We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The beds are soft and very comfortable. Slept really well even on the first night. Room was in the south tower facing the side parking lot, so it was very quiet. Staff were very helpful, and reassuring that they would come up immediately to deal with any noise or problems when we saw that the door across the hall had duct tape lettering on it. (There were several teams in the hotel the weekend we were there.) Fortunately it was quiet. Wifi in the rooms is expensive but can get it free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

If you get too good a deal watch were they put you. We had great view of the roof from a garden view room. $18 per day parking -- little high and did not figure into the room charge. Other than that the room is very nice and we left after vieing the roof anyway and explored Vancouver! SOFT matteress -- wife loved it -- i hated it!

Room Tip: do not get the rooms in the garden anex
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Room was very nice, awesome beds, accommodating staff, and the best workout room I have ever seen in a hotel! The only cons are paid parking, and no free wifi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bribritx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

On behalf of all of the staff and management of the hotel, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay with us.
As of last week, we have changed 100% of the beds in the hotel and I am pleased to hear the positive feedback on our new product. I will also ensure that our staff is made aware of your positive comment related to our service. We are also very pleased to be able to offer a superior fitness experience for our guests and continue to receive many favorable comments our facility.
The hotel is almost complete in changing out our wifi infrastructure to ensure that we can deliver on the internet demands that continue to grow in our industry. Upon completion later this month, we will be re-evaluating our pricing and are looking at multiple options.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,
Steve Veinot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My first visit for a conference was May 13-15 and my second visit was for another conference June 1-3. I will review both visits separately.

My first visit I was in room 469 in the south tower which faced a side parking lot and was extremely quiet. Having a balcony was very nice for enjoying the evening air. The room was spacious and the bed rated up there with one of the most comfortable I have slept on. Ample pillows made for a very restful sleep. The bathroom amenities were very good and a very nice shower.

On my second stay I was again in the south tower but room 480. This faced the main hotel entrance and was considerably noisier. I would suggest a room facing away from the main road and parking lot. The north tower has very nice rooms that face the swimming pool courtyard. This was a lovely quiet space.

Internet was an additional $7.95 a day but was included with my reservation. Parking is also additional but again was covered with my reservation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very central with lots of restaurants and places to visit within walking distance.

The only downfall was the slowness of the one elevator when heading to the conference in the morning. With many people staying at the hotel, things were a little slow at times.

Room Tip: A room facing the side parking lot or in the north tower facing the pool court yard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMcFadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was my first ever international trip. Wanting somewhere close to the airport yet not filled with airport headaches: traffic, noise, etc. I arrived early and Cam @ the front desk worked really hard to get me a room with all my requests before the normal check in time. He even helped retrieve my luggage and gave me tips on Richmond. Yvonne in Harold's was so friendly and helped me with directions in the local area. My room was very clean and well kept. My housekeeper (sorry I forgot her name, very long name) was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Overall, the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property is very well maintained. I will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank RnThi808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Sheraton Vancouver Airport, is our regular place to park and stay before leaving on our trips. The Staff, rooms and food is excellent, and we are always welcomed in a first class manner. The most recent trip was with our youngest two granddaughters and they loved the Sheraton, and still talk about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, clean and fresh.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FurryCreekEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I won't be staying here again and didn't like this hotel one bit. I don't normally complain but I found some things about this stay bothersome. Pay parking $19. Every other hotel we looked at in Richmond was free parking. Wifi, some annoying charge also. I find hotels that cater to business travelers should provide wifi or at least provide it to your SPG folks. The outside courtyard area is nicely landscaped I will say. The hot tub was ok if you could get past the dirt/hair ring around it. Poolside rooms are noisy, especially if there is a young boys hockey team that spends the evening running, yelling, and throwing things. The only thing that muffled the noise from outside was the extremely noisy air conditioner inside. Pick your noise! I see others experienced the opposite of us, our beds were painfully hard. Only good thing about the beds was the plethora of pillows available. The tv remote was so gargantuan I could barely hold it and there was no such thing as flipping channels with this system. It was so slow changing from one channel to the next, we just gave up. The restaurant was just ok, the servers were very nice though.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank wedlv9.2.05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Address: 7551 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £177 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vancouver Airport offers guests the best of many worlds: the luxury of an upper upscale experience minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, the convenience of being located in the heart of Richmond, British Columbia's many business districts and the pleasure of residing steps from shopping and unforgettable cultural experiences. Relax and enjoy the comforts of a restful sleep in a spacious guest rooms featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed or connect with family & friends in Starbuck's or Harold's Bistro & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing