We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“excellent.....”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

excellent maintainance ,tasty food , awesome hospitality.....stay at citrus was fro 3 nights, food room service, hospitality,facilities,maintainence was absolutely good. i am completely satisfied with the way they received me and the best service i got for all 3 days..overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr.Aditya,

namaste !!!

Thank your very much for your very encouraging comments and we are happy that you have enjoyed the Citrus Hospitality.

It is feedback like this that motivates the team to perform even better and i sincerely hope to see you here more often.

Thanks once again and warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    38
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
4
3
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Hotel offers very good value for money. The facilities are good. There is Pool Table, TT Table and a Swimming Pool. The food is good and the restaurant staff is well mannered. Overall, a very good value for money.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others and the layout varies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, General Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Mr.Pradeep,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus cuture and hospitality and loved it. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and we do hope to continue seeing you and your team more often.

People are our strength and I will commend the team on your feedback

Thank you once again and warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

i must admit the Executive Chef. Mr. Kennedy and his team indeed prepared one of the most amazing cusines which indeed left us totally satisfied. Excellent preparation where in i almost tasted most of the dishes on the menu. Complete satisfying experience at Citrus, with almost the entire team taking care of our small and minute needs during our stay here. Truly a wonderful experience with Jyoti and Suresh along with others providing great support and making it a must visit place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Resident Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mr.Santosh,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and loved it. Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and we do hope to continue seeing you more often.

People are our strength and I will commend the team on your feedback

Thank you once again and warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
256 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night. Check in was smooth. They upgraded me to a superior room although I couldn't understand the difference.
In room dining was very good. The chef made Mediterranean veggies for me which was very good. I had similar expectations of food at breakfast however it was below average. Ordered for a masala dosa, the batter was thick as a blanket, stuffings were tasteless and overall just a bad dish. Toast was a disaster. The bread was just not right. Same goes for coffee. Only saving grace was orange juice.
All in all, the breakfast just spoilt my visit to this place.
Their service , be it in restaurant, in room dining or reception is very good. They go an extra mile to please you.
Citrus is taking full advantage of their location as this is the only decent hotel in this area ( or so I have been told). Won't mind checking out Le watering on my next visit. It's almost half the price and didn't look half as bad.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Resident Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mr.Gary,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus culture and hospitality and liked the service we provide. However, we have noted your breakfast experience was not as you expected it to be. Kindly note that we have taken your feedback very positively and will ensure that you will not experience the same on your next visit.

We understand that you have a choice and we thank you for making us yours. we understand that it is not about the location or competition, as we strive to ensure that every guests has a great experience staying with us.

your feedback will only help us get better.

Thank you and warm regards

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stay in the Citrus is like home, good food, clean environment, friendly staff (specially like Mr. Jyoti), good service. Excellent service and the place has lot of activities. They also have a small play area and mini golf. overall a good place but it is very difficult to locate this place especially at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Resident Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mr.Sumit,

Namaste !!!

It is very heartening to note that you have experienced the Citrus cuture and hospitality and loved it. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments and we do hope to continue seeing you and your team more often.

we are working on a better signage for visibiity so that our guests find the hotel easily

Thank you once again and warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was on a business trip to Sriperumbudur and located this place through our office contacts. overall a good place but it is very difficult to locate this place especially at night. Kindly ensure that you take correct guidance from resort through phone.

Rooms are good and spacious, Breakfast menu is decent, Ambiance is great, Staff is helpful and always with a smile. But no Bar makes it difficult since this place is in a remote area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Resident Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr.Varun,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Citrus Sriperumbudur.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us services .Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. We continously look to improve on our services and facilities so as to keep our valued guests like yourself always surprised.

Kindly note that our Bar will soon be in place and we are also currently working on the presence of a billboard on the highway.

Thanks & warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in this place with family and friends. Excellent service and the place has lot of activities. Spent the day swimming, playing badminton, carom, pool, table tennis, watched movies. Food is also good and the best part is their service which is spot on. They also took good care of our kids which is particularly a difficult job. They also have a good collection of movies. My son likes to watch a particular movie regularly, so i played it for him and he let us be. They also have a small play area for kids and mini golf. Had a great time with family and will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell G, Resident Manager at Citrus Sriperumbudur, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mr.Varun,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Citrus Sriperumbudur.

I am pleased to note that you and your friends enjoyed the stay with us services .Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. We continously look to improve on our services and facilities so as to keep our valued guests like yourself always surprised.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued business and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,

Russell Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sriperumbudur
6.4 mi away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#6 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
11.3 mi away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
0.0 mi away
Tommaso Inn
Tommaso Inn
#2 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
Pride Biznotel Sriperumbudur
#5 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Bashyam Park
#8 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Mahindra World City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Sriperumbudur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sriperumbudur

Property: Citrus Sriperumbudur
Address: 175/9 Podavur Village, Sriperumbudur 602105, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Sriperumbudur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sriperumbudur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Sriperumbudur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citrus Sriperumbudur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing