We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best hotel in richmond”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

ive stayed at this hotel many times over the last 2 years and i love it.service is excellent.rooms are great esp if your getting a corner u get these lovely views with the floor to ceiling windows and i love the separate tub in the bathrooms.they could improve there wifi service tho

Room Tip: request for the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear kinu s, thank you for commenting on your latest stay with us at the Wall Centre. Your input is highly appreciated and we value your loyalty. It is just wonderful to know that you are always very satisfied in terms of quality and service as our team goes above and beyond any of your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience with your Wi-Fi connection and will check into the troubles for you immediately. Have a wonderful journey back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    341
    84
    31
    14
See reviews for
217
258
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights as a base for a mini vacation without kids. We have stayed at many, many hotels and this room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The week before, we had stayed at a brand new hotel in Calgary and it was not as clean (they should have done a post-construction thorough cleaning)! It's close to the airport which was great for an early-morning departure; it is just slightly off a main road (No. 3), tucked in close to industrial buildings but easy to get to. In case you're not familiar with the area, the hotel and airport are located in Richmond, which is only a short drive into Vancouver. Our 1-King room was on the 12th Floor with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water/marina and the Richmond Night Market with a view of the mountains in the background. We had a great view of planes constantly passing by on the way in for a landing, very cool at night. The room was modern and lovely and had everything we needed; air conditioning worked great which is not always the case in hotels. Beautiful bathroom with glass shower and separate deep soaking tub - great for a cool soak after a very hot day out and about; nice toiletries. The bed, pillows and bedding are all very clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool and workout facilities or restaurant so cannot comment on those. The room was very quiet - we did hear sirens once that were right down below us and a few times we heard other guests talking in the hallway and their doors closing but it was very minimal. There is a daily charge for parking as is the case with many/most hotels in Vancouver and Richmond, and a charge for wi-fi (wi-fi is free to SPG members). Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The only one thing I thought could have been better was that other than check-in and check-out, not one of the front desk staff greeted or acknowledged us any time we left or returned to the hotel. This is just a personal preference; I like a smile or a greeting as a hotel guest - however, this would not deter us from staying here again or recommending this Westin. I am very picky when it comes to hotel rooms and their cleanliness and every corner of our room and bathroom was spotless, as well as the hallways, elevators and lobby so a very enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCaroline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline and it's awesome. I put in for a four star hotel by the Vancouver airport and that I only wanted to pay $100.00. The came back with a 118.00 offer and I took it. After paying they sent me the hotel we would be at. What a great deal. To book this hotel on westins site or Expedia it was 250.00. I didn't car what hotel just so that it was a 4 star close to the airport. Try it if you don't care which hotel your gonna stay one night in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Momonthegox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Momonthegox3, thank you for writing your encouraging review and providing us with your 5-point rating regarding your stay. We are excited to know that you have spent an amazing time at the Wall Centre and appreciate your positive feedback very much. It has been our pleasure to have welcomed you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I say partial because I can't complain about the amenities or the service but as a business traveler it was such a disappointment to experience their Club floor. Don't waste your money for Club Lounge access. Little choice of offerings and tasteless. The breakfast was particularly bad. I have had better breakfasts at a Day's Inn or Holiday Inn and that's not saying much. Worse food ever at a Club Lounge in a Westin Hotel that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Vernon M, thank you for your feedback and connecting with us regarding your latest stay experience. It is with disappointment that we read your review and to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our quality and service provided in our Executive Club Lounge. We truly would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your loyalty. Our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager will personally review your concerns and make any adjustments necessary in order to provide an even better lounge experience moving forward in the future. We kindly thank you for your feedback and please do not hesitate to contact us at gm@wallcentre.com to further discuss your dissatisfaction. Thank you for your patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Westin for a week with my husband and toddler son. It's a good location to visit family and friends in Richmond and just a bridge ride away to Vancouver. We booked a room on the executive level (15F) and the view is fantastic for Richmond standard. We could see many planes fly by everyday. All rooms on this level have access to their club lounge that served continental breakfast every morning. The selection was very limited but it's a great help when travelling with a toddler. The room was clean and bathroom was of decent size. Staffs were friendly. Overall, it's a pleasant experience and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Executive Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Karina D, thank you for taking the time to write your review and commenting on your most recent experience at the Wall Centre. Your input is much appreciated and we surely are glad that you have stayed with us and described the Wall Centre as a gem in the area of Richmond and close proximity to the Vancouver International Airport (YVR). How wonderful that you and your family traveled all the way from Montreal to Vancouver in order to enjoy our magnificent view and executive club lounge. We are certainly overjoyed and thank you kindly for providing us with your positive words. Safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent 1 night at the Westin Wall Centre. He had spent several days on the Sunshine Coast and was picking me up from an evening flight into Vancouver. Since it was late and we'd visited Vancouver several times in the past we weren't worried about being downtown. We just needed a place to sleep before heading to Whistler the next morning.

This hotel was clean, new, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and we found the beds to be great. I believe we were in an HC accessible room, however, as others have mentioned, the bathroom was HUGE.

I had hoped that by staying near the airport we could avoid paying for parking, but unfortunately that is not the case. We've had to pay for parking at every hotel we've stayed at in Vancouver. The Westin's parking fee was certainly much less than we've paid at downtown hotels. We didn't have any trouble using the wifi, we just provided our SPG information at check-in.

To address other complaints about the surrounding neighborhood; while it's not picturesque or lively, I would hardly describe the area as seedy. Its just not very developed and there are warehouses and vacant lots in the vicinity. There are new condos adjacent to the hotel and there is additional construction going on near by, which indicates a developing area. I'm sure it will change quite a bit over the next couple of years.

We found a Starbucks and other shopping/strip mall offerings within walking distance. We drove to an awesome little Indian restaurant about 10 mins from the hotel for a late dinner. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Become an SPG member to get free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hip-Hopkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

On the plus side, the hotel was clean and comfortable. But there were just too many things that made this hotel not that great. We were travelling as a family and had requested interconnecting rooms - however, while we had the interconnecting rooms, it was very difficult to keep the door open between the rooms so that we could hear what our children were getting up to. Also, we were given two rooms both with two twin beds - they were a decent size, but two twin beds is hardly appropriate for a husband and wife! Also, the Sky Train was a 15 minute walk away, and as we did not have a car this was not ideal. While a free shuttle bus to the airport was provided, you do have to reserve it, and when we wanted to leave 30 minutes earlier than what we had reserved we were told this was not possible (even though the bus was sat there). All in all, next time we travel to Vancouver we would choose to stay somewhere actually at the airport itself. For an airport hotel, for me, it was not what I had hope for.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Deborah B,, thank you for reaching out to us and providing us with your feedback regarding your latest stay at the Wall Centre. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied and expected different than what we provided. We completely understand your concern with the door in between your connecting guestrooms and will advise our maintenance team to make all the necessary adjustments to better its functionality. Thank you kindly for praising our cleanliness and describing the comfort you have experienced as more than pleasant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

Property: Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Address: 3099 Corvette Way, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Business Hotel in Richmond
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 4 km from Vancouver International Airport, making it convenient for you to travel with ease. At Westin, you're taken care of with complimentary transportation to and from the airport. Richmond’s lively shopping and business sectors will keep you entertained locally, but you may also wish to travel to downtown Vancouver, which is just a quick ride on the Canada Line rapid transit system, located minutes from the front door of our Vancouver Airport hotel. After a long day of exploring Richmond, re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or swim a few laps in our indoor, heated pool. Then unwind in one of our 188 modern guestrooms or suites featuring our Westin Heavenly Bed® and signature bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing