We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place Open After 8PM”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riverside Albert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadleaf Guest Ranch
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Only Place Open After 8PM”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hopewell Rocks has few restaurants and this was the only place open after 8:PM. The atmosphere was cute as you might expect from the name. However, the food was ordinary. As one other reviewer said, it all had way too much salt. Service was average and not particularly friendly. We did not sleep at the ranch; we only ate dinner there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanadu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    16
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We were visiting Hopewell Rocks for the day, and dropped into this restaurant based on some of the other reviews. We ordered the chowder, mussels and a sandwich/fries to share. I love cream and butter, but wow,.. all I can say is, 'everything needs moderation'. The food was also very, very salty. The service was friendly. The restaurant has a very 70s outdated and dingy feel to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyDugIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This family owned ranch serves up a great selection for hungry people! This is a fantastic restaurnt anytime of the year! We'd recommend Broadleaf as a relaxing getaway!The Spa weekend is a perfect gift for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Biggs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our visit to Broadleaf was only for dinner in the restaurant. We are a family of five... my wife and I and 3 teenage sons. Meals were very good and the portion sizes were large enough to handle our appetites after a long drive. Prices were also very good. This was one of the best meals we had during our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is primarily a horse ranch. There are two bunkhouses that house young summer campers. There are three two bedroom cabins at the top of the hill for rent. Most activities revolve around the summer camp and the horses, which is great, if that's what you are looking for. We enjoyed our riding trip and lunch at the restaurant. The cabins could be cleaner and have a little musty smell. It was very difficult to prepare meals in the kitchen as it was lacking basic utensils, pans and serving pieces. Our stay was fine, but unfortunately, just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, SC
Level Contributor
403 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had dinner at the Broadleaf while in the area visiting the Hopewell Rocks. The food was quite good and the service was also good. The rolls are great. We were staying at the nearby Florentine Manor and Mary, the owner, recommended this restaurant. We were just thrilled to find a place to have dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Good brunch, lots of good food. Liked the desserts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside Albert
23.1 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 29 in Moncton
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Maplegrove Inn
The Maplegrove Inn
#1 of 3 in Riverside Albert
94 reviews
16.0 mi away
Parkland Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
42 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
8.7 mi away
The Artisan Suites
The Artisan Suites
#2 of 5 in Hopewell Cape
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadleaf Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadleaf Guest Ranch

Property: Broadleaf Guest Ranch
Address: 5526 Rte. 114 | Hopewell Hill, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Riverside Albert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Riverside Albert
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing