We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
“Near Airport”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location near YVR. The airport shuttle leaves every 15 minutes and is just a short ride to the airport. The restaurant on site is excellent as well. Close to most amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    343
    181
    83
    41
See reviews for
208
347
70
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Was impressed with the quietness, cleanliness, room size and the recently upgraded bathroom amenities. The lobby is clean and updated. Great value for the money. The free shuttle from the airport is a nice bonus, and we stay at the Abercorn whenever travelling with a layover in Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Silvertip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We flew in late and enjoyed the complimentary shuttle from the airport...out early as well. Didn't have time for the comp breakfast. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Would stay again. Very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nothing fancy but clean, close to the airport, includes shuttle service and hot breakfast. Good value for price. Shuttle was prompt and drivers friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing accommodations prior to or after a flight to/from YVR.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank canuckchick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel, as we have in the past, for its close proximity to the Airport and the benefit of leaving our car for the duration of our vacation as long as you book a night coming and going. We booked the room going using Airmiles and our return stay paying with Mastercard. When we checked in we were told that as we had booked using our Airmiles that we would not have the benefit of the free parking. We spoke to the several staff about this issue and did not get any satisfaction. On checking out we spoke to Steve, the manager and again no satisfaction. Regardless of how we paid for the rooms (Airmiles or cash/credit card) we are Best Western clients and should be accorded any and all privileges that Best Western clients have access to. I felt that we should have been entitled to the free parking or at the very least we should have paid only half the parking. Steve would not even agree to that. We will NOT be staying at this hotel EVER again and we will be looking at other hotel chains other than Best Western for any and all future hotel stays. The rooms were very dated and the white coverlets on the bed were dirty. The rest of the bedding appeared clean though the pillows were of poor quality. Other than that the room cleanliness was ok. For the money we paid, including $70.00 for parking we could have found much nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My rate should be more 3.5 than 4.
The positives:
-For less than 100$- Free parking, internet and breakfast ( as far as I remember a 10$ coupon).
-Close to the aireport and very easy to find
-Clean room
The negative:
- Noise and cold. Windows are indeed not well insulated.

You get actually what you expect from a motel. Wasn't a wow, just ok especially for 1 night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EtoileFilanteduSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We chose this hotel since it was a reasonable rate and close to the Children's Hospital (I know most would choose it since it is close to the Airport as well). The rooms were clean and average. It was great to have Free parking and a Free breakfast for everyone. The portion of food was very generous. We had a very short stay since we were in at 7pm and out by 8am the next morning.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing