We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at this hotel and it was a great stay! Lovely spacious rooms, very comfy beds, very clean bedrooms, nice fancy and spacious bathrooms, nice wide screen tv with lots of channel selections, clean hallways and elevators, great fitness centre with all great equipment, nice swimming pool and a great restaurant downstairs called the Apron. We will definitely stay here the next time that we are in Richmond!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakelover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Cupcakelover123, thank you for taking the time to write your review and connecting with us on our TripAdvisor portal. It has been wonderful to have you stay with us for an entire week and we are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with all the services provided. Thank you kindly for describing all the positive experiences you have encountered all throughout your stay in such great detail; we certainly appreciate it and will forward your praise to our team. Safe travels back home and please do not hesitate to let us know about your return at reservations@wallcentre.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    335
    84
    31
    15
See reviews for
214
252
55
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a great place to stay close to the airport. There is a shuttle, but it is only a ten dollar cab ride. So I took a cab from the airport and the free shuttle back to the airport. The rooms are clean and modern and enhance the experience. The linens, pillows and bed are very comfortable. I had supper in the hotel restaurant and everything was delicious. The only negative about this location is that you're not within a short walking distance for a variety of restaurants. I was quite satisfied with the hotel menu though. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpolinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear poli11, thank you for your feedback and reviewing the Wall Centre as a great place to stay, while still close to the Vancouver International Airport (YVR). We value your input and are excited to know that you enjoyed everything we have to offer to our guests, especially the cleanliness and comfort contributing to a relaxing, winding down atmosphere. Your wonderful comment regarding our delicious menu at the apron restaurant has been forwarded to our food & beverage team; they surely will be more than delighted. We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pros and cons:

Pros:
1) Very close to airport. Free shuttle that runs every 30 minutes (not 20 minutes as the rep had previously indicated to me).
2) Was given a nice corner room with view of the marina and floor to ceiling windows.
3) Staff was friendly.
4) Bathroom is very updated with modern sleek clean lines.
5) Comfortable bed with nice white duvet.
6) Parking is $20/day, which is a lot cheaper than the Vancouver downtown hotels.

Cons:
1) 30-minute walk to nearest Canada Line station. It may not sound like a long walk, but it will be a long walk after a day of excursions. Hotel is across from auto mechanic shops and vacant land for upcoming construction. So, it may not be a safe place to walk at night.
2) Room was very warm in the afternoon, so you have to crank up the air which is loud.
3) You can hear the road traffic. There is a set of train tracks on Bridgeport Road. Every time a car drives over it, you will hear the loud thump. This is louder than the airplane noise.
4) If you want anything (extra towels, pillows, etc), you'll likely have to call twice. Front desk does not answer calls in the morning or afternoon.
5) Prior to arrival, I had called to specifically ask if concierge can help arrange for car rental. I was told yes, but got no help upon arrival. Instead, I was told to search the Internet.
6) I sure wish the cooler in the room was a real fridge. It doesn't quite serve the purpose.
7) Carpet looks like it needs replacement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear TravelWithRiley, thank you for choosing the Wall Centre during your most recent travels from California. We are glad your visit has proceeded in such a positive way and you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our kindest apologies for the unresponsiveness as well as delay of our guest services team regarding your special inquires. Your concern has been communicated to our management and we are pleased to let you know that this challenge has been addressed immediately. Thank you for your patience and we still hope that you will provide us with an opportunity in the near future where we can show you how seriously we take our guests comments and concerns. Safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is new and it shows! Rooms are spacious and very classy. Toiletries are a nice touch in the bathroom. Staff are friendly for sure, but very busy. The airport shuttle is a nice perk for sure. We'd stay there again for sure. The area is a long walk to any services, so you may want to cab it to a store for supplies. Overall a great stop over hotel that's close to the airport in a safe area. Thanks Westin Walls!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear C R, thank you for connecting with us and defining your stay at the Wall Centre as an amazing stop over, close to the Vancouver International Airport (YVR), and a hotel that shines with class. We appreciate your words of praise and are glad to know you were able to use our daily airport shuttle service, running every 30 minutes, and completely complimentary for our loyal guests. Thank you for your comment and have a safe journey back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was fancy fancy fancy. One draw back is that you have to pay for parking. But we stayed the night before a cruise and they let us park our car there for a very reasonable price. It was within walking distance to the train. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rda525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear rda525, thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. It has been our pleasure to have welcomed you to the Wall Centre and all the beautiful amenities we have to offer. Your input is of importance to us and we are very glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay, especially your modern guestroom as well as our excellent customer service provided by our hardworking team. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@wallcentre.com for any of your upcoming bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Westin Wall centre is a airport hotel in Vancouver.It does not have busy streets around nor it has a choice of shopping but it truly has a lovely hospitality & affection by staff which is liked and wished by the visitor in Vancouver.People come and stay less in the hotel in their adventurous tour,where sleeping and greeting experience worths a lot

Room Tip: Rooms with coastal view are best for fresh mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaidyaVikrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear vaidyaVikrant, thank you for providing us with your feedback and letting us know why you enjoyed your stay at the Wall Centre as much as you did most recently. We are very pleased to hear about the warm welcome and care you have received from our entire team all throughout your visit and that our Heavenly Bed has provided you with all the comfort that you needed in order to have a restful sleep experience. Thank you kindly for praising our hotel in such high manner; a place that excels in hospitality and never disappoints our guest's. It was wonderful to have you stay with us vaidyaVikrant. Have a safe trip back home to India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

OK, I would have given this hotel top marks but there were a few things that made me change my mind.
The location is convenient for the Airport with free shuttles every 20 minutes.
We arrived early and there was nowhere to hang out as the lobby is not geared for sitting around and the number of chairs were limited. A lounge would have been good.
We were given a corner room with lots of windows. Great for the views but like an oven and the AC did not work, The maintenance person had the day off (Sunday). Interesting as we still had to pay the same amount of money.
We unpacked and the heat was unbearable. We were offered a smaller room which we declined and after a lot of hassle were moved. This wasted time and we had to repack and move.The reception staff did not seem to know what to do until we made a fuss.
The other issue was that we were promised a continental breakfast as it was my husband's birthday. This message was not passed on and the person was off for the weekend. This however was resolved but in a very inefficient way.
|On Tripadviser, there was a review about a complimentary breakfast. No so, so be aware when booking.
The room was really good, light and airy and well decorated and furnished. The bathroom had a bath and shower and was spacious with really nice products.
The TV remote was difficult to use but we didn't mind too much.
The housekeeping staff were friendly and very helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean.
The best bit was the amazingly comfortable bed. We had the best sleep ever. The sheets were soft and white and the duvet was lovely.
There were white fluffy towels and a bath robe (just one!).I guess we could have asked for another.
The views were good but there was a lot of building work going on for which there were ear plugs supplied. Nice touch but we were not affected by the noise.
There was really good tea and coffee provided as well as a bottle of water.
I wish we had time for the swimming pool but we didn't use it as the room was so comfortable we just enjoyed it.
Had it not been for the few problems that we encountered, this would have been a 5 out of 5 rating.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour and airport had better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ishiarusha, Thank you for your feedback and commenting on your stay with us at the Wall Centre. We certainly are glad that you had an enjoyable time and were able to use so many of our amenities. It has been our pleasure to serve you but of course we regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied. Please rest assured that your suggestions have been communicated to our management in order to take further actions as well as implement additional training opportunities. We appreciate your patience and if time permits Ishiarusha, please contact us at gm@wallcentre.com in order for us to find out more details regarding your recent stay. Thank you kindly and have a safe journey back home to England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing