We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access to skytrain in the unique Chinese influenced Richmond, BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy access to skytrain in the unique Chinese influenced Richmond, BC”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Booked on Priceline via Name Your Own Price at $68/night. Good deal given the relatively high rates in Vancouver/Richmond. Hotel was nicely updated/appointed. Room was large and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel.

Common lobby area computers are a nice touch, as is the free wifi in the lobby. Overall this is a really nice hotel and quite convenient to the Vancouver skytrain. A 2.5 block walk and you are at the Richmond platform to the skytrain. A great alternative to staying in downtown Vancouver. My only complaint is that parking was $20/night.

The location, in Richmond, is very unique. I felt like I was in a modern city in Southeast Asia. 60% Chinese population in Richmond makes for a unique experience. There are a ton of oriental restaurants to dine at and the area is impeccably clean and well kept. We stayed at four different hotels on our Honeymoon in Seattle and Vancouver and the Sheraton was by far the nicest, best appointed, in the best area and the 2nd cheapest. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: $68/night on the weekday via Priceline Name Your Own Price. Great value at this price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincycaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    279
    95
    34
    13
See reviews for
144
127
57
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My stay at the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel last night, lived up to their core values - as I knew it would. It was my first time staying at this Sheraton, but I've had the privilege of visiting many of their inviting properties. All of my interactions with the staff were warm, the decor and design of the hotel is comforting and the Microsoft sponsored communications hub offered me the connections that I needed. I absolutely love the refurbishment that Sheraton has completed and this property wear their new colours well! The Sweet Sleeper bed lived up to it's promise; I had an refreshing sleep and was shuttled off to the airport in the morning with ease. To the team at the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel: thanks for making me feel at home, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is exactly what it sets out to be, a place to stay for a flight layover or somewhere convenient for Richmond. The rooms are clean, the service is quick and friendly and there is food and a starbucks just downstairs. the one complaint would be that the bed is way too soft and I almost disappeared into it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKtravelHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Nicholas Rosania has been very helpful. He's very courteous and is extremely pleasant pleasant. We enjoy staying on the Cub floor.

Hong Seing
Starpoints #: 80084349902

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hseing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Our stay at the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel was outstanding. The staff are professional, personable and polite. Our room was great and the restaurant services terrific. Manager Mac leads a well qualified team that goes the extra mile and is ready to help with whatever needs and can be done. While at the same time allowing a very comfortable personal space of movement and choices. It is easy to see why the Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel is a number choice of so many people. It was great to be there and we look forward to returning and supporting this exceptional Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenord49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I love all Starwood properties.The shuttle drivers were great .I was offered an upgrade to Club floor which I paid for but then found out the club lounge was closed on weekends,which is when I was there.So, my upgrade fee included a sign at the elevator which said club floor and no more.The people who work at this hotel are very nice.I saw a front desk guy walk outside to graciously meet a customer in a wheelchair.This was warmly received. Also at 5:30 AM, I was helped with my luggage by a very kind front desk person.

Room Tip: Ask first what is included in the club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XYNYJAYDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here 2 nites for a conference. Facilities and meeting rooms are excellent. Coffee stations were always on time and well supplied. Many restaurants nearby as well as onsite. Ate twice at the pub and enjoyed the poolside patio. I personally found the bed too soft for my sore back. Also could here noises from hallways and parking lot on the ground floor. Annoyed that there was no free wifi for my iPhone. As these days lower end motels offer it, I think these pri ier ones should get with the program. I would probably not stay here on personal but love it for business.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubelle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Address: 7551 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vancouver Airport offers guests the best of many worlds: the luxury of an upper upscale experience minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, the convenience of being located in the heart of Richmond, British Columbia's many business districts and the pleasure of residing steps from shopping and unforgettable cultural experiences. Relax and enjoy the comforts of a restful sleep in a spacious guest rooms featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed or connect with family & friends in Starbuck's or Harold's Bistro & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing