We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice property - dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here in April 2013, certainly the shoulder season. It was quiet, although there were still enough people for it not to feel like a ghost town. The hotel has a very new interior. There's underground parking as well. Our room had 2 bedrooms, and a well equipped kitchen and a fire place. Comfortable bed and linens.

They permitted our dog to stay as well.

you do need to go into town for supplies, and other activities but for a quiet location away from the tourists it's fantastic.

Room Tip: corner room, bottom floor, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Avoid the crush of tourists and stay a little off the beaten path just east of Canmore and about 20 mins out of Banff. Spacious accommodations, clean and new. Feels like you're staying in a condo with all the amenities of home. We had a slight mix up on our arrival, but was taken care of to our satisfaction. Thanks Donna and Joey!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good: Lots of room, newer, guy at counter is friendly, kitchen with all amenities, parking allows you to lock up your car, feels safe, Canmore is close by.
Bad: No food around, nothing to do but hot tub, town is dead, view just OK

Looks like a time share where people are renting out their places. There's nothing to do in dead man's flats, unless of course, you're dead and flat. I'm going to a hotel next time, but that's me

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice price for the beautiful unit we had. Loved the large outdoor hot tub - a must for us when visiting the Rocky Mountains! Wish there were more amenities right in Deadman's Flats but quick drive to Canmore to spend the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The room was very nice but on closer inspection, some things were nice only in theory. The location is terrible--nothing in the area, no convenience stand or shop in the hotel. No pool. We requested mountain view several times; you could see the very top of the mountain but that was it, and there was some kind of game located right outside our room so people were playing right outside and could see right in. Bathroom apparently not cleaned on first day. Dryer did not work. Our last of four nights, a guest appeared to be moving furniture in the room upstairs for many hours. When I asked about this at checkout, the desk personnel just stared at me blankly and asked how our stay had been otherwise. The room was pricey for these misses and the location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Booked based on trip advisor reveiws which were really good so lets start........
Sold our room to someone else....took 1 hour to find us a room
Oven did not work....took 2 hours to cook pork loin at 400 degrees
Coffee maker did not work
KITCHEN SINK FELL OUT OF ITS UNDER COUNTER MOUNT...was set in place with caulking
ROOM WAS DIRTY.......VERY DIRTY
Needed dishwasher pod....front desk did not know what that was....I had to teach them
Broken glass in dish washer
ALL.......ALL dishes were dirty....we had to wash them in order to use
Front desk called us in morning to ask when we were checking out....really!
Even the maintainance guy complained to us about how "over worked" he is
BOTTOM LINE....DO NOT CALL THIS PLACE A RESORT...
Need a management over haul not to mention all the rest of the staff.........and for those reading this that do not want to believe me.....GO AHEAD AND STAY THERE I DARE YOU

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very clean, very comfortable, quiet, and super spacious. Underground parking was a plus. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the hot tub or community BBQ. Given the average price of accommodations in Alberta generally, it's not bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadclca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: £79 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing