We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahead Of It's Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ahead Of It's Time”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife was attending a conference at the Westin so I thought I would tag along and visit relatives in the area. This is a terrific hotel in what is not yet a terrific area! With all the construction this hotel is kind of an oasis amongst a bunch of rubble, and is actually hard to get to if you don't know what you are doing. Eventually this will be a very nice area once all the new construction is finished. Anyway, the rooms are clean and modern with lots of space and a large bathroom area with separate tub and large shower. There is a fridge, fairly large closet and sufficient drawer space. For business, there is a large desk area with lots of plug-ins and both wired internet and fast WiFi. A nice flat screen TV, with the only drawback being that it doesn't swivel-but you can still see it from the desk. The king bed was super comfortable. There is also a nice easy chair with small table. The Apron restaurant isn't fancy looking but the food is very, very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pool and exercise room and an airport shuttle. So all-in-all, much nicer than a lot of airport hotels and much nicer than a lot of hotels period.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diam0ndDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Diam0ndDad, thank you for describing your latest stay with us and praising the Wall Centre in such a pleasant way. We surely are glad that you have taken the opportunity to join your wife on this trip to Vancouver and were able to visit our beautiful on-site apron restaurant, providing you with a delicious, healthy and contemporary Pacific Northwest cuisine. Thank you for recommending us as a stay experience ahead of its time, close to the Vancouver International Airport with excellent customer service through and through. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    330
    83
    31
    14
See reviews for
211
249
53
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from Alaska cruise , chose this hotel as it is close to the airport & has shuttle.

Sparkly clean rooms, great service , huge bathroom with all new amenities.

Booked rooms on Hotwire with a fair price , as the hotel was booked full the day before

Room Tip: We would choose this hotel our next trip to Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortcut751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Shortcut751, thank you for your feedback and explaining in detail why you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Wall Centre. We are thankful for your recommendation and it has been our pleasure to provide you with an extremely satisfying bathroom experience, including many amenities and a walk-in shower extravaganza. How exciting to choose us as a layover during your Alaska Cruise; we certainly are glad you did. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com should you require any assistance for an upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Great indoor pool. Very clean and staff is very friendly. Room is very clean and nice. Not very good location due to construction, lots of parking. They have a fitness room with free water and towels.

Room Tip: Join SPG and get great amenities like free dasani water
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mymygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear mymygee, thank you for sharing your feedback with us on our TripAdvisor page. We are excited to see your 5-point rating and are pleased that you had a very satisfying stay with us at the Wall Centre. Your positive words are much appreciated and we are glad you used our health club facility as much as you did, providing you with an exhilarating experience and complimentary water as well as towels. Thank you for praising our excellent customer service and the cleanliness you have observed all throughout the hotel and your guestroom. It has been wonderful to have welcomed you. Greetings to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I flew into Vancouver and just needed a room for one night as I had business to take care of in the AM. My son and I were traveling together so we had a double room. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bathroom was large with a separate tub and shower. The amenities in the room are typical Westin. The only request I would make upon check in is extra creamers for morning coffee. There were two and that was enough for one person. Fresh cream in the mini fridge would also be a nice touch.
The mini bar does not exist and I believe that there may be a lobby shop where you can purchase items, I would have preferred it be in the room and didn't want to go back to the lobby and purchase munchies. We just went without.
I would stay here again because it was clean and up to the high standards of a Westin hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear travelcoleen, thank you for your comments and having chosen the Wall Centre as your overnight stay while briefly traveling through Vancouver. It was a pleasure to have welcomed you and your son and we are pleased about your very satisfaction regarding our amenities and quality provided. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did and would recommend us to anyone traveling to the West coast. It certainly is wonderful to have received your 5-point rating and we are excited for you to come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overall, we had a great experience staying at the Westin Wall and would definitely recommend. I requested a higher floor at checkin and the front desk lady kindly accommodated. I booked through hotwire and expected to get the worst room like many other hotels give you, but Westin Wall treated me like any other guest. For this I give them high marks.

Location is convenient if you plan to take the Tsawwassen ferry to Victoria one day, then explore Vancouver another. The hotel is located in Richmond which has a lot of good Chinese food.

Pros:
Hotel/Room was clean, modern, and felt new.
Bathroom nicely designed
Free WiFi
2 free water bottles in room (possibly for SPG members only)
Location for visiting Victoria or Vancouver

Cons:
$15 parking per night but that wasn't a deal breaker for us.
Area around the hotel had a lot of construction going on. It didn't bother us at all during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slider636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Slider636, thank you for taking the time to communicate your comments and suggestions regarding your previous stay at the Wall Centre. It has been our pleasure to have provided you with a complimentary upgrade to one of our higher guestroom floors in order to enjoy a magnificent view of the beautiful mountains surrounding Richmond, B.C. Thank you for your recommendation of our close proximity to the Tsawwassen ferry terminal, which allows you to conveniently travel to Vancouver Island if required. Please accept our apology for your dissatisfaction with our parking fees; we encourage you to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com with your next travels in order to receive a guestroom and parking package to allow for complimentary parking already. Thank you for your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A nice, modern, clean and friendly hotel. The guest rooms are spacious and well decorated and really clean. There is a separate walk-in shower and bathtub which was a great feature.

The reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and check-in was really quick and easy.

We had connecting rooms as we had previously requested from Sandra at the hotel prior to our stay. We made the request for the connecting rooms before the hotel had received our booking. Sandra took the time and effort to contact us again when the booking had been received to confirm the connecting rooms and wish us a pleasant stay. This was great service and started our stay off on a positive note before we had even arrived!

The restaurant provided good food and they were happy to accommodate our specific food preferences for the evening meal which came with great service. The breakfast was also good with plenty to pick from the menu and the food all cooked fresh.

As SPG Gold members the hotel had our details in the booking and they gave us all the benefits we were entitled to with no issues.

Overall a very pleasant stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. Thank you to Sandra and all the staff who made our stay a good one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPH_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MPH_31, thank you for commenting on your latest stay at the Wall Centre and describing all the wonderful things you have come across in various parts of our hotel; including not just excellent customer service but also an atmosphere created by our team that made you feel like at home. We kindly thank you for being a loyal Gold Starwood Preferred Guest member and that you have traveled with us on numerous occasions, enjoying the benefits our SPG program has to offer. We truly are glad we were able to meet your expectation in any possible way and are looking forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel. I was very pleased when we got there. Very nice lobby and staff. The room was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed at. The shower was huge with glass walls and there was not a spot or spec on that glass. Had a separate huge tub. Linens were very luxurious. Nice big tv and beautiful view of mountains and the planes flying right by your window. Could not hear a thing though. Very close walk to the skytrain. Nice little restaurant there but didn't try it. Free shuttle to and from airport. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear candy03, thank you kindly for expressing the details of your most recent stay on our TripAdvisor page. We certainly are overjoyed to hear about your fabulous experience at the Wall Centre providing you with an extremely friendly customer service check-in/out approach and a very clean guestroom environment. You are more than welcome and we are glad that everything has been to your complete satisfaction. Safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing