We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. I was very pleased when we got there. Very nice lobby and staff. The room was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed at. The shower was huge with glass walls and there was not a spot or spec on that glass. Had a separate huge tub. Linens were very luxurious. Nice big tv and beautiful view of mountains and the planes flying right by your window. Could not hear a thing though. Very close walk to the skytrain. Nice little restaurant there but didn't try it. Free shuttle to and from airport. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear candy03, thank you kindly for expressing the details of your most recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We certainly are overjoyed to hear about your fabulous experience at the Wall Centre providing you with an extremely friendly customer service check-in/out approach and a very clean guestroom environment. You are more than welcome and we are glad that everything has been to your complete satisfaction. Safe travels back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

On recent travels connecting twice through Vancouver BC, Canada, we stayed at the Westin Wall Centre Hotel. The hotel is located a very short free shuttle ride from the International Airport in Vancouver. Upon arrival we were greated by smiling and helpful front desk personnel who were very accomodating.

The rooms (and hallways) were spotessly clean, quiet and of course the "Heavenly Bed" and soaking tub (and separate steam shower) were wonderful treats for weary travelers. The air conditioning system is great.

The restaurant and lounge was quaint and modern, the food selection somewhat limited but chef's preparation wanted one wishing for more!

In room wifi was available, free for Starwood's Preferred Card Holders and for a nominal fee for those without.

When traveling through Vancouver, BC, don't miss a night's stay at the Westin, Wall Centre.

Room Tip: Don't forget your Starwood's Perferred Membership Number!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear JWVT, thank you for providing us with your feedback and returning to the Wall Centre on two occasions while traveling through Vancouver. Your words are much appreciated and we are glad you were welcomed in such a positive manner by our guest services team; greeting you with a pleasant smile. Our housekeeping management has been notified regarding the outstanding cleanliness you have experienced and will be sure to communicate your wonderful comment to our associates. We do hope to see you again in the near future, please do connect with us upon your return at gm@wallcentre.com Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was hesitant to stay in Richmond, I usually stay at the Bayshores but they were full. I cannot say enough about the excellent staff, clear comfortable room with amazing views. My wife and I stayed in a corner unit over looking the marina. There were planes non stop flying over heard but you could not hear a sound. My vehicle is over height and they let me self park it right in front of the entrance. The check in/out was flawless, the food came as quickly as I like and the americano was nice. The room was cheaper than bayshores but just as nice, the parking was $21 less and the food was quick and tasty. We were only there one night but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the marina side and on the east side. I would hesitate to stay on the side where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powderhound19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Powderhound19, thank you for your recommendation of the Wall Centre and providing us with this very positive review. We surely are glad that you had such a wonderful stay and have encountered our pleasant, professional customer service all throughout the hotel ranging from our guest services to a very attentive restaurant team. We appreciate your feedback and thank you kindly for your 5 points for a great stay experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your future reservations at gm@wallcentre.com and we would be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in a day room awaiting a late flight. We were not expecting much as the hotel was booked by our tour operator and we do not have a very high opinion in general of airport hotels. The room was excellent, spacious and extremely comfortable. We had lunch in the small restaurant and it was fine. As an SPG cardholder we also got free WIFI. Happy days. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloughie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Cloughie2, thank you for describing the details of your latest stay at the Wall Centre. We certainly are glad to hear that you were more than impressed and we exceeded your expectations in a very positive manner. It has been wonderful to have you stay with us and we do appreciate your Starwood Preferred Guest loyalty; including complimentary Wi-Fi access and specially assigned SPG guestrooms providing you with everything that you require for a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending our apron restaurant for a delicious lunch option and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was so impressed with this hotel when we checked in- we had a one bedroom suite, which was super clean, had a great view and lots of space. We were really impressed with the room! The furniture wasn't super comfortable, though it never is in hotels, so I can't say much there! The food was good, and came quickly, and the prices were reasonable.
In the end, I had three issues with the hotel- the noise, how bright the rooms are with the blinds closed, and the service we had when checking out/getting our car from valet.
First, the noise- I expected some noise, especially from planes, since it's so close to the airport (and that's the reason we stayed there) What I wasn't expecting was all the street noise we could hear. We could hear horns, large trucks driving by etc...since they just remodelled the hotel I would have assumed that they would have put in better noise blocking materials.
My second is how little light the curtains blocked out. I found the rooms were still really bright with them closed. I am usually impressed with how well hotel blinds/curtains block light, however that wasn't the case here. It's not a huge issue, though it did make it a bit harder to put our baby to sleep!
Third, we had some frustration with checking out/getting our car from valet. It took us 10 min to get in touch with someone (couldn't reach front desk either) to get our car, and when we went down to get it they had forgot to bring it around and had to wait another 15-20 min for them to get the car. It's not that big of a deal, but we were on our way to catch a flight, so all time is valuable.
All this said, I would stay again for a stop over in Vancouver, though without my child, who is a light sleeper and wakes easily.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deppypung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear deppypung, thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments and suggestions regarding the most recent experience you have encountered at the Wall Centre. We truly appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to better our quality and service provided to our loyal guests, like yourself. We do apologize for all the inconvenience caused, creating a not entirely satisfying stay with us. Please be assured that we have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping management to further assess our blinds in guestrooms as well as have consulted the guest services team in order to provide further training regarding check-in/out and retrieving guest vehicles in a timely manner. We did not intend to disappoint you and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to demonstrate our changes in service. Thank you for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here in a day room before an evening flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very spacious. The bathroom was great with a bath! We were very impressed. There is a restaurant in the hotel where we had a nice lunch and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle bus to the airport and free wifi in the hotel lobby for guests. All in all a very nice hotel with no noise from passing planes although they were close, we didn't hear them at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizEL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LizEL0u, thank you for writing your encouraging review and providing us with the details of your latest stay. We are pleased that you have selected the Wall Centre out of all the airport properties and were not at all disappointed; quite the opposite you have enjoyed yourself very much; especially our well-appointed guestroom baths as well as the complimentary shuttle offered to our guests to and from the Vancouver International Airport. We appreciate your rating of the maximum of 5 points achievable and thank you kindly. Please do not hesitate to let us know about your return in the near future and we will be sure to assist you with anything that you may require. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at a number of the hotels near the Vancouver International Airport and this is my new favorite.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable, modern and clean. The price is very reasonable. The restaurant was great and the complimentary breakfast was fabulous. Staff were friendly and helpful. A free shuttle to the airport runs regularly.

The only downside is that the hotel is located a bit out of the way. To catch the Skytrain requires a 15 minute walk through an industrial area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flatlandermanitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear flatlandermanitoba, thank you for expressing your feedback and providing us with the positive experiences you have come across while recently staying with us at the Wall Centre. We certainly are excited to hear that you have voted us as your very favorite hotel in the Richmond airport area and are looking forward to your return soon. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of our apron restaurant which is now offering a new spring menu in a fabulous surrounding. Greetings to Manitoba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £127 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing