We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our group of 12+2 infant (6 rooms) stayed for 4 nights, we all arrived in different times from different states and I personally arrived from San Diego, we all discussed on how the staff been so friendly, efficient at the check in, I have to point to one special front desk staff member who's truly exceeded our expectation, Miguel, he greeted us with a kind warm smile offered his help and assistance I truly felt at home, Miguel, is very professional he anticipated our need and always offer his service, Thank You so much for making our trip memorable, I most definitely be back....just one small issue was the spa not heating up, which I'm very sure is been taken care off by now,

Room Tip: My room was great, same floor with all our family member's rooms...Thank you for keeping us on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our group of 10 (5 rooms) had a good experience at this hotel. We arrived early (about 1 pm) and were given 1 room so that we could unload our luggage, which worked fine for us since we were going sightseeing for a few hours. Later we returned our rental cars at the airport and hopped the shuttle back to the hotel. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes and proved to be very reliable. The rooms were clean and spacious (though the views were nothing to rave about), the thermostats actually allowed us to cool the rooms promptly, the beds were comfortable, and the service was outstanding. We had a good meal at the restaurant/bar. The hotel is slightly dated but is very well maintained.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I didn't plan to be at this hotel - but a cancelled Alaska Airlines flight resulted in a stay here. A quick review to say that the rapid, friendly efficient check-in, helpful staff, fast room service, nice room service waiter and decent food has taken the edge off a stressful few hours. The staff deserve commendation for their professionalism and friendliness - and the new beds are a welcome treat, even for a five-hour sleep before heading back to the airport.

Room Tip: Second floor room might be nicer away from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed a total of 2 nights. The hotel is in a good location close to restaurants and shopping. Room was decent size and clean. The one thing that aggravates me is when hotels like this nickel and dime you for everything. For instance, I was charged an extra $18.99/day to park my car and an extra $5.00/day for internet in my room. It annoys me when hotels charge these extra fees when they should be included in my opinion. I'm suprised they didn't charge me an extra $20/day if I wanted a TV in my room. I probably won't stay here again simply because of all the "add-on" fees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for four nights.
Clean facilities and phenomenal gym, the reception staff were quick in checking in and supportive.

FYI, if you are SPG member Internet is free, however parking is $19 a day.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranga_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVeinot, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your hotel stay on Trip Advisor.
As an SPG member, I am pleased that your check in was to your liking in terms of speed as you are obviously already familiar with the hotel product and offerings. I also appreciate your comments on the hotels gym which I think is the best fitness offering at a hotel property in the City.
Again, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Regards,
Steve Veinot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband booked this hotel using Hotwire and managed to get a very good rate. We checked in very late to this hotel after a series of delayed flights on our way home from eastern Canada. We called the airport shuttle to pick us up and they arrived within 10-15 minutes. Check-in went very smoothly at the late hour (after midnight).

Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated, The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was nicely decorated too. I believe the view from our room faced into the parking lot. Not a big deal as it wasn't important to us.

It turns out the room was located in the convention centre area and the noise level started to steadily increase from ~6 am. Lots of noises from staff and service carts, conventioneers, etc... I would have really liked to have slept another hour or two, but it was impossible with all the noise going on outside our room.

Room Tip: Check to see where the room is located...avoid rooms near the convention centre area unless you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Booked through Hotwire and arrived late after a long drive. Staff got us checked in quickly and secured our bikes in a storage room. Room was spacious and comfortable for the one night stay. Breakfast buffet was fine but priced high. We had a great poolside table. Go for dim sum since you are in Richmond.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALowblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel

Address: 7551 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £144 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Vancouver Airport offers guests the best of many worlds: the luxury of an upper upscale experience minutes to the Vancouver International Airport, the convenience of being located in the heart of Richmond, British Columbia's many business districts and the pleasure of residing steps from shopping and unforgettable cultural experiences. Relax and enjoy the comforts of a restful sleep in a spacious guest rooms featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed or connect with family & friends in Starbuck's or Harold's Bistro & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing