We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a great stay at the BW in Richmond. The check-in was fast and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are specious and have everything one needs. The breakfast is amazing with hot and cold items. Internet and parking are free, a big plus in comparison to staying in Vancouver. The Hotel is very convenient, close to the Interstate, Airport and Skytrain. For shopping there is a Costco right across the street.
On the negative side, the shower was hard to use because the faucets are on the older side. It has 2 separate knobs and the water was either too cold or too hot. We also had a ceiling light in our room hallway that was constantly blinking despite the fact it was off. And since we came "home" after midnight it was too late to have it replaced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moinhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Moinhilde,

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. The hallway light has been replaced and we will be looking into improving our shower faucet. We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you again in near future!

Best Regards,

Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    332
    173
    82
    38
See reviews for
202
336
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Efficient place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room seemed a bit dated, but was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Internet was good. Price (via Priceline) was the key factor. It's close to the city- but traffic into Vancouver is generally bad. Try Richmond's city center for couple of pretty nice malls and for excellent Chinese food!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaconzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Deaconzach,

Thank you for the feedback. Our property has gone through extensive renovation as of 2011and currently looking into upgrading our guestrooms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn and hope to welcome you again in near future!

Best Regards,

Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and functional. Free Wi-Fi and decent buffet breakfast. Walls are a bit thin -- we had a room next to the elevator, and were hearing people talk from the room on the other side of the elevator (strange set-up, because our room had an "adjoining door" to that room (not sure what the layout was in the other room, given the elevator was between our rooms))

Price was very reasonable. Close to airport and nearby Steveston village (worth a visit to this lovely fishing village -- now a cute seaside town)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear honeybee1951,

Thank you for your review of our property. Your feedback is duly noted and we will certainly look into the noise issue. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again at the Abercorn Inn!

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

the internet reception was terrible in the room I stayed at! But over all i would say "it is ok place to stay at" ... the pleasant surprise was the free breakfast which was pretty good! I you are flying out of YVR (Vancouver Airport) it is a very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Mehran H,

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear about your internet connection issue. We are currently looking to upgrade our internet speed and change our provider so that we can better serve our guests.

Please consider staying with us again so that you may experience the upgrade.

Thank you.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Yes, this hotel looks dated and tries to masquerade as a Scottish hotel, but it is clean, the staff are hospitable and the price is right. Arrived by skytain after a trip down from Whistler by Greyhound. 5 minute walk from the Brighouse Station... Interesting crossing at the junction though, took us a while to work out the priorities!...5 minutes to cross the road :) Having bought a day ticket for the skytrain, we then went back to town and across to N.Vancouver on the seabus. Great afternoon in the city, ending at Granville Island.

The hotel is fine and the shuttle is efficient... even the first one of the day for an early flight. We used the bar for eating in the evening and the food/ beer was good.

Would stay here again, for the convenience and the welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear WorldTraveller55,

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again. Our hotel will be upgrading our exterior so that the property will have a more refreshed look. Please consider staying with us again so that you may see the new upgrade.

Thank you!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Arrived on a Friday night, front staff not exactly friendly. Once checked in, went down to the pub and were told that they already had last call and were closing, even though brochure in room advertised wings and karaoke opening til 11 (it was only 9:55).
When approaching the front desk for an alternative for dining they barely responded and waved 'down the road' at another hotel. Although rooms were nice, we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Gail D,

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your experience as this is not the level of service we provide. We currently have a new menu and restaurant hours in place. thus, we apologize that the in room advertisement probably was during the transition process and did not fully reflect the change.

Please consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with excellent service and food.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Clean hotel close to the Vancouver airport. When the chef found out that we had to leave early before breakfast was available, she packed up a breakfast to eat in the room. The price of the room was reasonable, and they offer a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Karen F,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and met our new chef! We certainly do our best to accommodate our guest..

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing