We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Lovely food, try the pool and Jacuzzi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights after flying in from the UK on a 6 week travelling vacation. We got to the hotel easily from the airport via the Westins free shuttle bus. We arrived just before check in and our room wasn't ready but didn't bother us as we had a drink at the bar.

Room- lovely very modern and clean with nice touches and a very cozy bed. Lovely decoration and nice touches inc starbucks coffee/ water. Great views of the boats from our room.

This hotel is very close to the Night Market which we went to and highly recommend. It's on a Fri/Sat/Sun and has lots of stalls and live events. We really enjoyed it and only $2 entry.

Apron cafe- delicious we had breakfast, the oatmeal it was yummy. The waitress was kind enough to notice is in our work out clothes and offered us a running map for the area which we did along the water and it was fabulous at 6am watching the sun come up over the bay.

Service- excellent. Staff very pleasant, knowledgeable and happy!

Pool/gym/jacuzzi- This is great feature for this hotel and we used it everyday. The change rooms were spotless and as we get up very early we had a swim and jacuzzi all to ourselves. My husband used the gym a lot too.

Links to transport- The sky train is about 4 blocks away near the larger Rock Casino hotel. For some the walk maybe a chore if you don't have a car but it was fine for us as we enjoyed the walk. Only a few stops into Vancouver city centre and Waterfront. Tickets really cheap for the day at $4 each for 2 zones inc buses which we used for Stanley Park a few times.



Improvements? The only gripe we had was the Internet. We are staying in several hotels/motels and we have free wifi in all of them. It cost us $12 for 24 hours which we got on a couple of occasions but even then the
Internet kept coming and going.

This would not deter me from staying again as we really liked it.

Enjoy your stay at the Westin Wall!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flossyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel was really a pleasant surprise for us.
After almost 1000 nights in several properties around the world,and quite a lot in airport hotels,this one was the exception.Has not even the...smelling of an airport hotel
You do not have the feeling to be in an airport hotel.
Means : not long queuing ,pleasant atmosphere,food acceptable,gently and efficient check-in etc.
Plus : the property is new,with well designed and modern rooms and is generally well managed.
It is close to the airport,and in the middle of no where.
This is the only negative that I could found .

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLSPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear PLSPG, thank you kindly for describing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself very much and are so impressed by our customer service and quality of a hotel property close to the airport. Our guests are our priority, it was a pleasure having you stay with us PLSPG. Save travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We both had to send our dinners back! Terrible!
Very very difficult to close wall to wall curtains as we couldn't reach over the desk.
Very difficult location to find as tucked back. Had to drive around trying to figure how to get in to hotel entrance
Parking very expensive
In middle of nowhere althought Boathouse restaurant out back. Had we known we would have eaten there
Dessert was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC-Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear BCLady48, thank you for providing us with your feedback and elaborating on the details of your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced concerning the food quality at our apron restaurant. Your comments have been forwarded to our food & beverage management and immediate action will be taken. We really would like to connect with you BCLady48 at your convenience please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I love the rooms of this hotel. Great bedding and modern furnishings. Great bath with awesome shower, tub, and cool lighting. Other than that....I would never recommend staying here. The location is in the industrial wasteland near the Vancouver airport. While one front desk person was friendly and provided a great recommendation...everyone else on the staff made it seem that any level of service was an imposition. The "service" in the bar / "restaurant" called The Apron was absolutely horrendous and non-existent. I had to beg for water, drinks, and food. REALLY?!?! I expressed this to the front desk -- imagine that no one cared. This is NOT the service I would expect from a Westin....or a Motel 6!!!! The bizarre hike through the hotel to the pool felt like I was walking through the bowels of death row. I would recommend that this property be stripped of any reference to Westin or a Starwood property; it is defintely not worth the price. Recommend you find a different hotel that doen't confuse arrogant, pretentious disregard for service.

Room Tip: Recommend a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Tom D, thank you for describing your most recent experience at the Westin Wall Centre. We truly appreciate your review and take all of our guest concerns very seriously. Please accept our kindest apology for the unsatisfying customer service you have received throughout your stay. Tom D we would like to connect with you in order to find out more details about your experience. At your convenience please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is located about 4 blocks walk from the Bridgeport station, but the road is around the tracks, and past a number of abandoned buildings. Taxi at night or in the rain.
The rooms are really nice, clean, and complete. Good coffee/tea. Pool and gym looked fine.
When I arrived, my phone was blinking with a message. Calling the front desk had no answer the first time, and the second I was advised that there was no message.nothing more. As a Starwood member, I was advised that the internet access was free. It was intermittent at best. Again ,checking with the front desk, they told me that it can be a problem. For my work, it was more like a disaster.
So a really great room if its on a discount and you are self sufficient. But not comparable in service to its sister property, the Sheraton Wall Centre.

Room Tip: Quite soundproof but probably best to face the airport rather then the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldCountslur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear OldCountslur, thank you for your connecting with us and describing your most recent stay at the Westin Wall Centre. Your comments are important and we will be sure to follow up on each one of them in order to ensure our guests satisfaction. Should you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel is clean, modern and beautiful. Definitely great value for the price. We stayed there for 3 nights. But the service is the worst, especially with the evening shift personnel. The internet is not working and I also need an adapter to charge my phone bought in Asia. The concierge desk refused and subsequently ignore my plea after a lengthy phone conversation. In the end, I had to go down to the reception area to confront them before he finally agreed to give me an adapter. They also assigned us a handicap room with no bath tub or shower stall without asking us. Every time we took a shower, the water is all over the whole bathroom. Basically, do not ask them for any help. They are most reluctant on everything and anything. They also gave you wrong information - I was told I was a gold member with the Starwood Resort and therefore entitled to free internet and free local calls. I end up paying $10+ for making a few local and 800 calls.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view of the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltrotter800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It's a nice hotel but not worth the price. In a neighborhood with abundance of free parking spots, parking is an extra 20$/night and you also have to pay extra for internet in your room. The check-in time is 3 pm; however I had to wait until 4:30 before they had a room ready. They have two elevators, but it seems just one is working at a time and you have to wait quite a bit for the elevator. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, in a sketchy looking area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ve2TravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear L0ve2TravelCanada, thank you for submitting your review and describing the details of your recent experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the many inconveniences you have encountered and be assured that we are looking into them. We would like you to know that we do offer special discount pricing and promotions all year around. Should you decide to return in the near future please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com to find the best rate suited for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#5 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
River Rock Casino Resort
#10 of 23 in Richmond
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £122 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from the Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing