so pleasantly surprised the quality and size of our suite, so beautifully decorated. The bedrooms being upstairs was the best. We drove into Canmore which is about 10 minutes away and did grocery shopping. It was so nice not to have to eat out. We are seniors and have driven by Deadman's Flats for many years and who would have thought there would be such a beautiful place to stay in such a beautiful place like the Rockies.
We will return. Probably would have stayed longer but we were taking a round trip in the mountains for a week so had to move on. Met a sweet little Taiwan girl, a staff member, named Kim and she was so friendly. What a great place for her to experience her first snow fall.

Room Tip: Get a king size 2 bedroom suite. It is the best. There is not a restaurant on site or pool. But ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a great stay in a brand new, spacious apartment in peaceful Dead Man's Flats, for less than a "good" hotel in touristy, noisey Banff. We took advantage of the "3 nights for the price of 2" ,after Labor Day, special. For the average of just $110 a night, we had an open plan condo with cutting edge kitchen including granite counter tops, an island with bar stools, a dishwasher and full sized appliances. There were ample dishes, pots, pans, cutlery, small appliances and even wine glasses. . . which made cooking "at home" a pleasure.

The combination living and dining areas were comfortable and included a "fake" but romantic fireplace and flat screened television. The large bedroom contained a very comfortable king sized bed, good linens, plenty of dresser space and a good sized closet. . . and another flat screened television. The large, modern bathroom had plenty of counter space with a shower/bathtub combo. There was even a convenient computer desk top, a small laundry room with washer and dryer (complete with detergent packet), and a nice porch with small table and chairs.

There are gas barbeque grills and a spa in the beautifully landscaped common courtyard. The views of the local mounatins are amazing! The elevators are terrific for getting luggage to the upper floors. Everything at this place is first class! The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and the apartment and entire complex was kept immaculate. The location is very convenient to the Banff National Park attractions and ammenities in nearby Canmore, yet this new community is quiet and there is very little traffic. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This fall was our second stay at the Copperstone and we plan on making it an annual get away. As well our children have also stayed at the condo this past summer and really enjoyed it - and plan on returning. The suites are like home away from home with everything you need and the staff are great. We enjoy the view, relaxing atmosphere, the hiking around the area. A quick trip up the highway to Canmore or Banff to take in some shopping and sights. The prices are great and the full kitchen gives us extra savings in doing some cooking and packing those picnic lunches for our hikes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed 2 night for our 10 year anniversary! Great quiet place to stay! Very clean and the staff was WONDERFUL!! We will be back and recommend this to our friends and family! Thank you for the restful stay! Love the robes that we purchased as well, so worth the $25 each!!!!

S & D
Sylvan Lake, AB

Room Tip: We stayed on the end unit, very quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Even though the hotel is not in Canmore town, it is a short drive and the surroundings are very nice. The staff was very curteous and made us feel wellcome with our dog instead of just tollerated. Rooms were clean and spaceous. We travel to canmore quite often and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: £78 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing