We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Country Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riverside Albert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadleaf Guest Ranch
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Country Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at one of the cabins at the ranch, rode horses and had a great time. The food at the ranch restaurant is some of the best food that we had in the Maritimes! The ranch is a great place to kick back and relax. This is the ideal location, close to Hopewell Rocks and Fundy Bay Park. Stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    18
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morell, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My sister and I stayed in a cabin at Broadleaf May 26, 27, 28, 2013, for a relaxing getaway. It is a wonderful spot, great view, and friendly staff. Les, the chef at Broadleaf, prepared a wonderful breakfast for us that we won't soon forget. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. Kathy went out of her way to make our stay memorable. We hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 382jmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moncton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

this place is AMAZING! A friend of mine and I went to camp last summer and we're going back for two weeks this summer. The staff is also great! Food was beyond my expectations!! :) The horses are cool! The only complain I had was that the camp was over!!! Compared to other camps, the price is NOTHING! only 400$ for a week and 750$ for two!! :)

Room Tip: Dormitories are very spacious and there is place for about 50 person
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoeblanchette24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Hands down, the two best meals we enjoyed in New Brunswick were both eaten at the Broadleaf restaurant (we did not stay at the ranch). Do not be fooled or dissuaded by its humble outer appearance or its location behind the main buildings; it is a real gem. All of the food is homemade and largely from local farmers. Whether you choose seafood, steaks or something else, you will have a memorable dining experience. It was also one of the more reasonably priced restaurants we visited during our two weeks in the Maritimes and the ONLY place we ate at twice. If we return to the area, this place will be our first stop!

Room Tip: We did not stay at the ranch, but dined at the restaurant twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We wanted to get away for a little R&R and decided to give Broadleaf Guest Ranch a whirl. We had heard good things, but it was our first time there. After a few hiccups booking, we finally received our confirmation and were not disappointed when we arrived! We stayed at the Mountain Chalet which is approximately 4kms from the main area where the restaurant and stables are located. The view was breathtaking!! In addition to our wonderful view, we had an area where we could have bonfired plus an outdoor hot tub. The chalet itself is very rustic and has every thing you could possibly need including glasses, dishes, towels, etc. The only drawback is you are not allowed to bring your own meals (ie. slowcooker), you must eat at the restaurant. With that being said, the food was homecooked and delicious! We found the prices to be reasonable as well. Fundy National Park is approximately 25 mins away, which is a great day trip. The Ranch itself also provides horseback riding and several activities. We would definately recommend this to anyone looking to get in touch with nature.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahara18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hopewell Rocks has few restaurants and this was the only place open after 8:PM. The atmosphere was cute as you might expect from the name. However, the food was ordinary. As one other reviewer said, it all had way too much salt. Service was average and not particularly friendly. We did not sleep at the ranch; we only ate dinner there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanadu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We were visiting Hopewell Rocks for the day, and dropped into this restaurant based on some of the other reviews. We ordered the chowder, mussels and a sandwich/fries to share. I love cream and butter, but wow,.. all I can say is, 'everything needs moderation'. The food was also very, very salty. The service was friendly. The restaurant has a very 70s outdated and dingy feel to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyDugIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside Albert
19.0 mi away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
92 reviews
22.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
22.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#6 of 30 in Moncton
383 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hopewell Rocks Motel and Country Inn
2.6 mi away
Florentine Manor
Florentine Manor
#1 of 2 in Harvey
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadleaf Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadleaf Guest Ranch

Property: Broadleaf Guest Ranch
Address: 5526 Rte. 114 | Hopewell Hill, Riverside Albert, New Brunswick, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Albert County > Riverside Albert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Riverside Albert
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing