We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Prince George B.C.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We always stay here and take advantage of their park and fly. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, and they offer a really nice breaky which is included. If you stay a night on either end of your trip you park free. We usually leave our vehicle for 2 weeks and have never had an issue. They have a restaraunt and pub as well so you don't even have to leave the hotel if you choose not to. Nice and close to the airport with a shuttle bus as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snappione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Snappione,

Thank you for your review of our property and giving us a 5/5 rating! Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    324
    172
    81
    36
See reviews for
197
328
68
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Comfortable bed, good size room, free shuttle to/from the airport, a nice restaurant in the hotel and a free breakfast in the morning. The people at the front desk when we checking in were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and they we able to have a room for us right away. For our one night stay en route between cruise ship and air travel, it was just right and affordable. The restaurant was a good basic eatery with a reasonable menu and good service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We_be_cruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear we_be_cruzin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Been staying at this hotel for going on 5 years about 20 nights per year. The rooms are still ok but the breakfasts are terrible and getting worse.Change of ownership has not helped..
The so called "pub" lounge has an incredibility limited beer selection on tap, and closes 10pm sharp. They should not call that a pub...
The only reason I stayed at this hotel is the proximity to the airport but there are other hotels in the area.... Time to find another hotel.
The staff is great but the management has a lot to be desired!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the front roadway! Windows are single pane and noise comes through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Wol P,

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We did receive your comments on our online survey and understood that you spoke to our staff. I hope that I had an opportunity to speak with you before you left the property so I could have rectify the situation.

The pub hours, beer selection and breakfast quality are certainly not due to the change of ownership. In fact, this is something we are looking to improve on. As you may have noticed, we are currently expanding our restaurant patio. Upcoming, the restaurant will be undergoing a soft renovation where we change the furniture, draperies, enhance the lighting etc. Unfortunately, due to current business demands, the operation hours will stay the same. However, we are positive that with the new changes our operation hours will be extended. We sincerely hope that you will be back to see the changes!

Once again, we apologize for your experience. Regardless of ownership change, the management and staff has been with the hotels for many years and we will certainly take your comments as a training opportunity for our staff.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Efficient shuttle bus to the airport. 15 minute walk to the skytrain. This is an older hotel that has renovated rooms. The beds are comfortable. There is a restaurant in the hotel. A free breakfast if offered but my flights are always too early. Coffee and fruit is offered in the lobby very early in the morning. I have used this hotel many times.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Hikers55,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The Abercorn Inn in Richmond was so convenient to start off our trip to Maui. Coming from Vancouver Island we needed to stay overnight and have a safe place to leave our vehicle for 10 days. The Inn is comfortable, relaxing & affordable, with the added advantage of leaving the car there. Featuring a pub or dining room for dinner, comfortable beds, then a hot breakfast and a quick shuttle to the airport, and the same on our return. Good rate for all of this, plus Best Western Reward points.

Room Tip: Always ask for the quiet side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear happyjazzwoman,

Thank you for your review and we hope that you enjoyed Maui! :)

We will be relaunching our restaurant very soon with a brand new menu, new patio and upgrades to the restaurant. Stay tuned!

Regards,

BW PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We've used this place a number of times. The beds are some of the best we've ever slept on.
Park n Fly is nice touch. But some times finding a spot can be difficult. We've left the car there up to two weeks. Shuttle is constant and quick. Price is good. They have a breakfast in the deal. But we always fly to early to use it. Staff are good. All in all we will always pick this place when flying out of YVR.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear wwhm,

Thank you for your review. It looks like that you booked our Park N Fly package. We are working on providing better parking inventory control so that guest like yourself will find it easier to locate a parking spot.

Thank you forwarding your concern. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

BW PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing