We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Everyone was helpful and the restaraunt was great, easy to get to and find will stay there again. I would recomend this to anyone who would rather not go into the city of vancouver and fight traffic very close to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Marc S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your positive recommendation! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Best thing about this hotel it's close to the airport. They have a shuttle which is helpful. Been there twice both times a good night sleep is hard to get. There are busy highways in front and back of hotel so lots of traffic noise.

The hotel is older. The rooms were fine, large bed, clean. Good for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear dmc112,

Thank you so much for your review, I understand your concern as I am a light sleeper as well. Having a highway on both sides of the hotel proves hard for some guests, we are looking into options such as ear plugs in the near future! Hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Architecture and décor re-kindled our Scottish heritage, and the windows open! Staff obviously enjoy their work, take a genuine interest in the customer, and are friendly and professional. Included breakfast is now taken in the regular restaurant, and food is high quality for all 3 meals. Despite sports flatscreen, bar has subdued lighting and music. Transit stop outside the gate, or short walk to Canada Line. Free parking. Free airport shuttle. Attractive grounds and trees shelter from nearby busy streets, which are however quiet at night. We have returned many times.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear David W,

Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your accommodation needs. We are even more impressed at the great service you received from our staff member.

We do hope you return and look forward to the possibility of hosting you again!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The service I experienced (reception, restaurant) was excellent. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities to make the stay enjoyable.The breakfast was very good. The hotel is well situated being close to the Vancouver airport, the River Rock Casino, and retail stores.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oakwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear oakwin,

We were very happy to see the overall appreciation you had for the service. We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience to achieve a five star!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Best Western Abercorn Inn offers VERY comfy beds and an excellent shuttle service to Vancouver airport for early departures. The restaurant in the same building offers tasty food and great service too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Gail S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. Thank you for enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Abercorn over the weekend, and hosted a banquet for 34 guests in the Arran room in the hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and spacious, beds are super comfy, amenities are nice, and the hotel is quiet. The included hot breakfast is a nice perk too.
The staff was helpful with the planning of our event, and flexible with the arrangements.
The banquet food was absolutely superb and reasonable, and the staff were so attentive and sensitive to the needs of our group.
Overall it was an excellent experience, and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacombe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear lacombe_11,

Thank you very much for giving us a five star! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for the service. We hope to see you in the near future!


Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 November 2013

In 30 years of international travel This I would rate as one of the best Best western hotels I have styed at. For flying out of YVR it is most convenient and the transportation to and from the airport is adequate under normal conditions. During peak usage times however it can be inadequate. Particularly at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Guest Relations Manager at Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your big compliment! We are glad that you have enjoying yourselves at the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn in general! We looking forward to provide you with another superior experience!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £66 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abercorn Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing