We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Airport South(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
194
361
191
89
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
361
191
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish themechinese restaurantvancouver airportfree breakfastan older hotelfree shuttleyogurtbit datedbeds were comfortableshuttle servicean early flightconvenient locationcostcoyvrskytraincruisedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 881 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 November 2013

In 30 years of international travel This I would rate as one of the best Best western hotels I have styed at. For flying out of YVR it is most convenient and the transportation to and from the airport is adequate under normal conditions. During peak usage times however it can be inadequate. Particularly at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your big compliment! We are glad that you have enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

For accommodation close to the Vancouver International Airport the Abercorn Inn cannot be beat. Clean rooms, helpful staff good value for your money. Our room came with breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised that it wasn't your typical continental variety but a full hot breakfast off the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Gordon F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. Thank you for enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

conveniently located ,friendly staff , close to many attractions ,very reasonably priced , shuttle to and from airport runs every half hour my king size bed was very comfortable I have back issues did not request a specific bed the bed I had was very comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lonniej1957cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear lonniej1957cruz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. Thank you for enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent accommodations in Richmond. Close to everything. Parking was a bit difficult but otherwise a good place to stay. I have to put in 200 characters and don't know what else to stay so ignore the rest of the review other than the first 3 sentences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RLTCheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!


Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were disappointed with our stay due to the smell throughout~stale smoke & not sure what else? We were on street side near an Exit door & the traffic was noisy~waking up all night. Breakfast was included in our stay but we had to leave early in the morning, before breakfast was served so we missed out. Suggest either a continental variety for early travellers or a voucher to get a meal the evening of arrival. Got a voucher for a cocktail and I am a non drinker! This facility does not appear to cater to non drinkers or individuals with allergies. Nothing is asked of the guest what they might like as an incentive ie: cookies, chips, juice, pop, snacks instead of an alcoholic beverage. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bajafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Bajafans,

Thank you so much for your review, this helps us know where to strengthen and improve. We are currently working on limiting outside smoking areas as some areas seep in thorough doors and windows and this we take very serious. Thank you so much for your breakfast suggestion we do offer muffins, coffee and fruit in the lobby for guests that leave early before the complimentary breakfast starts, our front desk can point that out to you on checkout next stay. We will pass on your feedback to our restaurant manager to be able to provide choices in the near future.

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews