We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Condo-Style Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great, Condo-Style Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I really enjoyed our stay over the Easter long weekend at the Copperstone.
The hotel was pretty busy because of it being a holiday, but the noise never carried and our room remained a little sanctuary to enjoy ourselves and sit by the fire.

I liked that the room had a ktichenette and several needed kitchen supplies.
The location is really easy to get to Canmore, or to Banff, and you can then come back to a nice quiet location after a day of adventuring.

My only really big problem was that the shower had no light whatsoever once the curtain was closed. Better lighting in that corner would be appreciated.

Other than that, the accommodation was great. Nice staff, undergroud parking, large rooms, enough towels and good location. Would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are pleased to hear about your enjoyable stay at Copperstone on the very busy Easter long weekend.The Resort being situated in a " Quiet Zone" does have its advantages. When you revist us if you find the lighting still an issue please inform our front desk and they would be happy to address the issue. It would be a pleasure to see you return.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    315
    73
    28
    11
See reviews for
474
327
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 days last Sept and have nothing bad to say about the Copperstone in fact we have nothing but praise about the staff and facility very clean and friendly. So much that we just booked for a 7 day stay during the May long weekend and hope to do another stint with them end of summer 2014. The only bad part is the 14 hour drive to get there, See ya in a couple weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thankyou for acknowledging The Copperstone Resort during your stay from back in September. We too look forward to your arrival for May long weekend. With a 14 hr drive ahead we would like you to know our Front Desk is open 24 hrs and look forward again to your safe arrival.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I enjoyed my short stay - very spacious one bedroom suite, clean and very well maintained, comfortable bed and furniture, and very useful kitchen. The underground parking included in the price was a significant advantage compared to other nearby locations. Access to Highway 1 was convenient for travel to Calgary, Canmore, Banff, or other local sights. I plan to return for more stays. One negative was a weak WiFi signal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We love the fact our guests return which creates that welcome friendly atmosphere we strive for. It is important to the staff at Copperstone to see familiar faces and hopefully yours will too when you return. Thankyou again for your most welcome comments.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was really nice to stay there for 5 days :) we've enjoyed it so much !!!
the location was good quiet and accessible to ammenties. very good customer service.. front desk staff are very accomodating :)

Room Tip: the room with a den is a perfect room for a family of 3.. :) specially when you have mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank quietsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thankyou for spending your five day stay at the Copperstone Resort and enjoyed the facilities and accomodations the entire time. It is "great" for us to know we assisted in making your vacation a success!

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have stayed here several times over the last few years. Enjoy it every time. Had a few bumps along the way, but nothing too serious and we keep coming back as the good outweighs any bumps. Free underground parking, you can ask for mountain view (extra $) and the size of the units is very positive. Fireplaces are a nice touch. Sometimes neighbors are too noisy, but sometimes it is very nice and quiet which we appreciate as we don't want it to turn into a young person party place. The desk staff are helpful and kind and it is an easy drive to all the sights. Pleasant place to come back to after a long day out and about. The kitchens and laundry are great. If they can continue to keep the units kept up with fresh paint and such it will be good for years. Always a pleasant stay and any issues we have had have been resolved. Good job Copperstone.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for mountain view rooms which are pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsoothesthesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Copperstone Resort despite a few bumps in the road. We would not wish to overlook any details to make your stay a pleasant one and it would be our pleasure to discuss these further . Please feel free to contact us and to adress those issues with our General Manager Joey Belanger at 1403 678 0303.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We liked the resort very much! You are 5 min to Canmore and 30 min from Banff. The two bedroom apartment was very nice and was very accommodating for three adults and a child. The bbq's and hot tub in the court yard are a nice touch, so is the under ground parking. The best part of all was the price per night, good luck at finding accomodations in Banff or Canmore, at Copperstone you get a champagne stay on a ginger ale budget...............you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a premium mountain view, you pay a little more but worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thankyou for sharing your welcome comments and enjoyable experience with us at The Copperstone. It is nice to know you enjoyed the facilities and all Copperstone has to offer. We look forward to your return.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athabasca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just recently spent 5 nights at copperstone (Easter weekend 2014) in a king suite (2 king beds upstairs with 2 full bathrooms) and a bunkroom downstairs. Was the perfect size for our family of 5! The hotel was clean and spacious. Staff were nice and accomodating. Ample parking. We found it to be really quiet, rarely heard other hotel guests. Was a short drive from ski hills too.

Our only complaints were that it was always hot in our room. Heat was off and our bedroom windows were always open and the beds were rock hard! The hot tub also had WAY too much chlorine in it, only went in once because of it.

We will stay here again, perfect for a ski getaway, we plugged our crockpot in daily and came in from skiing to the smells of supper. If that isn't your thing, Canmore is a short drive away to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredRoadTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We apologize for the issues you encountered during your holiday and will bring them to the attention of the apropriate departments. Although we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your Family Ski Vacation. We wish to welcome another stay and look forward to your return.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.2 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing