We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“choose BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Of the many places we stay in the lower mainland the Abercorn is without the ultimate stay when traveling by air . Great location very caring staff shuttle to and from airport great bank for your buck . Highly suggest choosing Abercorn for your stay in Richmond or when arriving by air .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lonniej1957cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello lonniej1957cruz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and your positive recommendation! We were very happy to see the appreciation you had for our service in general. We looking forward to see you again!

Best Regards,
Linda Zhang
Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Since I was at a conference nearby, I decided to stay at the Best Western instead. Boy, was that a mistake. I am usually quite pleased with the chain and its middle-of-the-road value/quality.This time, however, we checked out early and found a better place to stay.

The staff, with the exception of the restaurant staff who was wonderful, were unfriendly. They barely made eye contact, much less engage in meaningful conversation, especially the woman who checked us in. We seemed more like an inconvenience.

The location, while near the airport, offers little else to recommend it. It feels like it's in the middle of an industrial area.The fake Bavarian style makes it all the more ridiculous. There is nothing of note in the area unless one drives, so one is stuck staring at the Costco across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesuistom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is old, old, old. The room that we stayed in was extremely small. We were bumping into each other when we moved around in the room. No microwave in the room. The hotel should NOT be rated a PLUS. WE try to stay at Best Western PLUS when we travel. This hotel was a real disappointment for a PLUS. It was extremely overpriced for what we received. I definitely would NOT stay at this hotel nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Easy to get to from the airport - shuttle comes every 1/2 hour. It is quiet. On our trip out - we stayed in an older room not bad - on our return in a newer room. Could only have the breakfast on the return - was adequate but bland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawsym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is being renovated, which is great, but in the meantime they should offer more agreeable prices for their accommodation. When I booked this hotel and paid the price I paid I was under the impression that everything at this hotel would be in order. Upon arriving we tried to use the cash machine which was out of service. We went to our room and passed a construction area. The room was in rough shape and the hair dryer didn't work. The walls are thin so we were kept up even with earplugs in. The following morning we had breakfast because we had vouchers for a breakfast up to $7. The eggs and sausage were cold and we were told by the server that the kitchen makes the scrambled eggs in advance, as well as the bacon and sausage. When checking out I told reception that I didn't feel that what we paid was anything close to what was fair considering the events of our stay. The reception said that because I booked it through a travel search engine that there was no way he could modify the price. For a little more we could have stayed at a much nicer place, and would have if we only knew.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western P, Manager at Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

First of all, I had arranged online and on the phone for a 14-day Sleep and Fly package. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff was not going to honor this,saying they would only give me 7 days free parking, and that I would have to pay another $70.00 for the second week. I then had to argue and produce my written confirmation print-out before they backtracked. Then, my wife and I were given a substandard room, one that looked like it had been a storage room beforehand. It was right behind the elevator, so the elevator was right beside the bed, not just beside the room! Also, to get to the bathroom, we had to navigate down three stairs; weird configuration! Not much sleep, if any, before we had to get up for an early flight out of Vancouver. I would not want to go through that again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike25_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at this Hotel prior to flying on vacation. The staff are very good. The breakfast was excellent and again the staff were great. The Hotel was under renovation which was needed and should make this an excellent choice as a place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £95 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing