We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great YVR hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great YVR hotel!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is new and it shows! Rooms are spacious and very classy. Toiletries are a nice touch in the bathroom. Staff are friendly for sure, but very busy. The airport shuttle is a nice perk for sure. We'd stay there again for sure. The area is a long walk to any services, so you may want to cab it to a store for supplies. Overall a great stop over hotel that's close to the airport in a safe area. Thanks Westin Walls!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear C R, thank you for connecting with us and defining your stay at the Wall Centre as an amazing stop over, close to the Vancouver International Airport (YVR), and a hotel that shines with class. We appreciate your words of praise and are glad to know you were able to use our daily airport shuttle service, running every 30 minutes, and completely complimentary for our loyal guests. Thank you for your comment and have a safe journey back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    330
    83
    31
    14
See reviews for
211
249
53
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was fancy fancy fancy. One draw back is that you have to pay for parking. But we stayed the night before a cruise and they let us park our car there for a very reasonable price. It was within walking distance to the train. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rda525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear rda525, thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. It has been our pleasure to have welcomed you to the Wall Centre and all the beautiful amenities we have to offer. Your input is of importance to us and we are very glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay, especially your modern guestroom as well as our excellent customer service provided by our hardworking team. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com for any of your upcoming bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Westin Wall centre is a airport hotel in Vancouver.It does not have busy streets around nor it has a choice of shopping but it truly has a lovely hospitality & affection by staff which is liked and wished by the visitor in Vancouver.People come and stay less in the hotel in their adventurous tour,where sleeping and greeting experience worths a lot

Room Tip: Rooms with coastal view are best for fresh mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaidyaVikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear vaidyaVikrant, thank you for providing us with your feedback and letting us know why you enjoyed your stay at the Wall Centre as much as you did most recently. We are very pleased to hear about the warm welcome and care you have received from our entire team all throughout your visit and that our Heavenly Bed has provided you with all the comfort that you needed in order to have a restful sleep experience. Thank you kindly for praising our hotel in such high manner; a place that excels in hospitality and never disappoints our guest's. It was wonderful to have you stay with us vaidyaVikrant. Have a safe trip back home to India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

OK, I would have given this hotel top marks but there were a few things that made me change my mind.
The location is convenient for the Airport with free shuttles every 20 minutes.
We arrived early and there was nowhere to hang out as the lobby is not geared for sitting around and the number of chairs were limited. A lounge would have been good.
We were given a corner room with lots of windows. Great for the views but like an oven and the AC did not work, The maintenance person had the day off (Sunday). Interesting as we still had to pay the same amount of money.
We unpacked and the heat was unbearable. We were offered a smaller room which we declined and after a lot of hassle were moved. This wasted time and we had to repack and move.The reception staff did not seem to know what to do until we made a fuss.
The other issue was that we were promised a continental breakfast as it was my husband's birthday. This message was not passed on and the person was off for the weekend. This however was resolved but in a very inefficient way.
|On Tripadviser, there was a review about a complimentary breakfast. No so, so be aware when booking.
The room was really good, light and airy and well decorated and furnished. The bathroom had a bath and shower and was spacious with really nice products.
The TV remote was difficult to use but we didn't mind too much.
The housekeeping staff were friendly and very helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean.
The best bit was the amazingly comfortable bed. We had the best sleep ever. The sheets were soft and white and the duvet was lovely.
There were white fluffy towels and a bath robe (just one!).I guess we could have asked for another.
The views were good but there was a lot of building work going on for which there were ear plugs supplied. Nice touch but we were not affected by the noise.
There was really good tea and coffee provided as well as a bottle of water.
I wish we had time for the swimming pool but we didn't use it as the room was so comfortable we just enjoyed it.
Had it not been for the few problems that we encountered, this would have been a 5 out of 5 rating.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour and airport had better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ishiarusha, Thank you for your feedback and commenting on your stay with us at the Wall Centre. We certainly are glad that you had an enjoyable time and were able to use so many of our amenities. It has been our pleasure to serve you but of course we regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied. Please rest assured that your suggestions have been communicated to our management in order to take further actions as well as implement additional training opportunities. We appreciate your patience and if time permits Ishiarusha, please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com in order for us to find out more details regarding your recent stay. Thank you kindly and have a safe journey back home to England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel consistently surpasses all expectations. The rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms luxurious. On my last two visits, I arrived 10 minutes before the restaurant closed and I still received a great meal and terrific service. The price is extremely reasonable for such beautiful accommodations with some terrific views from the large windows in the rooms. It's conveniently located minutes from Vancouver International Airport. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Westin Wall Centre, it's one of the best hotel experiences anyone could wish for, business or pleasure purposes.

Room Tip: The corner rooms offer two walls of windows with spectacular views...especially over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear AKTW, thank you for taking the time to post your review and providing us with your 5 points rating; what a great way to start the day knowing that you were so impressed with our excellent customer service and enjoyed the beautiful view from your guestroom. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear about your positive experience. Should your travels, either business or leisure, bring you back to Vancouver in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at gm@wallcentre.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife was attending a conference at the Westin so I thought I would tag along and visit relatives in the area. This is a terrific hotel in what is not yet a terrific area! With all the construction this hotel is kind of an oasis amongst a bunch of rubble, and is actually hard to get to if you don't know what you are doing. Eventually this will be a very nice area once all the new construction is finished. Anyway, the rooms are clean and modern with lots of space and a large bathroom area with separate tub and large shower. There is a fridge, fairly large closet and sufficient drawer space. For business, there is a large desk area with lots of plug-ins and both wired internet and fast WiFi. A nice flat screen TV, with the only drawback being that it doesn't swivel-but you can still see it from the desk. The king bed was super comfortable. There is also a nice easy chair with small table. The Apron restaurant isn't fancy looking but the food is very, very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pool and exercise room and an airport shuttle. So all-in-all, much nicer than a lot of airport hotels and much nicer than a lot of hotels period.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diam0ndDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Diam0ndDad, thank you for describing your latest stay with us and praising the Wall Centre in such a pleasant way. We surely are glad that you have taken the opportunity to join your wife on this trip to Vancouver and were able to visit our beautiful on-site apron restaurant, providing you with a delicious, healthy and contemporary Pacific Northwest cuisine. Thank you for recommending us as a stay experience ahead of its time, close to the Vancouver International Airport with excellent customer service through and through. Enjoy the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just back from Alaska cruise , chose this hotel as it is close to the airport & has shuttle.

Sparkly clean rooms, great service , huge bathroom with all new amenities.

Booked rooms on Hotwire with a fair price , as the hotel was booked full the day before

Room Tip: We would choose this hotel our next trip to Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortcut751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Shortcut751, thank you for your feedback and explaining in detail why you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Wall Centre. We are thankful for your recommendation and it has been our pleasure to provide you with an extremely satisfying bathroom experience, including many amenities and a walk-in shower extravaganza. How exciting to choose us as a layover during your Alaska Cruise; we certainly are glad you did. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com should you require any assistance for an upcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing