We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great spot!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had booked this hotel ahead of time because of the great reviews. We had requested a top floor room and they phoned the night before to confirm that they would try their best. We did get there at 5:00 and we did get a top floor room but our room was not ready yet. I was a bit cranky about this because we had a long day on the road and just wanted to get to our room. They got their housekeeping team on it and they had the room done in about a half hour. Once we got to our room it was all worth the wait. Amazing!! It felt like we were in a condo and it had everything you could think of. Had plans to go to Banff that night but once we sat down we didn't want to leave. Had the best nights sleep there, it was so quiet. If we were in the area we would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your great comments. It always pleases us to hear when guests enjoy their stay with us.

Thank you once again for letting us be a part of your great experience.

Your ins hospitality,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    325
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
495
342
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had booked a weekend getaway for my husband at the Copperstone Resort along with a Heli Tour as a Christmas 6 months in advance. I booked their Romance Package. Upon arriving, the resort knew little regarding the heli tour which caused mass confusion once we had arrived at the Kananaskis Rockies Heli Tour location. We were supposed to be booked for the "Romance Tour" as the winter promotion had stated on Copperstone's website, but according to the Rockies Heli Tour company, we were only booked for a 20 minute flight and would be flying with 4 other people. Needless to say, that was not what I had originally booked. We ended contacting Copperstone regarding the misunderstanding and lucky for me I had all the original emails on my phone to prove my case, otherwise we would have not gotten what we had originally paid for. The Rockies Heli Tour company was very gracious and understanding. They were happy to take us on the Romance Tour as we had booked. They even took us to a fantastic spot and gave us extra goodies. The Heli Tour was a BLAST!! As for the Copperstone Resort, they need to work on their communication skills. The rooms were lovely, not what I expected but lovely none the less. Turns out you rent out rooms in townhouse like buildings that are for sale in the middle of nowhere, meaning no amenities except for a shady gas station.The rooms are complete with kitchens, dinettes, a fireplace, washers and dryers...just like in a townhouse or condo. They were clean and we taken care of. In the end, we paid what we were originally quoted and I was happy with that. It was a great weekend getaway minus a little confusion.
Deanna S

Room Tip: They are townhouse pieces for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Deanna S.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we clarified the confusion with your tour Package and you had a wonderful experience. I will follow up with our team and partners to ensure that this does not occur again.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Yours in hospitality,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a comfortable stay at CopperStone Resort. The property is clean and well maintained. The room was clean and welcoming. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony and bedroom. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 4 nights and knowingly reserved this place because we wanted a full kitchen. The property is easy to get to and is about 8-10 kilometers from Canmore town and around 26 kilometers from Banff. One will most certainly need to go to Canmore for dining and shopping; I did not see that anywhere near and around the property. I rated this property a 4 because it met our criteria (price, comfort, kitchen, accomodate 5 ppl); we reserved at this property knowing that trips to Canmore will be required for shopping,dining and groceries and also that Banff is a half hour drive away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2P22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. we certainly appreciate the insight, and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our resort and the knowledge that our guests do as well.

Yours in hospitality,
Joey Belanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place has no business calling itself a 'resort' as it offered virtually zero amenities. There are 2 barbecues and a hot tub. The room was tidy, but not clean. Upon check in we were advised that we would be charged $20 if we made a mess....at a hotel is it not common for the maids to clean upon check out. The front desk staff also told us that there were restaurants in the area, they were closed. We had to pay a $15 delivery fee for overpriced, inedible Chinese food (avoid Peking House). It was a very disappointing experience. Go the extra 8 kilometers and stay in Canmore.

Room Tip: Go to Canmore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abwmn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the Copperstone Resort. We do take great pride in our facility and are always available to correct any part of your stay that you are not satisfied with. The vast majority of our guest comments reflect the fact that the Copperstone offers a unique, family friendly experience found only in the quiet hamlet of Dead Man's Flats; just minutes form the world class shopping and dining that Canmore and Banff have to offer.

We would certainly welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 1-866-571-0303.

Yours in hospitality,

Joey Belanger,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Copperstone Resort is easy to get to and easy to get to other places. The units are clean, well designed, and comfortable. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Many of the units have beautiful mountain views. This is a hard property to beat for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thankyou for your most welcome comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Copperstone Resort. Copperstone is just on the outskirts of Canmore and easy access to Banff as well. The location provides scerenity and is also posted a quiet zone. Thankyou and hope we see you again!

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for one night with family and had a great stay.

We were originally not bringing our small dog but this had to be changed a few days before. I called the hotel and asked if we could bring our pet and it was no problem. They have pet specific rooms and our room was perfectly placed for taking him out for a walk via the ground floor patio doors. The pet fee is only $20 which is great and its primarily due to this that we will be returning again when we feel like a drive to the mountains for a weekend!

We have also recommended this place to many of our friends.

The rooms were great with modern kitchen and furniture, comfy beds and fireplace. There is a hot tub but I did not manage to use it.

Location is off the highway and we were placed in a room not facing that direction so we did not hear any road noise what so ever.

5 minutes drive to Canmore and about 15 minutes to Banff.

When you stay with an animal, they also give you a pet welcome bag to keep your best friend happy.

We will be back again soon for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We not only welcome guests but their family pets as well. As a "pet friendly" Resort we are pleased you and your pet enjoyed the accomodations. It gives us great pleasure knowing that you will also be returning to Copperstone and look forward to your next stay.

Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

my husband and kids and myself loved it. beautiful clean friendly. great service. the hit tub was a definite hit with the kids.great scenery and beautiful rooms. will be coming back amd will recommend to all my friends. was an excellent vacation

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
WE are glad to hear your Family enjoyed your vacation at the Copperstone. The suites are very accomodating with the full kitchens and open concept. It is nice to know as well you found the hot tub useful for yourselves and children as well. We look forward to another stay with us.
Senior GSA
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
522 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Property: Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing