We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is very new accommodation and whilst there isn't much to Dead Man's Flat, it is only about a 10 minute drive out of Canmore and not far from Banff. We stayed there on an extremely busy long weekend in the Canadian rockies. We had prebooked, so were assured of a room but because of demand we were upgraded to a suite which was extremely luxurious and quite a treat. The staff were friendly and the accommodation has a comfortable feel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA Donna at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

So glad you were pleased with your accomodations and upgrade with us at The Copperstone. We are aways happy to make your stay with us enjoyable and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Two good sized bedrooms, modern kitchen and living area. Close enough to Canmore to drive to, but still out of town. Reasonably priced. Amenities include a nice hot tub and BBQ for use.
I would booked this again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

So glad to hear you had the oportunity to take advantage of and enjoy all the ameneties The Copperstone has to offer. We look forward to your return visit with us again.

Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

staffs are welcoming, the place is really clean, the suite is really well organized and offer you home comfort! i feel like home here, comfortable, clean and superb view on mountains! everything u need is your clothes! closes to walking trails, banff and Canmore! underground parking is nice! that place is really worth it! the price is affordable!

Room Tip: all of them or superb, clean, spacious with all u need! don't hesitate one minute! rent one, is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagadas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Please consider us your home away from home! It is our pleasure to make you feel at home at The Copperstone and hope you will return to find us always accomodating!

Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I am on holiday from England and just spent a wonderful weekend in Copperstone Resort with my family. The Hotel is beautifully situated and very peaceful and quiet - not in the really built up Canmore Town where noise is a big distraction. We wanted to experience the beauty of the Rocky mountains and this really hit the spot. We stayed in a 2 bed unit which was in my opinion 5 star luxury, the hotel staff where very friendly and the place extremely clean and the furnishings looked new. The beds were especially comfortable which is always a worry when booking a hotel anywhere. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are happy you enjoyed the quiet and peacefulness of the Copperstones location, the breathtaking mountain views and the comfort of the suites. We hope you will stay with us again on another occasion.

Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. very roomy. so nice to not feel like you are in a hotel. suites are beautiful inside and very clean. kitchen had everything u need. nice heated parkade. although we stayed on long weekend so it was very full. have a larger vehicle and there were no stalls in parkade left that we could fit in. However, the front desk found a "maintenance" stall that we could use just so we didn't have to park outside in the cold. on returning home I realized that I had lost my necklace. contacted hotel and they searched high and low and not only found it but happily mailed it to my house in Edmonton at no charge. will definitely stay here again. have already recommended it to a few friends who visit the Canmore/Banff area frequently.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Glad we found your necklace for you and especially to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thankyou for apreciating the underground parking that can accomodate a larger vehicle and hope you will find the time to return for another weekend.

Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great Pet-friendly accomodation! Stayed 1 night (would have liked 2 but no vacancy) in a 1 bdrm suite plus den. Very spacious for the 4 of us plus dog. Very well equipped unit-even had washer/dryer which we made use of after a trip to the hot-tub. Nice little deck out back, extremly quiet, great spot - we were at the back of complex facing the river. Brought our own food with us as units have a full kitchen & well stocked with dishes etc. Only problem was with coffeemaker-kept turning off and wouldn't keep brewing but we made it work. Wifi worked just fine, nice gas fireplace in room. No pool but very large outdoor hottub. Canmore is a very short drive with many restaurants and lots of hiking close by. 1st visit to this property & pleasantly surprised at quality of accomodation for the price. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9hsecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in October in 2117in a 2 bedroom condo. After the advertising we were surprised to see the lack of care in certain areas. Eg. I had to stand by the coffee pot & push the button 14 times as it kept going off. Supplies were not stocked when housekeeping was done, eg, no towel & dishcloth, no sugar, no dish soap, no garbage bags. Or pouring the old coffee out of the coffee pot. But most of all we had to wash the dishes, they were dirty!! Same with the condo beside that our friends stayed in.
We were at the end & it was so quiet! Around the pool it wasn't .
They really tried to make it a nice place to stay. They gave us a discount after we talked to the front desk.

Room Tip: End units, gorgeous view of mountains
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the challenges with your stay. I will have a review with our housekeeping team to see that this does not happen again; as it is not to our standard. We will have the coffee pot looked at and the dishwasher serviced. Once again thank you for your comments.

Best regards,
Joe Belanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: £77 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing