We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really want to write a positive review, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was so impressed with this hotel when we checked in- we had a one bedroom suite, which was super clean, had a great view and lots of space. We were really impressed with the room! The furniture wasn't super comfortable, though it never is in hotels, so I can't say much there! The food was good, and came quickly, and the prices were reasonable.
In the end, I had three issues with the hotel- the noise, how bright the rooms are with the blinds closed, and the service we had when checking out/getting our car from valet.
First, the noise- I expected some noise, especially from planes, since it's so close to the airport (and that's the reason we stayed there) What I wasn't expecting was all the street noise we could hear. We could hear horns, large trucks driving by etc...since they just remodelled the hotel I would have assumed that they would have put in better noise blocking materials.
My second is how little light the curtains blocked out. I found the rooms were still really bright with them closed. I am usually impressed with how well hotel blinds/curtains block light, however that wasn't the case here. It's not a huge issue, though it did make it a bit harder to put our baby to sleep!
Third, we had some frustration with checking out/getting our car from valet. It took us 10 min to get in touch with someone (couldn't reach front desk either) to get our car, and when we went down to get it they had forgot to bring it around and had to wait another 15-20 min for them to get the car. It's not that big of a deal, but we were on our way to catch a flight, so all time is valuable.
All this said, I would stay again for a stop over in Vancouver, though without my child, who is a light sleeper and wakes easily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deppypung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear deppypung, thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments and suggestions regarding the most recent experience you have encountered at the Wall Centre. We truly appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to better our quality and service provided to our loyal guests, like yourself. We do apologize for all the inconvenience caused, creating a not entirely satisfying stay with us. Please be assured that we have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping management to further assess our blinds in guestrooms as well as have consulted the guest services team in order to provide further training regarding check-in/out and retrieving guest vehicles in a timely manner. We did not intend to disappoint you and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to demonstrate our changes in service. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in a day room before an evening flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very spacious. The bathroom was great with a bath! We were very impressed. There is a restaurant in the hotel where we had a nice lunch and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport and free wifi in the hotel lobby for guests. All in all a very nice hotel with no noise from passing planes although they were close, we didn't hear them at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizEL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LizEL0u, thank you for writing your encouraging review and providing us with the details of your latest stay. We are pleased that you have selected the Wall Centre out of all the airport properties and were not at all disappointed; quite the opposite you have enjoyed yourself very much; especially our well-appointed guestroom baths as well as the complimentary shuttle offered to our guests to and from the Vancouver International Airport. We appreciate your rating of the maximum of 5 points achievable and thank you kindly. Please do not hesitate to let us know about your return in the near future and we will be sure to assist you with anything that you may require. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at a number of the hotels near the Vancouver International Airport and this is my new favorite.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. The price is very reasonable. The restaurant was great and the complimentary breakfast was fabulous. Staff were friendly and helpful. A free shuttle to the airport runs regularly.

The only downside is that the hotel is located a bit out of the way. To catch the Skytrain requires a 15 minute walk through an industrial area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flatlandermanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear flatlandermanitoba, thank you for expressing your feedback and providing us with the positive experiences you have come across while recently staying with us at the Wall Centre. We certainly are excited to hear that you have voted us as your very favorite hotel in the Richmond airport area and are looking forward to your return soon. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of our apron restaurant which is now offering a new spring menu in a fabulous surrounding. Greetings to Manitoba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The proximity to the airport was my reason for choosing this Westin. My flight arrived late. Didn't check-in until 2:30 AM. They were very accommodating in giving us a late check-out. If you have status with Starwood, getting a room on the club floor (15th floor) is a good idea. The windows do open. Service was attentive. Very nicely appointed...especially the separate shower. Their Heavenly bed was well deserving of its name. Great views of the river and environs beyond. Their downfall? The unsightly view of industrial roofing below. If that doesn't bother you, you'll have a very good stay here.

Room Tip: This Westin is located in Richmond which is not close to anything of interest if you're on vacat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear helandlee, thank you for taking the time to write your review and posting it on our TripAdvisor page. We surely appreciate your feedback and are delighted about your excellent stay experience; especially your very satisfaction with our Heavenly Bed which provided you with a restful sleep. It has been wonderful to have you stay with us and your positive words have been forwarded to our team in order to share accordingly. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels back home to New York City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Extremely modern looking and clean hotel. Parking was $19 however, the hotel is located in the industrial place of town so there is street parking around the hotel. We didnt' have any trouble finding the parking despite coming in at 9PM+.

Extremely clean however, in our room there was a note and a set of ear plugs suggesting we use them due to the construction of a new hotel next door. We came in on a Friday so there was no work or at least noise on Saturday and we didn't have to use them.

Room Tip: Request a room on the sides of the hotel. I believe they are xx21 for the west side. Not sure what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slvrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear slvrsi, thank you kindly for taking the time to review your previous stay at the Wall Centre and praising the cleanliness of our hotel property in such a high manner. We are pleased to know about your positive experience and that you very much welcomed the modern look as well as the relaxing atmosphere you can sense as soon as you walk into our beautiful lobby. Please accept our apologies regarding your dissatisfaction with the parking and be sure to connect with us at reservations@wallcentre.com before your next travels in order for us to offer you a nightly guestroom rate already including parking. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been to a few different hotels close to the airport. And i must say this is one of my favourites. I was greeted by friendly front desk staff when i checked in, who were very helpful. Our room was on the 10th floor,,,Room 1005. Wow what a wonderful view of the mountains and beautiful sunset. We couldn't ask for a better room. Nice comfy King size bed...with nice pillows. Where you gaze out of the window and see the mountains and planes flying in. A nice size wall mounted TV, There is a small non stocked silent bar fridge, coffee maker, a complimentary bottle of water. Free Wifi, Nice washroom with separate large shower and very deep bath...with a soap bar the shape of a leaf,
A workout room with large windows to look out of while exercising, And a small pool and hot tub.
A restaurant downstairs ...and Starbucks, All night Subway just a couple blocks away from the hotel. Also Shuttle service to the airport. Fully enjoyed our stay...Try this hotel out...You wont be disappointed. We will be back.
.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers have nice views from windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberducklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear rubberducklover, thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. We certainly are glad to hear that you have experienced such an enjoyable stay with us and value your recommendation of being your favorite hotel property in the close proximity of the Vancouver International Airport. It has been our pleasure to have welcomed you; and are overjoyed to know that you were delighted with the beautiful view from your guestroom. Should you return to the Wall Centre in the near future rubberducklover, please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com in order to provide you with all the necessary assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Been meaning to write this review for a long overdue time!! What is there not to like?!? Airport shuttle to the hotel or walking distance to the nearby Chinese malls, eateries and White Spot, etc. Front desk ladies are super friendly and Lacey was awesome; along with another Asian male Manager I had high fever and they didn't make me change rooms when I stayed a 2nd night in a room I was upgraded during arrival.

The staff was amazingly friendly throughout my every stay there, handful of times. I booked once through redemption over Airmiles (I hate Airmiles) I was in a car accident (Airmiles was difficult to deal with for my bday had to cackled entired trip to Whistler included Air + Hotel) I gave the Westin room for my cousin & his gf to stayed, they loved the service and the spacious room.

Usually being SPG Gold I am fuzzy about not getting water but being in Richmond who cares about water when I am pampered with Smiles and Excellent Care & Service....It makes me forget the littlest things. Working in the Marketing Industry "Every little bit counts"

Now that I was told Westin Wall Centre is same owner as Sheraton Wall Centre, you will both be my forever Loyal hotels in Vancouver!!! Look forward to going back soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear JMKP2, thank you kindly for writing your encouraging review and taking the time to post it on our TripAdvisor portal. It was an absolute delight to read about your exceptional experience at the Wall Centre in Richmond and we are so glad you provided your feedback. Your comfort is always our highest priority and to see our guests smile and be taken care off just makes our day as well. We appreciate your loyalty JMKP2 and are excited to know that we are "the best Westin" for you and have contributed to this excellent stay. It has been our pleasure and please do contact us at gm@wallcentre.com for any of your upcoming reservations in order for us to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £127 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing