We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-flight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Due to flight connections in Vancouver we found we needed to stay at a hotel near the airport on 2 occasions this month. We selected this hotel mainly due to the fact it had a shuttle to and from the airport and the good name of Best Western and we weren't disappointed. On both occasions we were very pleased with the friendliness of the reception staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also ate downstairs on both occasions at Bobby Gee's pub. The food was good and it was served in a nice atmosphere.

The breakfast buffet, which is included, was substantial and good quality with a wide selection of hot and cold items to choose from.

It's convenient having the free shuttle to and from the airport. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there on our next trip in or out of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very nice comfy beds, older hotel but very cozy. Park and fly to Vancouver Internationl Airport. Make sure you don't get the room by the elevator, that room can be a bit noisy due to constant use of the elevator. Really nice Breakfast menu, use can use your continental breakfast coupon or had a couple dollars more and have eggs bennie ( it is really good there) great coffee as well if you are a coffee drinker. They have a computer in the lobby and West Jet has a keyosk to get your boarding pass printed so easy pass thru at the Airport terminal. All in all a really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator, you can hear it in the room close to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We needed both long-stay parking and a hotel near the Vancouver Airport. The Abercorn Inn provides both at what seems like a bargain price to me. The deals seem to be a bit better if the park-and-fly arrangement is booked with outside agencies rather than through the hotel (or Best Western) directly, but there isn't much in it.
The room we had at this hotel was typical for a Best Western -- i.e. quite comfortable but not excessive. Free wi-fi is included. The hotel feature I particularly appreciated was a free buffet breakfast which included hot items (scrambled egg, ham, hash browns and waffles) as well as cereals and the usual things.
The airport shuttle service is shared with a couple of other hotels and it didn't exactly run to schedule. Our pick up to travel to the airport was about 20 minutes late. Not really the fault of the Abercorn Inn, but I am glad we had given ourselves a generous safety margin in our schedule.
I am not giving sleep quality a high score in the ratings because of the in-room heating and air conditioning unit. Being woken up at 1:30am by the noise of this unit kicking in did not make me happy. Switching the unit off for the rest of the night solved that problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nh525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is a short 15 minutes to the airport and has an included breakfast buffet that has the usual cold buffet items plus waffles, sausages and scrambled eggs. Very affordable with comfortable beds and quiet air conditioning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Everything about my stay here was pleasant. I do appreciate the atmosphere of the olde english country inn which adds something to the ambiance. All the staff I dealt with were professional and friendly. My room was clean with all the amenities including a fairly large fridge. I was pleasantly surprised to find the restaurant almost empty when I went for a late lunch around 2:00 pm. It was peaceful and relaxing to have the whole place to myself except for one other single gentleman. The food was excellent and the chef accommodated a couple of special requests with generosity and good humour. When I couldn't get the TV in my room to work, a maintenance person was most helpful and fixed the problem immediately. Ditto with the internet connection. The complementary breakfast was very generous with lots of choice. This is my first time at this hotel but I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmetta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed 2 nights in February for a workshop. The hotel was recently renovated and was very clean. Despite being in Richmond close to the airport and next to the highway, I still found it quiet enough to sleep. The only problem I had was with the heater, in that it sounded like a train was going through my room, but if I shut the heater itself off , then all was quiet.

For the continental breakfast buffet I found it to be good. Hot eggs, bacon and sausage, cold cereals to choose from, and yogurt too. More fresh fruit would have been nice but not sure I would have eaten it myself anyway.

The location was good - right across from Costco, and easy access to the airport. The free shuttle was very handy, make sure to find out when the next shuttle is due to head out or you could miss it...

definitely would stay here again when travelling and had an overnight stay before flying out the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ_TFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Best Western Abercorn Inn is an affordable hotel and convenient for those who wish to park their vehicle at the hotel and fly out of Vancouver International Airport. The shuttle goes most hours of the day and night, and runs every half hour.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing