We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal condo for two couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We went with our adult daughter and her husband on a destination wedding. Imagine August in Miami, Fl and then going to a humid free mountain destination...great! The resort, although it isn't a resort but more like a condo/hotel. We had a two bedroom duplex with all the comforts of an apartment including dishwasher, laundry, electric fireplace and two bathrooms. The hotel and rooms were very clean and fully equipped. Two TV sets, dining room, small terrace. The negatives were quickly taken care of, such as, SLOW internet, like dial up; TV that had limited reception and an A/C problem. When the staff were made aware of these problems, we had, within one day, full TV access,and the A/C fully functional. David, the in-house engineer took care of everything without delay. They hope to have DSL soon but until then don't bother to bring your laptop.

The "resort", nestled in the majestic mountains surrounding us, doesn't have a view that you want to photograph. Our room faced the highway, had electric poles and a highway rest stop immediately in front of us. If you looked up though, the peaks of the rockies were surrounding us.

The staff were great in every respect.

Heated indoor garage, so that in ski season it should be perfect.

All in all, this spacious condo/hotel is worth the price. As we went to a destination wedding nearby and other guests stayed at two or three other local spots, this was the best option in the area.

We were close to Banff and Canmore and enjoyed the many cafes, restaurants and shops in all locations nearby.

We recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

My husband and a few friends stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are stylishly decorated and very comfortable. Since it was a condo/hotel we had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, etc... While it is a few minutes outside of Banff we found that to be a huge plus. Banff was very crowded! The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. They even printed directions to the airport and brought them to our room at 11 p.m. The value for the room is incredible! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Kimberko,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We recently spent a week at this resort. We stayed in the one bedroom with a den. The den should really be called a bedroom. It is a separate bedroom with bunk beds (and no window---so the kids slept in EVERY morning!). There is a washer/dryer in the room, full kitchen, living room, and 2 bedrooms. Very spacious place and nicely appointed. We visited the hot tub on a couple of occasions and it was very nice as well. They didn't enforce the 10pm rule on the hot tub, as long as no one was being noisy. The only thing I have to say that is negative about this place is the slow internet. Since they are between the major cities, they do not get the best connection to the internet. Everything else was FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank augrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Augrads,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

earlier this year my husband and i stumbled along this great resort. we could not believe the fabulous price and endless value that came with this pick. we took our friends as a late christmas gift as it really was that afordable. we had an amazing time, and recieved outstanding service for anyone of our need. i would gladdly suggest this resort to anyone i speak to. GOOD JOB COPPERSTONE RESORT!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itisjustlikeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Its Just like Me,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Fire pit in the courtyard was lit at night, and we sat in the hot tub and watched the mountains. We saw, deer and elk on a walk behind the resort along the creek and the famous bow river.

We booked our next trip for July before we left. we found best price on travlocity. Staff was amazing. Only negitive is no restaurant or bar on site. (which may not be a bad thing all together)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALEXANDERDAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Alex and David,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

A true hidden Gem in the mountains. The rooms were fantastic and very cozy.
The staff treated us with such kindness. Feels like we never left home.

Will reccommend to all our friends. Already booked again for March...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, front office supervisor at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Elias,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenotare direttamente (no booking o altri siti) chiedendo lo sconto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
6.0 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: £80 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing