We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If staying OUTSIDE of Banff is ok for you, then consider this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2010

As the title points out, the property is not in Banff or even Canmore....it's in a town called Dead Man's Flats which is East of both of the above locations and about 25 minutes from Banff. Rooms are very clean, there is a community pool and bbq and front desk personnel was very friendly. Full service kitchen in the one bedroom layout with island countertop that contained the sink and the dishwasher. We asked for a room that was on the backside of the property away from the frontage road for concern of noise and they obliged, but also said the noise on that road would not have been a problem. One drawback is the proximity to what appears to be a junkyard as the view on the perimeter of the rooms is not exactly what I envisioned. Easy access to HWY #1 and this will take you on up to Banff National Park or will split off to 1A which goes to Johnston Canyon. If you don't have a moblie modem service and have to rely on wifi - their coverage is very spotty which they will point out when you check in. Parking is free in an under ground garage. Overall, for the money I would rate it as a B+.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArkansasSteelCityFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at this resort with our nieces and nephew for a long weekend in July. The room was nice, a one bedroom condo with a modern decor and full kitchen so we could prepare some of our own food, especially nice traveling with kids. The underground parking was another nice feature.

The hot tub was a great, especially after a day of hiking with the kids. Other reviewers complained about the noise level from other rooms but we didn't experience that, probably because we were on top floor. Would I go to this place with just my wife and I? No. Plus we love Canmore so much we would stay there. We booked it basically for the value at the time for the amount of space you get.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junkrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Housekeeping was the worst I've ever experienced - very sloppy; we had to run around the hotel and find someone to give us some dishwasher tablets and clean towels. They missed cleaning the room one day entirely and when asked (at 3:30 pm) to send someone to clean our room we were informed all the cleaning staff had gone home. Front office staff could care less about your comfort or the service provided by the "resort".The kitchen is barely stocked -bring extra cutlery, glasses and plates or else you will constantly be washing dishes - oh and don't forget to bring your own dish soap also. Hot tub was dirty and my daughter and myself got some mysterious rash from it. Canmore is 5 - 10 mins away - considering the outrageously high price charged by Copperstone - stay in Canmore!! At least the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness are achieved. it is disheartening to hear of your negative experience and we do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

6 of us stayed here for one night in August while on route through the rockies. It's a few miles out of Canmore but that didn't bother us. The unit we had was very spacious, clean and had all the facilities . As it is a bit out of Canmore we found it to be very peaceful and all had a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Wooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed here in June and we absolutely loved the Copperstone. We had a two bedroom, one bath on the first floor that had a proch that faced the mountain side and a stream runnoff (I assume from melting snow). We saw deer and elk every evening. The downside is you have to drive about 10 minutes down the road to get food. But we went grocery shopping and cooked some of our own meals in the kitchen that was fully equiped. A PLUS... it had a washer and dryer that I used everyday so when we left we had nothing but clean clothes as we did when we came. We would definetly stay her again and would recommend to any friends or family :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We had a one bedroom unit in this beautiful resort on a Monday and Tuesday night. The unit was completely outfitted with everything you could want in the way of cooking and eating implements. Because someone else had mentioned that there was no salt and pepper, we were prepared with our small stash of packaged condiments! We had a problem with the dishwasher in the unit, it caused a small flood. The front desk had a friendly maintenance man at our door in just a couple of minutes. He said that he could not get repair person in until the next day but the leak was small and we could still use the dishwasher. He provided us with a large towel to put on the floor to absorb the water. The dishwasher was still usable. Our room was facing the front of the resort but not to worry, Deadman's Flats is VERY quiet! The view of the mountains and the foliage was spectacular. We had a small deck with a table and two chairs and the resort features underground parking - this will be very useful in the winter. We have made Deadman's Flats an escape for many years and now that our favourite B&B has changed hands, we will be sure to return to Copperstone Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel resort is conveniently located to Canmore and banff. Very spacious and well kept. Suites comfortably sleep a group up to 8 people. Layout is great for entertaining with the open concept floorplan. Would definitely stay again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hailey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Front Office Manager at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. Our team works extremely hard to assure that the highest level of guest service and cleanliness is achieved and it is gratifying to know that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Safe Journeys,
Rose Foster
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dead Man's Flats
4.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
5.9 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
4.9 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
5.1 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE

Address: 250 2 Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dead Man's Flats
Price Range: £81 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes outside Canmore, Alberta, in the serene hamlet of Dead Man's Flats, our all-suite property is just moments from downtown shopping and dining, world-class golf courses and Banff National Park . Whether you prefer to spend your time downhill skiing, hiking to glaciers, mountain biking, camping or fishing, every season brings a new reason to visit The Copperstone Resort Hotel. Our spacious, condo-style suites are designed to leave you feeling refreshed, so you can make the most of your time in the Rockies. All accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with granite countertops, two HD televisions, in suite laundry machines, additional sofa beds and cozy electric fireplaces. Best of all, each suite features a private patio or balcony with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, so you can enjoy the beauty of Dead Man's Flats without even leaving your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort By CLIQUE Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing